• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat It's Official! Jiuhu Is Bankrupt! Mad Hatter To Sell His Land And His Ass To Settle Jiuhu's Debts! Ringgit To Plunge Further! Jiuhu GST To Up To 15%?

malaysian-prime-minister-mahathir-mohamad-visits-china-1.jpg

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia may introduce new taxes and sell assets such as land to pay down debt, Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad said on Tuesday (Oct 9), as his administration struggles with liabilities of around RM1 trillion (US$240.67 billion).

Mahathir, who unexpectedly won a general election in May, has blamed the previous administration of Najib Razak for taking the country into such heavy debt, including that of the 1Malaysia Development Berhad (1MDB) state fund, which is the subject of corruption and money laundering investigations in Malaysia and other countries.

The government is also looking for new sources of revenue to make up the shortfall it is expected to face after scrapping an unpopular goods and services tax (GST) just weeks after the Mahathir-led Alliance of Hope, or Pakatan Harapan, coalition was elected to government.

"We may have to devise new taxes in order to have the money to pay our debts," Mahathir told an investor conference.

"The other thing we can do is to sell our assets. Land is one of them ... Beyond that we may have to sell some of our valuable assets in order to raise funds to pay the debts."

He did not identify or elaborate on what these assets would be.

Last month, Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng said Malaysia will consider a combination of new debt issuance and asset sales to meet its short-term financing needs.

Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...new-taxes-sell-assets-to-pay-debt-pm-10806364

In many countries, there are two ways to get kickbacks. One is to spend money, eg find service-vendors or build infrastructures.
Another is to sell state-assets, so Dr M is thinking on this line.

Singapore got a third method - we buy companies that go bust soon after we invested.

I am just wondering what Najib would have done to resolve the debt if he won the election. Or rather how he would have covered it up? Raise gst to 20%? Or sell more assets to ah tiong land? Madhatter wants to sell land...and yet he killed that forest city project that could have brought in ah tiong investments...really confusing

Dr m, being semi indian, hates chinese. He would rather let the country ho bust than have more tiongs landing on its shores.

I think it is his religion that makes him hate chinese, whom overwhelmingly rejected islam and its crazy beliefs, especially about pork. Most chinks eat pork and are still healthier than the average muslim.

N m&ds drinking camel piss does not help

In many countries, there are two ways to get kickbacks. One is to spend money, eg find service-vendors or build infrastructures.
Another is to sell state-assets, so Dr M is thinking on this line.

Singapore got a third method - we buy companies that go bust soon after we invested.

SINGAPORE method is to get a KICK in the BACK, & who gets that...the CPF Account Holders. They invest looonnnggg term, buy very high & sell very low...& each time they sell they play this song..."how low , can you go?"

Jiuhu still has GST. They just renamed it as SST.

Yup..SST = Singapore Soon we Tax. the water per gallon they would want to increase it by1000% & every vehicle entering Malaysia from Singapore they raise the tariffs.

Don't worry, malaysia talk only, no balls to hike water prices because we sell them processed water in return.

Don't underestimate the old fox....LHL paid a very dear price in the past, underestimating the old fox, we shouldn't too. He have something up his sleeves. Better to be on the cautious side of things...we cannot all the time, think, Malaysia talk only no balls...

It is us with no balls...or have our balls squeezed so hard that, we squeak like a CAQ.

Don't underestimate the old fox....LHL paid a very dear price in the past, underestimating the old fox, we shouldn't too. He have something up his sleeves. Better to be on the cautious side of things...we cannot all the time, think, Malaysia talk only no balls...

It is us with no balls...or have our balls squeezed so hard that, we squeak like a CAQ.

They can't get much from water hike. Probably just enough to pay for the diapers used by Dr M and his advisory council.

The drunkard's intention is not liquor. They are just finding issues to stir shit to give themselves more bargaining chips or get pocket money from us like Najib. Look malaysia only dares to bully Singapore.

Malaysia has been a very good neighbor to us. Sell us water at discounted rates. If not we will all die of thirst. You guys should be grateful.
They also have plentiful of land. Find a chance and grab some land and further your own ambition.

We have to work hard and spend harder in Jiu HU

They can't get much from water hike. Probably just enough to pay for the diapers used by Dr M and his advisory council.

The drunkard's intention is not liquor. They are just finding issues to stir shit to give themselves more bargaining chips or get pocket money from us like Najib. Look malaysia only dares to bully Singapore.

We have a CAQ as a leader & equally wimpy subordinates & one old wood, who thinks he is the old sifu.

Bcos singkieland let's itself be bullied. Easy as that. Look at the cop out n free ride mad Khaw gave mudland for Hsr. N that is only 1 project. Wat about all the free riders singkieland give to mudland? Like mad Khaw n Janil n Amy Khor? Singkieland is basically a sell out to mudland