• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jack Neo: It's All My Fault

Singapore

Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story

Mar 11, 2010

'It's all my fault'

<!-- by line -->By Foong Woei Wan
<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar -->
ST_15284540.jpg
Jack Neo faced the media briefly on Thursday morning and apologised for his affairs with several young women, which have hogged the headlines for over five days after his mistress went public. -- ST PHOTO: DESMOND LIM

<!-- story content : start -->
A CONTRITE Jack Neo faced the media briefly on Thursday morning and apologised for his affairs with several young women, which have hogged the headlines for over five days after his mistress went public.
'It's all my fault,' Singapore's most successful film-maker, 50, told a packed press conference held at an auditorium in Scorpio East Building on Paya Lebar Road, where his production house is based.
Dressed in a black and white checked shirt, a grim-looking Neo, with his wife Irene Kng, 46, by his side, said in Mandarin: 'This has nothing to do with anyone else.
'I am lucky my wife has forgiven me. I am sorry she has to put up with the pain which no other woman could have gone through.'
At this point, he broke down and cried, burying his face in his hands.
When he regained his composure, he urged the media to give him 'a second chance', adding: 'I hope this is the last time we will speak to the press.'
His wife then spoke up.
'I love Jack. I love my marriage and I love my family,' said a sad-looking Madam Kng, dressed in a purple top and jeans.
Her voice choking, she added: 'I need your support. I really need your blessings.'
She, too, broke down and sobbed, and had to be helped off the stage by friends. When her knees gave way slightly, the pack of photographers rushed forward. Neo quickly dashed to his wife's side and shouted: 'Get away!'
The whole press conference was over in just five minutes.

Jack is fortunate to have a forgiving and supportive wife.

Why Jack has to make a public apology beats me. He needs only to apologise to his wife whom he has hurt and to his children. Nobody else needs matter.

'It's all my fault'

Dear Jack Neo,

That is not true. It is not entirely your fault. If Wendy did not respond to your advances, if Wendy did not cling on to you then all these would not happen.

Since your wife has forgiven you, rebuild back the trust amongst you, your wife and your children.

As you are a Christian, confess your sins and cut off all soul ties between you and Wendy. Thereafter have absolutely nothing more to do with her.

The evil men brought on themselves can be turned to good by the second chances Christ gave us. Therefore treasure your family, wife and children, humbly rebuild your career no matter what others say. You will end up a better man for all these.

Why Jack has to make a public apology beats me. He needs only to apologise to his wife whom he has hurt and to his children. Nobody else needs matter.

why??

how i know why the f he needs to make public apology? u go ask him lah.

never he feel the need to create publicity? maybe he thinks no such thing call negative publicity in showbiz? maybe he enjoys the attention. maybe he likes being on the front page of the tabloids for a few days? u ask him lor.:D

personally i dun see the need to apologise to the public. the public is not hurt by the scandal, the public is enjoying the show. so the public should be thanking JN instead.

i thought he call for press conference to reveal everything to be a hoax?

ooooo... so dramatic...oooo.. cry cry.... what is the big deal.......

That's the price to glamor and glory. Nothing is private and personal anymore.

Apologizing to public is SOP for celebs in showbiz.

A case can be made out for the need to apologise to public.

The obvious logic is 'none of the public's business, only persons to say sorry to is his wife, children & all the women/girls he has/tried to have affairs with'.

Those mentioned above are the 'primary constituents'.
The public is his 'secondary constituents'.

Sportsmen like Tiger - showbiz celebs like Jack Neo & Marcus Chin - all have something in common due to the nature of their business.

They need the support & goodwill of the public - paying supporters or otherwise.

In a sense, their fame & celebrity are based on an unspoken rapport formed with the faceless public out there.

Whether they like it or not, the public has formed a certain opinion, hold a certain regard for them - it may amount to a role-model or simply someone who have given them satisfaction from his performance.

SO any negative behaviour from them means letting the public down, shattering their preconceived notions or worse still, breaking the myths the public hold of them.

So, apologies are in that sense due.

In any case, 礼多人不怪。 but it can be counter-productive if the apology is not sincere or seen to be sincere & remorse not genuine.

Only time will tell.

Wow, what a revelation! Fuck lah, not your fault then whose fault?

1. bro, his fault is not to clean his act after use.
2. should wipe his mouth clean after makan mah!
3. honest, what, is there any fault or what, one screwed around and the slut got screwed.
4. what is to pity are the children and wife.

