• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Judge PAP candidate by what he can do ??

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Judge PAP candidate by what he can do ??</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>congo9 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>4:38 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 24) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>27670.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>When i saw this published article ! It just make me PUKE big time. Judge a candidate base on their ability ??? So far , these PAP minister cant do anything for their own people , except fleecing and living off their own people.
What kind of innovate policy did theses bunch of self elected selfish leader done for singapore or singaporean ? So far they have up the cost of living so much and make pple pay through their noses and time to time give us regular dose of bull shit and Quote like , Singapore is not a country , Singapore National anthem is JUST an aspiration, Singapore HDB flat is still highly affordable and GST is to help the poor.
I cant figure out what kind of good did PAP done after the 2006 election !
===========================================================

SINGAPORE: Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said an election candidate should be judged not by his academic ability but what he can do for Singapore and he asked Singaporeans to scrutinise opposition candidates as closely as they do People's Action Party candidates.

He was responding to a question at the Singapore Perspectives Forum, on recent reports about ex-government scholars joining the opposition.

PM Lee said: "For the opposition it's a change - one scholar or two you think "wow" this is a luminous transformation. Well it is a significant development we will look, but finally let's look at the person. Not what degrees he has, but what he is he able to do for Singapore.

“I can tell you we interview many scholars and each time we field a few of them. And we interview other people too and we often field people who are not scholars. It is good to see it in perspective.

“We hope that anybody who enters politics is somebody of not just ability but integrity and commitment. These are young people who have got good records academically and been in the civil service. We wish them well but we hope Singaporeans will judge individuals like that as rigorously as they would judge individuals who join the PAP side.

“In other words, it’s not just what degree you have but what sort of person are you and what can you do. That is a matter you can scrutinise before they come in and the PAP scrutinise very hard before they can come in. But it has to be scrutinised by the voters after they have come in and make a wise choice whom to commit." - CNA/vm </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

So what have the PAPee TRAITORs done apart from replacing Sporns at record pace with FTrash to perpetuate their power? What should YOU do at the cumming GE?

<object width="640" height="505"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/dG6-m90Wyos&hl=en_US&fs=1&hd=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/dG6-m90Wyos&hl=en_US&fs=1&hd=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="505"></embed></object>

PM Lee said: "For the opposition it's a change - one scholar or two you think "wow" this is a luminous transformation. Well it is a significant development we will look, but finally let's look at the person. Not what degrees he has, but what he is he able to do for Singapore.

Enough is enough. Voters no longer needs you to tell them how to judge. I would suggest you start judging the people you have and see what they are doing to singapore let alone able to do for singapore.

He forgot to add the word "FIX"...eat "mee siam mai hum", know how to say, "what to do...", can sing the "upturn the downturn song" in perfect pitch!!..these are some of the fine qualities & must know what to do TO SINkingporeanS, not what they can do for!:D

MM Lee can forecast.

SM Goh can pick chikus.

SM Bangali can be invisible man

Lim Shit Say can sing karaoke.

WKS can move on.

Gan Kim Yong can upgrade his skills.

Lee Bee Wah can hold Ass Loonie's hands.

DPM Teo C H can mess up anything you give him.

Lim Hng Kiang can go and consult beijing 101.

Bargain Hen can cover his wife in KKH Fiasco.

the Cow can build more old folks home in Iskandar.

PM Loonie can entertain his husband Whore Jinx

All in all, they all can go and fuck spiders

Not to forget, Marbolo Tan helps gahment make lots of $$$ and us miserable.

Many Sinkie elite are multi-talented.

This lot can sing :
<object height="344" width="425">
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/0QRzm1gOOek&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" height="344" width="425"></object>

These can do hip hop :
<object height="344" width="425">
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/NJ1jTYCWWzs&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" height="344" width="425"></object>

What more can you ask for?:rolleyes:

The problem with SG is that the politics is not about what the people want. It is about what one old man wants. So what do the people use to judge them?

In other countries, you will see politicians promising the people many things and they will deliver on some and fail to deliver on others. This is expected. In SG, the old man will tell you that you don't know what you want and he knows better. The entire system is geared towards creating the "utopia" that he envisions. This is the reason why he doesn't want many to be active citizens, much less participate in the political process. It breeds a vicious cycle with the citizens becoming more and more dependent on the government and the government becoming less and less in touch with the ground.

This is why you see SG politicians talking down to the lesser mortals and why you feel like second-class citizens in your own country. Because, simply, your views do not matter much. In the early years, there may be less discontent because the old man's vision was in sync with what most of the citizens wanted. However, as the years passed on, it is increasingly evident that something is not right when the views of a significant and growing minority can be dismissed easily. I do not mean that the majority must accede to the minority view. What I mean is that the policies must take into consideration all valid concerns and strive to provide answers for those concerns or at least put measures in place to allow for redress should those concerns materialise. The PAP's time is not spent on setting policies to your satisfaction (at least to some reasonable degree), it is spent on analysing the best and most efficient way to implement policies.

Are the politicians making policies for the people's sake or for achieving the vision of an old man? You decide for yourself.

Eric How can do a lot. Is he going to get nominated?

And can someone please explain to me what Wong Kan Seng, Mah Bow Tan and Lim Swee Say can do? All I notice them doing is creating 1 screw up after another