• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is rape a private affair?

TeeKee

Once it become rape. it cannot be private lah...

simple law like this also donno....

malaysia tidak boleh lah!

Malaysia royals: sex allegations 'private affair'

4 hours ago

KUALA LUMPUR (AFP) — Malaysian royals have described allegations by a teenage US-Indonesian model that she was raped and abused by her Malaysian prince husband as "a private affair" between the couple.

Manohara Odelia Pinot, 17, Monday told reporters she was treated like a sex slave after her marriage last year to Tengku Temenggong Mohammad Fakhry, the prince of Kelantan state.

She escaped the prince's guards at a Singapore hotel and returned to her family in Indonesia with tales of abuse, rape and torture at the hands of the prince.

In its first comments on the matter, palace coordinator Abdul Halim Hamad said "the Kelantan palace authorities are watching and studying this issue and until now consider it as a private affair of a husband and wife that needs to be settled through the provisions of the law."

Abdul Halim in a statement Wednesday also said that all the remarks made by Mohamad Soberi Shafli, a friend of the prince, reflected his personal views only.

Soberi had said the ex-model was allowed to leave voluntarily and blamed her mother for influencing her to make up stories about the prince.

Her mother, Daisy Fajarina, said she would press charges against the 31-year-old prince, and accused the Malaysian and Indonesian governments for trying to cover up the alleged abuse.

"Manohara has suffered physical abuse. She's got several razor cuts on her chest," Fajarina told AFP on Monday.

The teenager -- whose fairy-tale wedding to a prince captured the imagination of Indonesia -- said she would be tortured if she did not appear to be happy when she attended social functions with Fakhry.

She said she secretly called Singaporean police and pleaded for help after the royal family took her to Singapore when they accompanied Fakhry's father, Sultan Ismail Petra Shah II, for medical treatment.

"The police told Fakhry that he would be held in jail if he did not let me go. No one could force me against my will in Singapore and I knew I had a chance to escape," she said.

Malaysia's royal rulers used to enjoy immunity from criminal and civil charges but the privilege was removed in 1993.

Manohara's lawyer, Yuri Darmas, said his client would have a medical examination to back up her allegations of abuse, adding that he intended to pursue criminal and civil lawsuits against the prince.

Manohara has already filed for divorce, her mother said.

MONEY!...more money...and even MORE MONEY!...MONEY is never Enough!...that depends who is being raped, and who is doing the raping!..for Money, power & connection , can do WONDERS...black can become white, vice versa , & changes into COLOR!..

Consensual sex is always a private affair.
But rape? How can that ever be private? Is that normal in MY law? Surely that cannot be!

Consensual sex is always a private affair.
But rape? How can that ever be private? Is that normal in MY law? Surely that cannot be!

That is why I say , "who is being raped, and who is doing the raping"?...Money speaks the loudest...power can change the colour of money, and connection will prevent the damage....:rolleyes:

To proof a rape in a marriage?...a thin, fine line!;)

Hmm can a wife file a case against her husband for rape? All the time I thought once married wife cannot file rape against husband.

Once it become rape. it cannot be private lah...

simple law like this also donno....

malaysia tidak boleh lah!

Malaysia royals: sex allegations 'private affair'

4 hours ago

KUALA LUMPUR (AFP) — Malaysian royals have described allegations by a teenage US-Indonesian model that she was raped and abused by her Malaysian prince husband as "a private affair" between the couple.

Manohara Odelia Pinot, 17, Monday told reporters she was treated like a sex slave after her marriage last year to Tengku Temenggong Mohammad Fakhry, the prince of Kelantan state.

She escaped the prince's guards at a Singapore hotel and returned to her family in Indonesia with tales of abuse, rape and torture at the hands of the prince.

In its first comments on the matter, palace coordinator Abdul Halim Hamad said "the Kelantan palace authorities are watching and studying this issue and until now consider it as a private affair of a husband and wife that needs to be settled through the provisions of the law."

Abdul Halim in a statement Wednesday also said that all the remarks made by Mohamad Soberi Shafli, a friend of the prince, reflected his personal views only.

Soberi had said the ex-model was allowed to leave voluntarily and blamed her mother for influencing her to make up stories about the prince.

Her mother, Daisy Fajarina, said she would press charges against the 31-year-old prince, and accused the Malaysian and Indonesian governments for trying to cover up the alleged abuse.

"Manohara has suffered physical abuse. She's got several razor cuts on her chest," Fajarina told AFP on Monday.

The teenager -- whose fairy-tale wedding to a prince captured the imagination of Indonesia -- said she would be tortured if she did not appear to be happy when she attended social functions with Fakhry.

She said she secretly called Singaporean police and pleaded for help after the royal family took her to Singapore when they accompanied Fakhry's father, Sultan Ismail Petra Shah II, for medical treatment.

"The police told Fakhry that he would be held in jail if he did not let me go. No one could force me against my will in Singapore and I knew I had a chance to escape," she said.

Malaysia's royal rulers used to enjoy immunity from criminal and civil charges but the privilege was removed in 1993.

Manohara's lawyer, Yuri Darmas, said his client would have a medical examination to back up her allegations of abuse, adding that he intended to pursue criminal and civil lawsuits against the prince.

Manohara has already filed for divorce, her mother said.

I m not too sure how it is under Malaysian Law but under Singapore law, if a husband forced his wife to have sex with him, she can report him for rape and he could be charged if duress or assult is proven.

Even if the couple are muslims, the matter on sexual assult comes under the secular laws and not the muslim laws.

I think in malaysia the line is very blur on such a subject. I m aware in some muslim laws, husband can "rape" or even beat their wives and it is legal.

Any experts on this subject matter please comment.

I m not too sure how it is under Malaysian Law but under Singapore law, if a husband forced his wife to have sex with him, she can report him for rape and he could be charged if duress or assult is proven.

Even if the couple are muslims, the matter on sexual assult comes under the secular laws and not the muslim laws.

I think in malaysia the line is very blur on such a subject. I m aware in some muslim laws, husband can "rape" or even beat their wives and it is legal.

In MY there are 2 sets of Law, 1 for the rich and royalty, the other for the poor. In SG we are a bit better off, we have 1 set of Law for both Elites and peasants but 2 different sets of punishment. Same crime elite will get slap on wrist while peasants get pwnz.

Hmm can a wife file a case against her husband for rape? All the time I thought once married wife cannot file rape against husband.

I think can. Couple of years back I read somewhere saying if husband force himself on the wife, wife can still lodge report against husband for rape.

But then, even if legally there is a channel, no wife will do it unless she is very badly abused or she is looking for a divorce in the first place. I cannot see them remaining as husband and wife once such report is lodged.

They will find some obscure text in the Quran, misinterprete it and say it is the girl's fault. The wife's duty is to fuck for free for the husband. If not give then must rape.

this supports my thinking better fxxking a pros than your wife - risks of being sue for rape is threatening.

i thot in sg the law regarding raping a wife did not go thru''..........

can't imagine asking my wife to sign a consensual agreement everything we had sex,,,,,,,

siao,,,,,,,,,

this supports my thinking better fxxking a pros than your wife - risks of being sue for rape is threatening.

The pros can still blackmail you for rape as well and since she aint your wife, you could get worse.

i am really impressed with that PRC auntie who stood outside the house of a civil serpent and cried adultery....because she neber get her paychecks for performing a long term service...LOL....

PRCs always shown to have guts, unlike our NS trained Sinkies..LOL