• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Jews screw Zikapore, kick us out of water consortium after begging from Gay Loong

[h=1]Israel and Jordan drop Singapore from water management project in favour of Chinese[/h]
Last April, in his week-long visit to Jordan, Israel and the Palestinian Territories, PM Lee said that water management as a key sector in the Middle East that Singaporean companies could do well in.
He pointed out that Singaporean companies could potentially play a role in the Red Sea-Dead Sea canal project.
1-2.jpg

“One of our companies is interested in bidding for the project and we hope that they put in good bids and will be well considered,” he said.
The project, jointly managed by the Jordanian and Israeli governments, involves building a canal to bring the waters of the Red Sea into the Dead Sea. It would help to desalinate water and generate energy at affordable prices for Jordan, Israel and the Palestinian Authority.
The first phase of the project is expected to cost more than US$1 billion. The media reported that Hyflux, Sembcorp and Keppel are some of the Singaporean companies that have a track record in water management and treatment.
“Not every (Singaporean) company has a good fit with Israel or with Jordan. These (water management and technology) are fields where there is a good fit,” PM Lee added.
Singapore kicked out of selection
However, it was later announced that the management of the project has shortlisted 5 companies in the final round of selection. Singapore is not inside:
1. CNTIC Consortium from China
2. Hutchison Water International Holdings
3. Korea Water Resources Corporation
4. Mitsubishi Corporation
5. Suez International SAS
Israeli Minister welcomes Chinese involvement in project
In a news report published on Sunday (4 Jun), Israel’s Minister of Regional Cooperation, Tzachi Hanegbi, was said to have welcomed China’s involvement in the project:
“Ninety-five companies began three years ago, and only five are left, one of them a Chinese company,” Minister Hanegbi said. He was speaking to reporters on the sidelines at the recent Beijing forum on China’s Belt and Road initiative. “In the end, one will be picked to run the project.”
The state-owned Chinese company’s success in reaching the shortlist could pave the way for other Chinese firms to seek work on the project, especially as Beijing pushes investment and infrastructure to the region and beyond under the massive Belt and Road Initiative, Minister Hanegbi added.
Chinese President Xi Jinping has already pledged more than US$100 billion in its Belt and Road Initiative. If the Chinese company wins the contract, it would represent one of the few countries that has maintained good relations with both the Palestinians and Israel.
“What can be China’s best involvement is in the projects Israeli and Palestinians are pushing together, because this is probably the basis for gaining trust with the people,” Minister Hanegbi said.
“China has a balancing and moderating role in the Middle East and China is part of any effort that is relevant to coordinate UN Security Council,” he added. China is one of the 5 permanent members of UN Security Council.
If the Chinese wins the contract, how likely is Singapore to get subcontracts from them? If we get a piece of the pie will help answer the question if Singapore’s alignment with the United States’ ‘rebalancing to Asia’ strategy has irreparably damaged our relationship with China.

Misleading article. Hutchison also China no? So that makes 2 chink cos in top 5.

That's a good post papsmearer! Thank you for sharing.

These deals are usually made with political implications as well. You scratch my back I scratch your back.

I will bet money that the Chinese companies likely HK will get it. Their way of sucking up to the Chinese.

It also goes to show that Singapore is falling down the ladder on the world stage.

... The media reported that Hyflux, Sembcorp and Keppel are some of the Singaporean companies that have a track record in water management and treatment ...
dey probly took a rook @ newater n made a hasty retreat ...

... If the Chinese wins the contract, how likely is Singapore to get subcontracts from them? ...
stop dreaming ler ...

prc wil subcontract 2 their own pipz, bring their mamalan pipz there 2 wok n impot all materials from their mamalan ...

so much for ancestral ties of friendship,when u are there to give these white assholes billions of dollars for their junk,they are so quick to reaffirm the decades of friendship and brotherhood between nations,but when its time to get some of that money back,these assholes are nowhere to be seen,USA and australia are the same.

what an effing joke,should save our money instead,kissing ass is a futile endeavour,u should never give people more than is necessary so they keep coming back for more.when u give them too much,it shows a sense of desperation and they start taking u for granted.

in the bid sinkie consortium will still need to hire tiong subcontractors. but since israelis know sinkie construction projects hire many unskilled neh workers fresh off the boat, they shudder with apprehension. sinkies can never win major international infrastructure bids.

