• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is the PAP ground turning sour over FTs ?

Seems like PAP's own reading of the ground is no longer sweet. As you know there has been a flurry of letters to the press over the year on the rising costs of public housing flats. NSP's Goh Meng Seng recently announced that housing affordability is a key issue and Mah Bow Tan a target.

3 significant things have since emerged;
1) Mah Bow Tan conceding that he was caught of guard by the sharp rise in prices.
2) Old man revealing that Quotas for PRs purchasing HDB flats is being considered.
3) Old Man advice against casting protest votes.

And true to his character, no comment from the old man is complete without a threat to Singaporeans - "if Mr Mah loses to the opposition, he warned that Singaporeans better sell their flats fast as it would no longer be of any value."

Does not look like the ruling regime is comfortable with the landscape. By the way, someone should have chat with the Prime Minister of the country about engaging citizen on issues of national interest and not rely on his father.

Frankiestine

Resorting to scare tactics. Haven't they been claiming all along that resale flats prices are subjected to market forces and they have no control over it. Then in the event if that shortie loses what has it got to do with HDB prices? Unless he is insinuating that they have actually been controlling it.

Sinkies complain when the value of their crummy pigeon holes drop.

Values are now soaring but has that put a stop to the constant drone of dissatisfaction over their lot????... of course it hasn't.

That's what pampered societies do... complain... complain... complain.. :rolleyes:

When will it all end????

oli9

Seems like PAP's own reading of the ground is no longer sweet. As you know there has been a flurry of letters to the press over the year on the rising costs of public housing flats. NSP's Goh Meng Seng recently announced that housing affordability is a key issue and Mah Bow Tan a target.

1) Mah Bow Tan conceding that he was caught of guard by the sharp rise in prices.
2) Old man revealing that Quotas for PRs purchasing HDB flats is being considered.

And true to his character, no comment from the old man is complete without a threat to Singaporeans - "if Mr Mah loses to the opposition, he warned that Singaporeans better sell their flats fast as it would no longer be of any value."

Does not look like the ruling regime is comfortable with the landscape. By the way, someone should have chat with the Prime Minister of the country about engaging citizen on issues of national interest and not rely on his father.

Even if Shorty Mah loses in the next election, there's no freaking way that HDB flats "would no longer be of any value" Its like telling me that once Shorty loses, the HDB prices will plummet to 70s' value or lower?
Hahahhahaha!!!

"if Mr Mah loses to the opposition, he warned that Singaporeans better sell their flats fast as it would no longer be of any value."

If prices of HDB flats fall it's a good thing as more will actually be able to afford them :smile:

LKY is just showing how out of touch he is. Temasek needs the $$$ that high HDB prices are bringing in. So don't expect housing prices to fall unless the PAP is kicked out :rolleyes:

Old man is targeting the borderline IQ voters whose votes carry equal value. With the complete demise of communism, his usual bogeyman approach can't be applied. His last attempt with the Marxist Conspiracy crap resulted in one minister leaving the cabinet and a current minister claiming that they merely activist.

This particular attempt shows signs of desperation, not yet foaming at the mouth but the nerves are showing.

Even if Shorty Mah loses in the next election, there's no freaking way that HDB flats "would no longer be of any value" Its like telling me that once Shorty loses, the HDB prices will plummet to 70s' value or lower?
Hahahhahaha!!!

Singaporeans buy HDB to have a roof over they head to procreate and built happy family. HDB is not some stupid pigeon hole where 30 years of advance rentals are paid with interest. Who care whether the value drop or increase. Nobody is going to sell their HDB and sleep in the street. Even if my HDB is worth a million which I paid for less than 150K, how to sell and where to stay after that? I am not afraid of such scare tact from PAP. Singaporeans want a happy life away from materailism and willing to be loyal to this country if the people are given space to breath, excel and have stable income thru jobs or self-employment. We want a country that is free from PAP who spend all our tax payers money on their own and forbid Singaporeans the minimum safety net while continue to pay tax to this self-serving government.