That is not an apology. He should apologize to the women that he preyed on sexually!

Bringing his wife to the press conference was to garner sympathy as we know women are bound to crack under this kind of situation.

In life, you can tell a man's character by the way he makes an apology because we alll are not faultless. A man of good character would have made a real apology and not the shit that he spewed there which is what he must have already done between him and his wife.

Don't forget that the public outrage is not over his affair BUT the way he used his position to sexually prey on younger, gullible women. Jackass really doesn't understand the situation which means he is not remorseful.

That is not an apology. He should apologize to the women that he preyed on sexually!

Bringing his wife to the press conference was to garner sympathy as we know women are bound to crack under this kind of situation.

In life, you can tell a man's character by the way he makes an apology because we alll are not faultless. A man of good character would have made a real apology and not the shit that he spewed there which is what he must have already done between him and his wife.

Don't forget that the public outrage is not over his affair BUT the way he used his position to sexually prey on younger, gullible women. Jackass really doesn't understand the situation which means he is not remorseful.

brilliantly described. dont forget another serious matter is the sexual disease he may have spread given the high sexual contact. A more real consequence to life.

Isn't it obvious the press conference & public apology is nothing but showbusiness? Drama & more drama but lacking in sincerity. All he wanted is to repair his damaged reputation. If Jack is really remorseful, he should apologise to his wife, his children, his parents & siblings, all those young nubiles he had fun with, his colleagues, his mentors which of course includes, Pastor Kong Hee & Foreign Minister George Yeo in that particular order.:D:D Why rope in the wife to face the press? He is a dollar-savvy showman. Surely he can handle the press like a real man.:rolleyes:

You don't call a press conference to apologize to your family members. It's ridiculous to do so.

He should have apologized to the women that he sexually harrassed. The women didn't rub their bodies on him to entice him. He made the first move and made many moves to many women, even a 16 year old girl!

This man really doesn't deserve any sympathy or second chances. The only ones I pity are the victims of his sexual harrassment and his children. The wife, like I said before condoned his actions from YEARS AGO. She should be blamed for allowing him to continue his vile ways.

Sexual harrassment is a crime in many first world countries because the victims are real and the crime is real and painful and normally lasting. I suggest people go and search on sexual harrassment to find out more on the topic.

Jackass Neo trying to milk public sympathy. His wife faint on cue to get ppl to shut the fuck and sympathize with them.

Can say that he is truly a JACKASS!

Jack is fortunate to have a forgiving and supportive wife.

She is just putting up a God damn show!

You mean you can figure this out in show biz?

I thought the MIWs were the best for wayang.

Neo should cut off his kuku bird to show that he had really changed!:D

This liang po po better wear skirt to stage lah, why bring the poor wife along as a shield. Pity the wife and children.
Alamak ! such a short 'movie' from Singapore best director. Should call this 'wolf in the sheep skin'.
Where got enough ? Seriously repent , really or not ? How come only sorry to family meh ? What about empty promises to young girls and the victim's parents ? What about people who look up upon him as mentor ? People who have conferred him with medallion ? People who have supported him one way or another ? Not sorry meh ? Lousy script, should have refer to Tiget Woods or Clinton records - Ang Mo's version more tok-kong. I wonder whether he go City Harvest to harvest/hunt or cleanse himself by asking forgiveness every weekend , then come out new man -ready to hunt again . Maybe someone forget to ask him read commandment number 7 but then again, he is probably too busy looking for 'cheo-bo' .

This liang po po better wear skirt to stage lah, why bring the poor wife along as a shield. Pity the wife and children.
Alamak ! such a short 'movie' from Singapore best director. Should call this 'wolf in the sheep skin'.
Where got enough ? Seriously repent , really or not ? How come only sorry to family meh ? What about empty promises to young girls and the victim's parents ? What about people who look up upon him as mentor ? People who have conferred him with medallion ? People who have supported him one way or another ? Not sorry meh ? Lousy script, should have refer to Tiget Woods or Clinton records - Ang Mo's version more tok-kong. I wonder whether he go City Harvest to harvest/hunt or cleanse himself by asking forgiveness every weekend , then come out new man -ready to hunt again . Maybe someone forget to ask him read commandment number 7 but then again, he is probably too busy looking for 'cheo-bo' .

City Harvest don't believe in Old Testament teachings including the 10 Commandments. However, they conveniently keep the tithes of the old testament. City Harvest preaches the Grace message that as long as you believe in Jesus you will be saved, even if you sin jialat jialat.