• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Jiuhukias Balls Shrinked! Panic Buying in Matland!

Pinkieslut

“No more meat left!” – Malaysians Are Panic Buying Before PM’s Announcement on Monday

collage-009.jpg

https://www.sammyboy.com/javascript:void(0);
Malaysia has nothing to be worried about, but because we are so used to being paranoid that there is not enough food to go around, some of us are guilty of resorting to panic buying when supplies are available and sufficient.

To show just how frenzied the situation has become, a Facebook post blew up recently, documenting a group member’s experience during their visit to the local market when buying goods.

panic-buying-1024x683-1.jpeg

Source: Corporate Finance Institute

“The market was like a warzone. I had a feeling it might be crowded, so I went at around 10.45am only to realise that all the shops were closing.”

ADVERTISING

“I spoke to a stall owner and he mentioned that people were buying in bulk to stock up. The queue was also very long and his stall was yet to open at the time.”

Haizz. Here we go again!

WOB-002.jpg

Source: Facebook

In a recent statement, probably anticipating a state of panic before the Prime Minister’s announcement on Monday, Senior Minister (Security Cluster) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri urged Malaysians to not panic and resort to panic buying. They will be given enough time to make preparations before any measure is implemented to control the Covid-19 surge.
Further advising the public not to be easily swayed by fake news and assumptions, he also reminded them to wait for the government’s announcement.
“There is no need to go into a buying frenzy… All that has gone viral are fake news… Just wait for the government’s announcement.”

“Whatever the decision, it will not be enforced with immediate effect, time will be given (to prepare) perhaps two, three days or more.”

WOB-004.jpg

Source: Facebook

At the same time, Ismail Sabri also said that there might not be a total lockdown like the previous MCO. The National Security Council (NSC) will convene this Monday to discuss a more detailed standard operation procedure (SOP).
“Whatever the decision, it is in the best interests of the people, so do not panic.”

1610294862445.png

This is why balik kampong is better. Never any shortage of ayam and telur in a kampong.

wa lau eh, this type of deplorable, hoarding behaviour is so 2020. Come on lah, this is already 2021, and we are already in Phase 3.:biggrin:

KL cannot sfford a lockdown. There will be a revolution if they do this.even now many night spots are blatantly open despite being prohibited ftom doing so. Just look at the chio bu Instagram where they go drinking. And it's packed with chinese.

These cheena Msians no diff fm their kiasi kiasu sinkie counterpart. Must hoard tissue papers! Haiz....

m&d not fit to run a cuntry. Nasi lemak stall ok.

yeah
chinks run the whole world to the ground

chink virus
sars
pig flu
avian flu
monkey brain flu
bat shit diseases
literally eating-bats-festivals
as if those were not bad enough, now got CECA virus