I will vote out PAP even if my HDB eventually fall below 100K. I don't really care because I am not selling it! All Singaporeans really care is a happy life away from PAP and the next generations have a better and afforable future ahead.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Dear Scroobal,

This is not a good thing for me. :(

I do not intend to become the focus of next elections...as from past elections, those "hotbeds" normally won't win, only those less hot places sneaked in. eg. Yishun, Hougang.. etc.

It is not a good sign for the old man to throw threats with regards to Tampines.

Goh Meng Seng

Old man is targeting the borderline IQ voters whose votes carry equal value. With the complete demise of communism, his usual bogeyman approach can't be applied. His last attempt with the Marxist Conspiracy crap resulted in one minister leaving the cabinet and a current minister claiming that they merely activist.

This particular attempt shows signs of desperation, not yet foaming at the mouth but the nerves are showing.

Highfalutin

Dear Scroobal,

I do not intend to become the focus of next elections...as from past elections, those "hotbeds" normally won't win, only those less hot places sneaked in. eg. Yishun, Hougang.. etc.

It is not a good sign for the old man to throw threats with regards to Tampines.

Goh Meng Seng

Mr Goh

If you don't mind, can I ask that some NSP personnel when showing their presence in Tampines, try not to be too self conscious? I know they do face sneers and high brow dismissing looks from the die hard dumbfuck PAP supporters, but adopting the Lau Ah Beng posture won't help. This, from me with all sincerity.

I hope RP's reported intent is just smoke or musings. As for the SDP, please stay the hell out.

I think this simply proves once again that having a strong opposition helps to improve the lives of ordinary singaporeans and forces the pap to govern with accountability to the people.
All the more reason why we should vote more opposition into parliament.
And don't worry about the dragon boy, he knows his own shortcomings. Why do you think daddy is still around?

Dear Scroobal,

Goh Meng Seng
Have more courage and faith.
There is nothing wrong in being the focal point, just as there is nothing wrong in being under the radar.
You just have to be more careful with what you say and remember never to get personal or make accusations without proof.

Maximilian Chua-Heng

Goh Meng Seng

Why did you say 'not a good sign'?

You are suggesting Tampines is not where the weakest link is for the ruling party, but lies somewhere? So Tampenis is just a decoy?

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]

You are suggesting Tampines is not where the weakest link is for the ruling party, but lies somewhere? So Tampenis is just a decoy?

Haha! No comment on whether Tampines is the weakest link or not. But by past history, Eunos area is the weakest link in the past. However, in GE2006, it is not as good as Hougang area under Aljunied GRC.

It is not a good sign because being hotbed will attract canons, tanks, mortar and machine guns from PAP to station there. Just like Cheng San (1997), Eunos (1988, 1991) etc. The smearing and fixing campaign will start rolling, derailing the real issue of political debate and contest.

The only opposition successful hotbed lies in Potong Pasir back in 1984 where LKY personally campaign for Mah BT. Mah BT lost because of some remarks made by LKY on Chiam's academic qualifications and the Graduate Mother Scheme.

Goh Meng Seng

Watchman

Singaporeans buy HDB to have a roof over they head to procreate and built happy family. HDB is not some stupid pigeon hole where 30 years of advance rentals are paid with interest. Who care whether the value drop or increase. Nobody is going to sell their HDB and sleep in the street. Even if my HDB is worth a million which I paid for less than 150K, how to sell and where to stay after that? I am not afraid of such scare tact from PAP. Singaporeans want a happy life away from materailism and willing to be loyal to this country if the people are given space to breath, excel and have stable income thru jobs or self-employment. We want a country that is free from PAP who spend all our tax payers money on their own and forbid Singaporeans the minimum safety net while continue to pay tax to this self-serving government.

I will vote out PAP even if my HDB eventually fall below 100K. I don't really care because I am not selling it! All Singaporeans really care is a happy life away from PAP and the next generations have a better and afforable future ahead.

That is what all Singaporeans should be sure and firm about .

No question about it. Don't use fear on us . It never work twice in this age .

aurvandil

Tampines is not the weakest link ... not by a long shot. If they deploy their resources fully there, you will see at least 3 other GRC's quietly fall.