• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jamie Yeo Felt Like 2nd Class Citizen in RWS!

RWS Casino - Pap humiliate Singaporeans

By Jamie Yeo - Treat_paying_citizens_better_at_casino
Jamie Yeo shares about her recent trip to the Sentosa IR casino and tells us why entry rules should be different for locals.

I visited the Resorts World Casino for the first time on Friday night and I don't think I'll be going back there anytime soon.

Don't get me wrong, I'll be checking out the rest of the restaurants there in the near future (I highly recommend Palio, the Tuscan restaurant at Hotel Michael.

I am not going back there because I think it's ludicrous that an entertaining affair like visiting a casino can become cumbersome and segregating.

I and many other Singaporeans were made to feel like animals, being herded and checked like 2nd rate citizens.

As if it's not bad enough that we're charged an exorbitant levy of $100 just to enter the premises, we have to endure a long and slow-moving queue at the entrance because our ICs have to be scanned by very slow machines that break down under the load, and get this, we Singaporeans have to endure a similar extremely long and slow-moving queue to leave the casino because yes, our ICs have to be scanned by very slow machines that break down under the load! I was appalled.

Look, I'm not complaining about the levy of $100. I'm sure the government thought this through and understands the bigger picture far better than I do.

But I do think scanning our ICs on the way in and out is a bit far out and almost hilarious. It really makes us a laughing stock among foreigners, especially in this day and age.

Anyone who knows me knows that I'm a patriot. I would defend our country, its values, and political ways till I go red in the face.

But I have to admit I'm finding it very difficult to come up with logical reasons to the stringent casino entry rules. Like I said, making me pay money...that's fine by me.

Just don't treat us badly by making the process tedious, embarrassing and inconvenient. I mean, we Singaporeans should be treated like VIPs having paid all that money just to enter the casino!

And the above is my most recent experience with gambling.

I don't gamble a lot to have accumulated that many experiences. I've been to casinos in Australia, Vegas, Macau and on cruise ships and I've only ever had fun! I set my loss limit to about $300 and I always stick to it. To me, it's all just for the entertainment of it all.

Poker games with friends are the best. Bets are kept small and the big winner of the night buys everyone supper.

I've never won a huge amount from gambling.In fact I did play that 10 million dollar toto, but think I won the smallest prize, what's the amount you get when you've got 3 numbers and the additional number? I have no idea. Haven't yet gone to claim my prize money. I just remember the amount being very insignificant.

Life itself is a gamble enough. I don't really need to get involved in serious gambling.

Anyway, I'm too much of a realist. However, if 50 bucks buys me some extra thrill while I'm watching a football match, then why not?

The writer is a Star Blogger with Stomp, The Straits Times’ social-networking and citizen- media website.

<TABLE style="BORDER-BOTTOM: medium none; BORDER-LEFT: medium none; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0px; MARGIN: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 0px; BORDER-SPACING: 0px; WIDTH: 100%; PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; BACKGROUND: none transparent scroll repeat 0% 0%; BORDER-TOP: medium none; BORDER-RIGHT: medium none; PADDING-TOP: 0px" class=table-css border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY style="BORDER-BOTTOM: medium none; BORDER-LEFT: medium none; WIDTH: 100%; BORDER-TOP: medium none; BORDER-RIGHT: medium none" class=outbrain-tbody-css><TR style="BORDER-BOTTOM: medium none; BORDER-LEFT: medium none; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0px; MARGIN: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 0px; BORDER-SPACING: 0px; WIDTH: 100%; PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; BACKGROUND: none transparent scroll repeat 0% 0%; VERTICAL-ALIGN: middle; BORDER-TOP: medium none; BORDER-RIGHT: medium none; PADDING-TOP: 0px"><TD style="BORDER-BOTTOM: medium none; BORDER-LEFT: medium none; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0px; MARGIN: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 0px; BORDER-SPACING: 0px; WIDTH: 100px; PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; BACKGROUND: none transparent scroll repeat 0% 0%; VERTICAL-ALIGN: middle; BORDER-TOP: medium none; BORDER-RIGHT: medium none; PADDING-TOP: 5px">

</TD><TD style="BORDER-BOTTOM: medium none; BORDER-LEFT: medium none; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0px; MARGIN: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 0px; BORDER-SPACING: 0px; WIDTH: auto; PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; BACKGROUND: none transparent scroll repeat 0% 0%; VERTICAL-ALIGN: middle; BORDER-TOP: medium none; BORDER-RIGHT: medium none; PADDING-TOP: 0px" class=rateInfo>rated 5.0 by 1 person [?]
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

I agree with what she comment. 2nd class citizen in casino.
Have to pay $100 go thru Q and have pressure to play because need to with back $100 entry levy and keep within time limit 24hr. Singaporean and PR go in sure lose.

