• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

jialat hongkan liao this time, amdk mutated covid20 lai liao

knnccb

Singapore confirms first case with more contagious UK COVID-19 strain
Staff Writer, Singapore

Thu, 24 December 2020, 12:10 am SGT·3-min read
Corona virus close up

(PHOTO: Getty Images)
SINGAPORE — Singapore confirmed its first case infected with a new variant of the novel coronavirus that is spreading rapidly in the UK on Wednesday (23 December), as well as 11 others who have tested preliminarily positive for the strain.
The case is a 17-year-old Singaporean girl who had been studying in the UK from August, said the Ministry of Health (MOH) in a press release.

Scroll to continue with content
Ad

Galaxy A42 5G: The most affordable 5G phone
Samsung
Galaxy A42 5G: The most affordable 5G phone
Get free Wired Battery Pack worth $78 when you purchase one today. T&Cs apply.
SHOP NOW

She had returned to Singapore on 6 December and served a stay-home notice at a dedicated facility upon her arrival.
The teenager developed a fever the next day, and was confirmed to have COVID-19 on 8 December, and she was included in the case count on the same day.
All her close contacts had been quarantined and had tested negative for COVID-19 at the end of their quarantine.
As the case had been isolated upon her arrival here, the authorities were able to ringfence this case so that there was no further transmission arising from her, said the MOH.
The ministry added that there is currently no evidence that the B.1.1.7 strain is circulating in the community.
31 cases from Europe being tested for strain
In light of the new B.1.1.7 strain, the National Public Health Laboratory is performing viral genomic sequencing for 31 COVID-19 cases who had arrived from Europe recently. These cases had arrived in Singapore between 17 November and 17 December and were confirmed to be infected in December.
Amongst them, 12 were not infected with the B.1.1.7 strain, and one, the 17-year-old girl, was found to carry the strain.
Five other samples cannot be sequenced due to their low viral load and confirmatory results for the 11 cases who have tested preliminarily positive for the B.1.1.7 strain are pending, said the MOH.
Two cases have not been tested so far.
All 31 cases had been placed on 14-day stay-home notice at dedicated facilities or isolated upon arrival in Singapore, and their close contacts had been quarantined earlier.
The B.1.1.7 variant, while not the first of the virus to emerge, is said to be up to 70 per cent more transmissible than the previously dominant strain in the UK.
It has acquired a relatively high number of 23 mutations in its genetic code and some of these looked as if they could potentially affect the virus’s ability to spread.
The strain has been detected in Australia, Italy, and the Netherlands. It was identified in the Netherlands in early December.
Countries around the world, including Singapore, have banned flights and travellers from the UK as a precautionary measure to reduce the risk of spread of the variant.
On Tuesday, Singapore’s COVID-19 multi-ministry taskforce announced that from 11.59pm on Wednesday, all long-term pass holders and short-term visitors with recent travel history to the UK within the last 14 days will not be allowed entry into Singapore, or transit through Singapore.
Returning Singaporeans and permanent residents will be required to undergo a COVID-19 PCR test upon their arrival in Singapore, at the start of their 14-day notice.
A total of 21 new COVID-19 cases – all imported – were detected in Singapore on Wednesday, taking the country’s total case count to 58,482

Good it came. Now pass it to ahneh to bring to India to implode...

That's the way to breakup the job stealer syndicate groups.... 6 million unemployed ahneh Indian every year in India are going round the world to steal jobs.

Even stealing mailroom jobs from m&ds...

Singapore travellers can hop on 'cruises to nowhere' from November
OCTOBER 08, 2020PUBLISHED AT 11:34 AMByTIFFANY FUMIKO TAYTHE STRAITS TIMES
20201008_ship_royalcaribbeaninternational.jpg

Royal Caribbean International

Psst! We are giving away movie passes here!https://t.me/asiaonecom
SINGAPORE - Two cruise lines have been given the green light to offer "cruises to nowhere" from Singapore starting in November, following the development of a set of safety guidelines to prevent the on-board spread of the coronavirus.
These will be round trip cruises with no ports of call.

Genting Cruise Lines and Royal Caribbean International, which are homeported in Singapore, will be part of a "safe cruise" pilot that will cater only to Singapore residents at a reduced capacity of 50 per cent, the Singapore Tourism Board (STB) said in a statement on Thursday (Oct 8).

Genting Cruise Lines' World Dream will begin sailing on Nov 6, while Royal Caribbean's Quantum of the Seas ship will begin sailing in December.
All passengers will have to be tested for Covid-19 prior to boarding as part of the STB's CruiseSafe programme, jointly developed by global classification body DNV GL.
They will also have to comply with safe management measures, such as mask-wearing and safe distancing of 1m between groups of passengers.

The Straits Times reported last Wednesday (Sept 30) that the STB had appointed DNV GL to create a certification programme for cruise lines that are keen to offer "cruises to nowhere" departing Singapore.
Cruise ships have not been allowed to call here since March 13, when the Republic joined a number of countries in closing its ports to these vessels over fears that they may carry infected passengers. The Diamond Princess, which was quarantined off the coast of Japan in February, served as a cautionary tale of the coronavirus' rapid spread, with more than 700 passengers and crew members found ill.

