• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Khaw says medisave is not your money woh

Boliao

On the news tonight.. Ah Khaw say "medisave is meant for very sick people, if possible, we should not abuse it... if is below $100, $20, $30, please pay out of your own pocket"

Did I hear wrongly? Or am did I misunderstood what he said?

Sounds like to me that he think the government is funding medisave lor and they are doing us a big favor by allowing us to use our own money for our own sickness but hor.. if you are not dying, please do not touch your money in medisave lor.

:oIo::oIo::oIo:

Technically, he's right to imply that Medisave (or any other CPF account) is not your money. It's called a contribution, not a deposit.

it's our money....

everytime you go interview, CPF is included in the negotiations for salary...

money from Medisave comes from CPF ordinary account...

if you give up your passport, you could take out all your CPF monies...

if you anyhow use your CPF monies to buy insurance without your approval, you can vote them out in the coming elections..

it's our money....

if you anyhow use your CPF monies to buy insurance without your approval, you can vote them out in the coming elections..

If it's your money, go ahead and spend it.

I find this whole episode hilarious.
Firstly, for two people who presumably have meetings at least every week, do they need to have one person ask the question in public and then the other answer the question in public as well? Can't you discuss this at your meeting?
Secondly, this is like me telling you that you cannot take out $2 from your wallet and buying an ice cream cone. When did we ever get to this stage where someone can tell you that you can do this and you cannot do that with your own money, especially if it is for something that could save your life.
Perhaps not so hilarious after all, more like ludicrous. :(

I find this whole episode hilarious.
Firstly, for two people who presumably have meetings at least every week, do they need to have one person ask the question in public and then the other answer the question in public as well? Can't you discuss this at your meeting?
Secondly, this is like me telling you that you cannot take out $2 from your wallet and buying an ice cream cone. When did we ever get to this stage where someone can tell you that you can do this and you cannot do that with your own money, especially if it is for something that could save your life.
Perhaps not so hilarious after all, more like ludicrous. :(

Where have you been for the last 50 years?

it's our money....

KPKB for what.

Got balls go protest lah. only come here and complain. NO balls then dun talk so much.

Technically, he's right to imply that Medisave (or any other CPF account) is not your money. It's called a contribution, not a deposit.

What a contribution..it is a donation...we are the most charitable people on planet earth..WE DONATE!!..;)