2nd class?? its just too kind...i feel 4th class and below

At least some local artiste dare to come forward and say so...

I already told singaporeans to boycoot RWS liao. This woman never listen and now got treated like 2nd class citizen and being screwed left, right and center. Typical sinkies and this type will sure vote for PAP one because she enjoyed being screwed again.

She should be so lucky no one thought she was a PRC whore

Who the heck care about whether she is treated 1st or last class citizen???

If want to go, then go and don't whine about this and that. Don't like the experience, then don't go again.

If don't go, then keep quiet. Don't they know that it is a casino - and not a tourist attraction to look see look see with free drinks to go with it? Wiseman MM Lee always says "nothing is for free" - not even your vote to the PAP. Sometimes even "goodies" can't buy the votes.

Why must Sporeans know that they need to pay $100 entry tax, and queue to go in and then KPKB? I bet $101 that they will keep their mouth shut if they won't a few thousand dollars.

I agree with what she comment. 2nd class citizen in casino.

The low status of Sinkies isn't confined to the Casino. Sinkies are 2nd class citizens throughout the country.:rolleyes:

I was told that a retired couple went to the casino and the guy blew S$50K of his CPF money in a day. The mrs grumble and was slapped by him.

Anyone can vouch this story?

I was told that a retired couple went to the casino and the guy blew S$50K of his CPF money in a day. The mrs grumble and was slapped by him.

Anyone can vouch this story?

Nope, never heard that, but it makes a wonderful tale for retelling.

a patriot person won't said he or she is patriot openly. anyway she was screwed by her beloved government and yet still por lan par the garment, ha ha typical sinkies...

YOU GOT TO BE KIDDING!...the lowest quality PRC whore looks 10 times better than her, with better 'packaging'...:rolleyes:

ya, i always think that beside her boob not bad which can breast fuck, the rest of her outlook really nothing shout about. infact her face look like frog, don't believe just look at her more than 5sec.....

why got to casino for what? all the trash there, rub shoulders with them. moreover it is the same genting crowd right as can use the member card?

Maybe if she didn't look like a 3rd rate Thai whore she would be treated better.

This jamie yeo worship angmo but complain when other people do the same ?

RWS Casino - Pap humiliate Singaporeans

But I do think scanning our ICs on the way in and out is a bit far out and almost hilarious. It really makes us a laughing stock among foreigners, especially in this day and age.

Anyone who knows me knows that I'm a patriot. I would defend our country, its values, and political ways till I go red in the face.

She n her posse of so-called celebrity SPGs with their uncontrollable urge for angmo kows' cocks have already made us, Singaporeans, a big laughing stock among the foreigners. I know it is their fucking choice to limit their options to white cocks only, but their behaviour seriously humiliates our society.:oIo:

Oh yea, have you guys notice the sudden surge in male white trash FTs coming to Singapore to work!? KNN, it's like everywhere i go i see all these white trashes....even in some ghetto suburbs like Yishun!? They must have heard from their fellow "yellow fever" ridden buddies how easy it is for them to get free chinese pussies just because they are pale in colour.:oIo:

Fucking hell, this fucking spg talks so much about patriotism. Talk the walk but never walk the talk leh!?
I wonder what would her reactions be like should NS liability be extended to all the local cunts.......:oIo:

ya, i always think that beside her boob not bad which can breast fuck, the rest of her outlook really nothing shout about. infact her face look like frog, don't believe just look at her more than 5sec.....

Even though her facial features are abit flat, i would say that her overall package is mai hum si buan pai. Got the "kiam pia" kind of aura emitting from every oriffices of her spg body....lol

Anyways i've seen her younger sister before. If i am not wrong she studied engineering in NUS...should have grad by now. She has got the slutty kinda look and i wouldn't be surprise if she follows her sister's footstep to be a sextoy for those yellow fever stucked white trashes!