But with Thursday's announcement, stringent safety measures will be required of cruise operators here to prevent a repeat of a similar incident.
All cruise lines must be audited and receive CruiseSafe certification to sail out of Singapore, the STB said. It added that the programme is benchmarked against global health and safety standards, including those of the World Health Organisation, Cruise Lines International Association and Singapore's own SG Clean national cleanliness initiative.
CruiseSafe standards include:
  • Infection control measures at every stage of a passenger's journey, including a mandatory Covid-19 test prior to boarding.
  • Strict and frequent cleaning and sanitisation protocols on ships.
  • Safe management measures aligned with prevailing national policy at the time of sailing
  • Ensuring 100 per cent fresh air throughout the ship, so no recirculation of air.
  • Reducing ship capacity to enable sufficient safe distancing.
  • Setting up onboard measures to discourage close contact and intermingling between groups of passengers.
  • Emergency response plans for incidents relating to Covid-19.
Regular inspections will be conducted onboard during the pilot sailings, STB said. Cruise lines that are found to be non-compliant will face penalties including fines, suspension of sailings and having their CruiseSafe certifications revoked.
The $100 SingapoRediscovers vouchers, to be issued to all Singaporeans in December, will not be redeemable for sailings, however.
The Government will monitor the outcomes of the pilot sailings carefully in the coming months before deciding on the next steps for cruises, STB said.
AD69, the Jews were almost eradicated to extinction. Like everything else, there are always some lef

The case is a 17-year-old Singaporean girl who had been studying in the UK from August, said the Ministry of Health (MOH) in a press release.
She had returned to Singapore on 6 December and served a sta
really knnccb
in the thick of covid, she left for uk and in a short space of about 4 months return back to sinkypura for fuck???

really knnccb
in the thick of covid, she left for uk and in a short space of about 4 months return back to sinkypura for fuck???

this is just the start, when the floodgates open in phase 3, thousands of ceca will usher in covid20 in 2021, as predicted earlier back to phase 1 very tight cb again

this is just the start, when the floodgates open in phase 3, thousands of ceca will usher in covid20 in 2021 as predicted earlier

i think bto and new devts will all be delayed past the targeted t.o.p dates cos not enough workers. haaaa... sure also got lots of half fucked construction standards resulting in defects in futire. good luck to those buying btos and development projects now...

maybe thanks to covid20 and cb2.0, floodgates will be shut again and ceca cannot come in

really knnccb

LOL!

Xmas time mah.

Actually I saw on FB quite a number of overseas SG all going back to SG for Xmas.

SG safe no covid. And go back get to stay in hotel for quarantine.

So they all quite happy to go holiday in SG. then after quarantine can visit friends and have gatherings.

Xmas time is also when a lot of ang moh country all close shop on holiday. Nobody working so great time to take leave and holiday.

Like I am the only dr working during past 2 days.

Today the filipino dr working also

Next week I think just both of us. The ang moh all on holiday.

LOL!

Xmas time mah.

Actually I saw on FB quite a number of overseas SG all going back to SG for Xmas.

So they all quite happy to go holiday in SG. then after quarantine can visit friends and have gatherings.

Xmas time is also when a lot of ang moh country all close shop on holiday. Nobody working so great time to take leave and holiday.

your pinoy colleague not catholic?
not celebrating xmas?

U think they open doors for Chinks like u to migrate easily. To get u Asian fools to work on Christmas for them.

The Chinese Exclusion Act failed miserably that they forget can fool Asians in to work for them in Christmas time.

U fucking stupid Sinkie Chinese kenna fooled...

LOL!

Xmas time mah.

U think they open doors for Chinks like u to migrate easily. To get u Asian fools to work on Christmas for them.

The Chinese Exclusion Act failed miserably that they forget can fool Asians in to work for them in Christmas time.

U fucking stupid Sinkie Chinese kenna fooled...

Sorry. Yeah I agree I am stupid.

But it is in my sinkie chinese genes. Work work work. earn money. Save money. Work for family. Work till die.

My parents also teach me this and imbue in me.

Not worry... New China the super gunboats dragon ensure yr children and grandchildren will not be humiliated. But cannot guarantee angmoh future...

Sorry. Yeah I agree I am stupid.

But it is in my sinkie chinese genes. Work work work. earn money. Save money. Work for family. Work till die.

My parents also teach me this and imbue in me.

Not worry... New China the super gunboats dragon ensure yr children and grandchildren will not be humiliated. But cannot guarantee angmoh future...

Aiyah we all work hard. We go where the money is. We go where got good future.

So see how lah. Where good we go. Where no good we leave.

It's a minor infection for most so don't worry about it.

But jiuhu already have mutated virus amd we still have green lane with them??

This is the style of English we shd write, short and less prepositions used.

Aiyah we all work hard. We go where the money is. We go where got good future.

So see how lah. Where good we go. Where no good we leave.

sinkies worked so hard and sacrificed themselves following govt instructions to prevent cov19, in the end, presents with cov20