• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

job interview without certificates

knowwhatyouwantinlife

been headhunted for a new job...but interviewers say there is no need to bring my certs for verification...anybody had such an experience before? Ths new position belongs to the civil service, they just passed a new law in april 2010 regarding it...

dey say no nid 2 bring, den dun bring lor ... stil wanna bring 4 wat? ...

since you are head hunter, please dont forget to bring your head.

if u headhunted just bring pen to sign appointment letter liao!

But make sure they are hiring you for your talent and not to be the "fall guy".... the civil service is extremely good in this area :rolleyes:

most likely is someone working currently in your company in the management level "sell the company out" by recommending you. or another likely situation is that your current client or someone in your field from another coy that knows you does the recommendation.

got recommendation fee one ok, quite good money. i think for professional level is cannot recall about 2 months of the annual salary. a lot people don't know about "recommendation fee" and let those headhunter company makan. i am sure some of you recieve such call from these companies to ask for such info or someone with specific skill. remember to ask how much is the recommendation fee, if not don't say out anything to those bastard.

btw if i am not wrong this practice is very common oversea, so is not i moneyface.

you guessed right someone in my place who has left recommended me (Dept 2Ic to head), but i feel weird cos first time i am going for such an interview...in fact i feel less cofident(scared cannot meet expectations) than if i were to go for a normal interview...thanks for the advice though...scared i will screw it up...

been headhunted for a new job...but interviewers say there is no need to bring my certs for verification...anybody had such an experience before? Ths new position belongs to the civil service, they just passed a new law in april 2010 regarding it...

They will do a check on your background, bankrupticy status or other personal details via computer and other agencies. If you lied they will know.

Most places have stopped asking paper certificates in view of rampant forgeries. Its now outsourced to external companies who are required to check with each institution.

Looks like everyone more or less behind time in this thread. Just before you turned up at your new workplace they will clear you. If they can't, they will ask you to explain.

At this stage only your CV needs to be update. When you offered the appointment, you will have to fill up the details online.

Most places have stopped asking paper certificates in view of rampant forgeries. Its now outsourced to external companies who are required to check with each institution.

Looks like everyone more or less behind time in this thread. Just before you turned up at your new workplace they will clear you. If they can't, they will ask you to explain.

At this stage only your CV needs to be update. When you offered the appointment, you will have to fill up the details online.

I can't be so sure about what you wrote. Singapore has a very double-standard society. ON one hand they wanted you to do things that were not required, on the other hand they asked you not to do things that were required. The best anedote is to remember who these people were and never to repeat the same problem we faced again. Pap have more such examples to prove.