• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Kallang River is full thanks to the heavy rain, jialat sia

Voldermort

1630339436700.png

https://tinyurI.com/ksw5y4ph

nayr69sg

Staff member
Stomach is it better to be full or empty? :unsure:

Depends.

Usually full or quite full.

But if you going under for general anesthesia best empty or else risk of aspiration (ie choking from contents in stomach coming back up)

way better than folsom lake which is dry from drought. the boat dock and berths at the lake are closed as there’s hardly any water. sinkies are lucky, thanks to pap.
55867CA7-0C5F-407A-ACF0-BE4F2C1DC037.jpeg
580DFC55-6444-4282-B66F-7E7E4F5AF438.jpeg

Maxico

Downtown Line could be blocking underground water draining out to the sea. The stretch along King Albert Park takes its toll recently.

1024px-MRT_Route_Map_DT.svg.png

Flash flood at Dunearn Road near King Albert Park MRT Station​

up_flood.jpg

i’ve already hinted at that somewhere between bukit tiuniamah and kallang basin or marina reservoir. alot of tunneling work going on at rochor canal.
View attachment 121726
Hmmm I remember reading this somewhere. Many moons back, William Farquhar brought his dog for a walk at the then Rochor river. His dog went near the river and was promptly eaten by a croc. Farquhar fuming mad, ordered the natives to hunt down the croc. Errant Croc was caught, killed and it's carcass hung at Bras Basah.

Maxico

Underground water with pressure up to 5 bars are blocked during tunneling. This water will then find the easier path.

Ground pressure 54 bars.jpg

The future North South Corridor will look like a long flooded Canal in the future. So many holes digging and uprooting of trees.