Hmm good point. Although won't the local authorities block hiring foreign workers? I guess track record wise Singapore relies on such workers.

Is there any project internationally that a Singapore consortium has won and completed? What kind of workers did they use?

Hmm good point. Although won't the local authorities block hiring foreign workers? I guess track record wise Singapore relies on such workers.

Is there any project internationally that a Singapore consortium has won and completed? What kind of workers did they use?

none that i can think of except suzhou in which it's majority sinkie funded. the only way for sg to win is for sovereign wealth funds like temasick and gic to fund it 69%. and when target cuntry sees ft contractors fly in by the horde they cringe and ponder....."hmmm, we can do this ourselves with our plentiful cheap labor too." and then they becum sg competitor in no time.

In international projects, money is not the main issue. It is the ability of the bidding company/nation to undertake the project. zikapore do not have the technology nor the manpower to take on massive projects. lhl and pap is exposed.

Pinky proven to b liability to zikapore just like emir of qatar

In international projects, money is not the main issue. It is the ability of the bidding company/nation to undertake the project. zikapore do not have the technology nor the manpower to take on massive projects. lhl and pap is exposed.

well singapore companies has never been one to rely on quality or technical superiority.....most of our companies rely on cheaper better faster,cutting corners,like hdb....building flats with cheap chinese labour,contractors and materials and selling it to us at exorbitant prices....such tactics might work in sg in a vacuum or monopolistic environment but it does not cut it in the outside world.giant and ntuc likes to sell us cheap junk from china,malaysia and thailand and bangladesh....go to western supermarkets like coles and woolsworth in australia and look at the difference in quality.....smrt uses trains and buses from china....singtel likes to dump china products on us,routers,modems and dongles all cheena brands.

people think these type of low level service companies cannot be high tech too,just look at amazon,how fast they are innovating,from kindles to echo dots to amazon tv to their fulfillment centers.

I am worried about the words used in the title of this thread - I am sure out of 95 companies at the start of the race the 90 that were out of the race loss out due to competition and not some "evil Jewish" plan to kick them out and that Singapore company happened to be one of the 90 its as straight forward and simple as that.

Reading the title of this thread it insinuates Singapore was being targetted by the Jews and there are 2 problems here: Singapore being targetted was fake news reflecting TS just wanting to twist facts with lies; and I find the word "Jew" being used again as not objective as it should be the nation of Israel we are talking about and not the Jewish race once again reflecting TS not being objective in sharing this piece of news as if there is a Jewish conspiracy to victimise Singapore.

I am worried about the words used in the title of this thread - I am sure out of 95 companies at the start of the race the 90 that were out of the race loss out due to competition and not some "evil Jewish" plan to kick them out and that Singapore company happened to be one of the 90 its as straight forward and simple as that.

Reading the title of this thread it insinuates Singapore was being targetted by the Jews and there are 2 problems here: Singapore being targetted was fake news reflecting TS just wanting to twist facts with lies; and I find the word "Jew" being used again as not objective as it should be the nation of Israel we are talking about and not the Jewish race once again reflecting TS not being objective in sharing this piece of news as if there is a Jewish conspiracy to victimise Singapore.

Listen, Dumb Shit, we buy billions and billions of $ of military hardware and military services from the Jews. We are their largest customer by far. We keep their military-industrial complex alive. We are their friends in this world at a time when very few other countries are. We risk the friendship of our neighbours when we invite their leaders to come and visit our country. the least these assholes can do is give us the contract. Which part of this don't you understand?

But we
have inside lobang mah. The Jews and us are the very bestest of friends. Very surprised that they stab us in the back like this, they could have easily given us the contract.

Listen, Dumb Shit, we buy billions and billions of $ of military hardware and military services from the Jews. We are their largest customer by far. We keep their military-industrial complex alive. We are their friends in this world at a time when very few other countries are. We risk the friendship of our neighbours when we invite their leaders to come and visit our country. the least these assholes can do is give us the contract. Which part of this don't you understand?

we sponsored their iron curtain programme helped protected them.

Yup, they have
literally makan billions of our tax dollars. We could have build 2 more hospitals and given scholarships to every sinkie student with all the money we gave these ingrates.