• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ISD must also check THIS

dunbluffme

1) Find out in GOV and STAT Board the ratio of Christians versus non-Christians are in management level and if there is any prejudice and biaise

Yes agree. There is enough talk and undercurrent and unhappiness on this. Not only suspicions but also the calls by pastors to hire "from our own flock" or "help our brothers" are damaging to Singapore.

If LKY don't intervene now, PAP will confirm get both sides whack. The x'tians will be unhappy and is an organise force. The other religions will be not happy and not vote PAP too. Good luck to 50% votes.

My biggest fear is the parliament will very soon swamped with Christians and the Buddhists MPs will be totally wiped out!!!

Something strikes my mind... Why as a person the more highly educated he or she becomes, the more susceptible of him or her becoming a Christian?!?!?

Being a Buddhist does not necessarily mean we have to burn joss sticks or idolise status... Aren't they Christians idolising statue too otherwise you will not see the Crucifix or statue of a Jesus at Churches leow lor...

Christians do not burn joss sticks but they burn candles too!!! And please it is dangerous to 'pray' with fire too...

I urge government to put in place some checks and religion quota at workplace to ensure that Buddhists are accorded equal chance of promotion and involvement in the corporate ladders...

Yes agree. There is enough talk and undercurrent and unhappiness on this. Not only suspicions but also the calls by pastors to hire "from our own flock" or "help our brothers" are damaging to Singapore.

If LKY don't intervene now, PAP will confirm get both sides whack. The x'tians will be unhappy and is an organise force. The other religions will be not happy and not vote PAP too. Good luck to 50% votes.

Something strikes my mind... Why as a person the more highly educated he or she becomes, the more susceptible of him or her becoming a Christian?!?!?

I have noticed, a lot of evangelising happens in the Uni and Polys... They go for these students because these students would be highly educated, paid well and/or be in high/managerial positions in the workplace. That's the ideal type of person their want to have in their church. Of course, this also means higher monthly 10% tithe.

Have you seen them evangelise in the ITE's or any blue collar workplace? Not so ideal person to have in the church, 10% monthly contribution also not very high.

Ya these people very smart and very stupid coz the fellowers will stupidly vote or elect the pastors' children to become future pastors and donating money to USA and flying to USA to attend church activities..

Can you imagine some pastors are zombie PCs or proxies controlled by CIA to build the Christian empires worldwide...

And to carry out tasks such as those comments like Rony Tan to sow Hatre and disharmony in our multi racial society...

I think there must be a stop to all these camaraderie phenomenon in upper management...

My workplace have poly grads rising up fast coz they are Christians already...

SG goverment must realise that if there is no religion quota in place at workplace, soon dishwashers, road sweepers, jailbirds, hawkers, technicians, mechanics, etc, will all be buddhists and those seat warmers who only talk the walk will be Christians!!!

I have noticed, a lot of evangelising happens in the Uni and Polys... They go for these students because these students would be highly educated, paid well and/or be in high/managerial positions in the workplace. That's the ideal type of person their want to have in their church. Of course, this also means higher monthly 10% tithe.

Have you seen them evangelise in the ITE's or any blue collar workplace? Not so ideal person to have in the church, 10% monthly contribution also not very high.

This one got nothing to do with govt or Isd. How to have religious quota? It's not like race, which cannot be chosen.

Religion is a choice. And whoever 'markets' their religion better sure get more followers. It's all about marketing. The megachurches know this, and that's why they do so aggressively (usually you don't see this about catholics, metodists, anglicans, etc..).
You ask your young christian collegues, very sure they will mostly be from one of these megachurches..

The Taoists, Buddhists, other Christians, must market themselves better if they want to hang on to their followers.

