• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is Trump your President?

474564583_8914620348635442_868864572611180921_n.jpg

Musk Exploring Blockchain Use in US Government Efficiency Effort​

• Conversations said to be held with multiple public blockchains
  • The technology may be used to track government spending

Elon Musk

Elon MuskPhotographer: Kevin Lamarque/Reuters/Bloomberg
By Olga Kharif and Stephanie Lai
25 January 2025 at 11:00 PM SGT
Save
Translate

Elon Musk has initiated conversations about using blockchain technology at the new Department of Government Efficiency, according to people with knowledge of the discussions. It’s the latest sign of the Trump administration’s efforts to bolster the digital asset industry.

Musk, who heads the DOGE effort, has mused to close allies about the idea of using a digital ledger as a way to squeeze costs out of the government, said one of the people, who asked for anonymity because the discussions haven’t been made public. There’s been talk of using a blockchain to track federal spending, secure data, make payments and even manage buildings, the people said.

image.jpg

Heng Ong Huat lah

Recently no much sound leh, why 70% sheep’s so quiet even receiving $300 CDC voucher and CPF topup hah?