• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jetstar play dirty tricks...

BusNo64

knn, this kind of dirty trick also they play...only got 9 passengers so sure lose $ for this flight...so come out with this dirty trick and inform their stewardess not to turn up and then inform passengers she is sick, so whole plane cannot fly...all passengers lan lan kena bum to other flights....pls lah, this kind of trick who dunno...BOYCOTT THIS MUDDERFUCKING JETSTAR!!!:mad::mad::mad::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Posted on 26 Jul 2010
Jetstar abandoned us in Taipei: Stopped from boarding because 1 stewardess sick

jetstar_abandoned_us_in_taipei_stopped_from_boarding-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Deserted&Ignored is furious after being removed from a Jetstar flight headed toward Singapore from Taiwan on July 15. Nine passengers were prevented from boarding when one member of the airline crew fell sick and could not make the flight.

What made matters worse was that the stranded passengers were not offered any help initially and also told that there was no Jetstar representative at the airport for them to speak to.

The passengers were further angered when they were told that they could only board the flight to Singapore scheduled for the evening after, ruining their pre-made plans.

Calls to Jetstar also seemed fruitless as they were put on hold many times. Their call to the airline's customer service department only concluded after a frustrating two and a half-hour wait.

Still reeling from the shock of what happened, STOMPer Deserted&Ignored says:

"On July 15, 2010, at about 6:00pm, eight passengers and myself were refused from our flight on 3K522 from Taipei back to Singapore.

"One of the stewardess had reported sick and they were thus not permitted to take more than 150 passengers.

"We were practically left in a lurch until we demanded to speak to a Jetstar personnel but the representative staff from China Airlines mentioned that there was no Jetstar staff in Taiwan and they were unable to do anything for us.

"The rep then insisted that we check into the hotel Jetstar provided and return the next evening for the same flight, refusing our request to be put on the next available flight in the morning.

"Among the passengers, there was one who had been away from home for three years, a few rushing for connecting flights and others who had business meetings to attend.

"The staff could only say: 'Unfortunately, we don't have arrangements with other airlines to arrange for you to get on the next available flight in the morning.'

"After about two hours, we had no choice but to leave and come back the next day.

"Subsequently, a few of us were told that we could board the morning flight because the evening flight was full.

"We were also told that they would compensate our losses but despite having written to them, we have heard nothing.

"This is the first time any of us has heard of passengers being abandoned due to an air crew member falling sick!"

the representative staff from China Airlines mentioned that there was no Jetstar staff in Taiwan and they were unable to do anything for us.

No representative but they have counter with Jetstar signs :confused: :confused:

jetstar_abandoned_us_in_taipei_stopped_from_boarding-thumbnail.jpg