You sound a bit like Tang Liang Hong, he also complain Govt got too many Christians, then the old man go after him until he run away to australia... :D

Dun scare me leh I not the same as Tang Liang Hong lor... My House is a HDB flat lor .. Tang has a priceless house but now become gov one leow...anyway I dun advocate more buddhists in gov...my quota means gov must have fair alloation of ratio for MP who are Buddhist, Muslim, Hindu and Christians.. I am not suggesting converting others' religions la... U must know this is not little Israel lor...Ya hor.. U have megachurch hor.. Maybe we should reclaim more lands to build more mosques, indian temples, Chinese temples, sikh temples, etc. I only know one Sikh temple at kampong bahru and one at towner road area...

Knn that day I was at Jurong West and saw one very posh Church with waterfall landscape along the outer wall of the church...

GOV please check their accounts and please use non-Christian accountants hor for fear of conflict of interest hor...

Having said that, I personally feel both TT Durai and Mingyi had brought in unprecedented donations for the organisations under their charge just like those past corrupted detectives who were able to solve cases as fast as bullet train...

This one got nothing to do with govt or Isd. How to have religious quota? It's not like race, which cannot be chosen.

Religion is a choice. And whoever 'markets' their religion better sure get more followers. It's all about marketing. The megachurches know this, and that's why they do so aggressively (usually you don't see this about catholics, metodists, anglicans, etc..).
You ask your young christian collegues, very sure they will mostly be from one of these megachurches..

The Taoists, Buddhists, other Christians, must market themselves better if they want to hang on to their followers.

You sound a bit like Tang Liang Hong, he also complain Govt got too many Christians, then the old man go after him until he run away to australia... :D

Muslims detests all non believers (infidels), Christians despises all pagans, Jews hate the fact that they are being blamed for the past 20 centuries for one heretic whom they crucifixed by their ancestors, Buddhist/Taoists lan lan whenever someone ridicules them for their beliefs. Its all happening on a daily basis, i'm a buddhist and i'm so immuned to this religious crap as it is. If they want to ridicule a different faith, let the Xtians do so, as if i give a flying fuck?

ya when i was young, i was often harrassed by Xtians who usually hogged my door step trying very hard to brainwash me to convert my religion telling me that what we were idolising were stones and we were foolish to pray with joss sticks....

CCB!!!

Recently when I attended a friend's Church wedding, I was shocked to see so my managers and many top management people suddenly stood up and waved their hands toward the sky like MAD PEOPLE and swaying their bodies left and right in rythm with the Xtian songs....and chanting "I LOVE YOU GOD!!!"...it really scared the shit out of me.....they MADE me feel something eerie forming right infront of nowhere......i felt really uncomfortable....

when i heard those stuff, my hair stood up.....pretty eerie...sorry to describe that but that was my natural reaction that day....

i think they are like Woodbridge people in my own opinion...

You don't see followers or believers of Taoism or Buddhism suddenly stand up and wave toward the sky and shout "I LOVE YOU SHEN AH!!!"....

Muslims detests all non believers (infidels), Christians despises all pagans, Jews hate the fact that they are being blamed for the past 20 centuries for one heretic whom they crucifixed by their ancestors, Buddhist/Taoists lan lan whenever someone ridicules them for their beliefs. Its all happening on a daily basis, i'm a buddhist and i'm so immuned to this religious crap as it is. If they want to ridicule a different faith, let the Xtians do so, as if i give a flying fuck?

cb la...i not inciting hor...dun scare me leh...some of my ISD friends are Buddhists hor...

cb la...i only telling u guys my opinion only ... anyway i will be converting to Christian soon....i also wanna join them so i may become a better person....

:):D

Inciting hatred towards Christians....I have reported your posts to Home Team!! :D

You don't see followers or believers of Taoism or Buddhism suddenly stand up and wave toward the sky and shout "I LOVE YOU SHEN AH!!!"....

you are wrong when it comes to this, taoist and buddhist are both equally as crazy when it comes to this.

i often see my friends/parents do that when they strike 4D or win during a gambling session

Ccb hahahahahaha... U r also damn funny!!!

you are wrong when it comes to this, taoist and buddhist are both equally as crazy when it comes to this.

i often see my friends/parents do that when they strike 4D or win during a gambling session