• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Johor to set up task force to stop employee drain to Singapore

UltimaOnline

Johor will set up a special task force to tackle employment issues involving locals as well as the brain drain to Singapore.

State human resource committee chairman Mohd Hairi Mad Shah said the task force would be led by the Johor Human Capital Strategic Unit or Unit Strategik Modal Insan Johor (SMI).

“Currently, we are experiencing a lack of local workers for several main economic sectors in Johor such as service, commodities and manufacturing.

“When Malaysia reopened its borders on April 1, a lot of Malaysians received offers to work in the island republic.

“The currency exchange rate favours those that are earning Singapore dollars, which heavily influenced them to work there,” he said when met at the SMI Hari Raya open house here yesterday.

He added that such a situation was a problem for Johor because it was in close proximity to Singapore which made it much easier for locals to go across the Causeway for work.

Mohd Hairi said this was the main reason for the state experiencing a lack of Malaysian workers to meet the demand of industries.

“This trend will continue to increase where industry players are asking the government to resolve issues surrounding foreign workers as they are in need of employees,” he said.

Mohd Hairi is hopeful that the task force, which also involved other related agencies, will be able to find a proper solution.

“The task force’s main duty is to find ways to create employment opportunities that will meet the demand of both employers and employees in Johor,” he said.

He said that the task force would also hold discussions with the Human Resources Ministry.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nat...task-force-to-tackle-brain-drain-to-singapore

https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/...e-to-tackle-brain-drain-to-singapore.6754894/

millim6868

Good ,ask them to bring those jialiabee back ,I hv seen many CMI in the company ,I Don understand but they have a way to survive,lol,bring them back ,lol

congo9

To stop employee drain to Singapore ? :roflmao:
That's short sighted.
They should find a way to tax these people. They should let these people come out to work easily. Find a way to tax their earning.

Make Singapore employer declare their salary to the Malaysian govt so that if employee refuse to pay tax, the employer will have to pay. This is hard to implement and abrasive.

The longer goal should be make your industry flourish, with your resources which is plentiful in mudland. But I think the Malay are too lazy and political. They prefer to latch on like a leech, in the end no one wanted to work. Please stop building useless condominium if you don't have a plan to properly care and maintain it.

Task Force? Of all things to learn from Singapore?
You need a task force for this? Just look at the financial
rewards for working the same number of hours each day.
And now the m&d Dollar is at its ever level to Sink Dollar.

HeMan

What can Johor offers? If its good, then it should be the other way round, where SInkies will travel to MY to work, instead why MYsian(s) are still coming to Sinkieland to work?

winners

Talking cock lah. How can they stop their people from working in Singapore? The only way they can do is to increase the salaries to at least 80% equivalent to that being paid in Singapore. Of course this is only a dream and entirely impossible especially given the weakness in the Ringgit.

congo9

They should open more. Enhance businesses with low tax and attract big businesses , expedite in regulatory process and business licences. Then your brain drain will more or less mitigated.

tobelightlight

Make Singapore employer declare their salary to the Malaysian govt so that if employee refuse to pay tax, the employer will have to pay. This is hard to implement and abrasive.
govt power is dwindling year after year and people are smart about it. You think people are stupid not to play around their law?

birdie69

Johor will set up a special task force to tackle employment issues involving locals as well as the brain drain to Singapore.

State human resource committee chairman Mohd Hairi Mad Shah said the task force would be led by the Johor Human Capital Strategic Unit or Unit Strategik Modal Insan Johor (SMI).

“Currently, we are experiencing a lack of local workers for several main economic sectors in Johor such as service, commodities and manufacturing.

“When Malaysia reopened its borders on April 1, a lot of Malaysians received offers to work in the island republic.

“The currency exchange rate favours those that are earning Singapore dollars, which heavily influenced them to work there,” he said when met at the SMI Hari Raya open house here yesterday.

He added that such a situation was a problem for Johor because it was in close proximity to Singapore which made it much easier for locals to go across the Causeway for work.

Mohd Hairi said this was the main reason for the state experiencing a lack of Malaysian workers to meet the demand of industries.

“This trend will continue to increase where industry players are asking the government to resolve issues surrounding foreign workers as they are in need of employees,” he said.

Mohd Hairi is hopeful that the task force, which also involved other related agencies, will be able to find a proper solution.

“The task force’s main duty is to find ways to create employment opportunities that will meet the demand of both employers and employees in Johor,” he said.

He said that the task force would also hold discussions with the Human Resources Ministry.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nat...task-force-to-tackle-brain-drain-to-singapore

https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/...e-to-tackle-brain-drain-to-singapore.6754894/
I fully agreed the policy to stop brain drain to Singapore. I urge the India government to do likewise immediately, to stop their talents brain drain to Singapore, to keep them in India so as to make India great again.

Giant

Singapore could be more developed if led by Umno, says Johor BN chief: report​

5b9f50d0-a078-11ec-af16-5f40d99ca88c

Don'y play play u Sinkies. scare or not? :biggrin:
https://sg.news.yahoo.com/singapore-more-developed-umno-says-johor-bn-chief-report-140738887.html