• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jiuhu Boleh Boleh...not only satify with steal lunch is target...they want AI pie as well. Pluck Pluck sound is stronger liao. Enjoy :)

k1976

Five decades after electronics gained a toehold in Malaysia and helped drive years of stellar growth, leaders are again putting their faith in chips. Artificial intelligence, and the competition to present as the most friendly destination for investment, stands to give the place a much-needed lift. Once seen as a template for developing economies, the country now contends with a slower expansion and fractious politics. The trick will be sorting the AI hype from the substance — and whether Malaysia can avoid some own goals.

Prime Minister Anwar Ibrahim recently made his pitch. The government promised 25 billion ringgit ($5.3 billion) to support the semiconductor industry. Anwar nodded to a long-standing challenge, which is the need to graduate from a center for assembly and testing to more lucrative areas like design. The premier is also betting that Malaysia, one of the biggest chip exporters to the US but with a history of cordial ties to China, can be a player in an era when supply chains are increasingly sorted along national security lines. “I offer our nation as the most neutral and non-aligned location,” he said.

https://www.bloomberg.com/opinion/articles/2024-06-11/malaysia-is-looking-to-ai-to-get-its-mojo-back

batman1

The pious islamic leaders will spearhead for learning the malay language to increase economic progress.:biggrin: