• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is PR Permit Better Than Citizenship?

blindswordsman

PR permit holders enjoy good living here, owe no allegiance to sinkie land, get places in schools, can apply for jobs without restrictions, buy HDB flats, act arrogantly, abuse the sinkies, take back full CPF when they quit, can go back home with pot of gold, etc. Whither sinkies go? Stuck in hell here to slog till death.

Is it not time now for PAP to seriously consider ?

1. PR permit be granted on year to year to holder subject to good conduct, contribution to economy, etc.
2. PR be banned from re-selling their HDB flat in open market. They can only re-sell it to HDB at valuation price.
3. PR be banned from withdrawing their full CPF when they quit. They can only withdraw it in monthly instalments.
4. PR permit be withdrawn if holder does not apply for citizenship after 5 years or unable to qualify for citizenship.

PR permit should be granted to the cream of those FT, not the scraps of the barrel. PR scumbags who are convicted in the courts regardless of any offence should be kicked out.

There is no difference between PR and citizenship.

I have NZ PR and I have all the rights of citizenship except the right to travel on an NZ passport.

I think there should be other restrictions as well e.g. cannot be a top civil servant or a minister unless you are citizen.

Main difference is the right to vote, PRs do not have that choice, they have to accept whoever is the selected ruler.

Very good points. Spore is too small n with really limited resource's to have these non committal foreigners here. We should have immigration policies like Brunei. Hardest in the world to get pr. Foreigners r only here to compliment local labour n not replace it.

Main difference is the right to vote, PRs do not have that choice, they have to accept whoever is the selected ruler.

I have voted in every single election since I arrived in NZ including all local body elections.

PR permit holders enjoy good living here, owe no allegiance to sinkie land, get places in schools, can apply for jobs without restrictions, buy HDB flats, act arrogantly, abuse the sinkies, take back full CPF when they quit, can go back home with pot of gold, etc. Whither sinkies go? Stuck in hell here to slog till death.

Is it not time now for PAP to seriously consider ?

1. PR permit be granted on year to year to holder subject to good conduct, contribution to economy, etc.
2. PR be banned from re-selling their HDB flat in open market. They can only re-sell it to HDB at valuation price.
3. PR be banned from withdrawing their full CPF when they quit. They can only withdraw it in monthly instalments.
4. PR permit be withdrawn if holder does not apply for citizenship after 5 years or unable to qualify for citizenship.

PR permit should be granted to the cream of those FT, not the scraps of the barrel. PR scumbags who are convicted in the courts regardless of any offence should be kicked out.

There are many many more differences. Clearly you did not do your homework and simply talked through your ass:

http://www.guidemesingapore.com/relocation/citizenship/singapore-citizenship-benefits-and-drawbacks

I have voted in every single election since I arrived in NZ including all local body elections.

The retarded opposition supporting morons actually believe in their own bullshit that the SG government is really treating foreigners better than locals when in actual fact they are exploiting foreigners to make live better for locals. Their tiny racist and xenophobic minds is to low in the evolutionary ladder to process and comprehend the fact that most Ang Moh nation's government actually treat the foreigners just as well as their own citizen unlike SG Government. They have this strange delusion that the Ang Moh government actually protects their citizens for foreigners.

There are many many more differences. Clearly you did not do your homework and simply talked through your ass:

As do most of the PAP detractors who populate this forum.

I'm always wondering whether it's an IQ thing or whether they're intentionally distorting the truth.

They have this strange delusion that the Ang Moh government actually protects their citizens for foreigners.

PRs in Singapore are discriminated against in many ways. They aren't allowed to vote, they pay more in the areas of housing and healthcare and are denied many grants and benefits that citizens enjoy.

In NZ, I am treated EXACTLY the same as a citizen despite the fact that I am a foreigner here. The only difference is that I cannot stand for election as an MP. However, if I wanted to, I could stand for local body elections ie I could become the Mayor of a city despite being a foreigner.

NZ treats foreigners far better than Singapore does.

In oz. Prs cannot vote n visa is renewable every 5 yrs. Also alot of gahmen jobs cannot do. As citizens only. So i dont see wat the issue with prs not having full benefits.

PRs in Singapore are discriminated against in many ways. They aren't allowed to vote, they pay more in the areas of housing and healthcare and are denied many grants and benefits that citizens enjoy.

In NZ, I am treated EXACTLY the same as a citizen despite the fact that I am a foreigner here. The only difference is that I cannot stand for election as an MP. However, if I wanted to, I could stand for local body elections ie I could become the Mayor of a city despite being a foreigner.

NZ treats foreigners far better than Singapore does.

In oz. Prs cannot vote n visa is renewable every 5 yrs. Also alot of gahmen jobs cannot do. As citizens only. So i dont see wat the issue with prs not having full benefits.

The issue is that Singaporeans have this mistaken notion Singapore is treating its PRs too well.

I'm simply pointing out that NZ treats PRs even better and the Kiwis have never made this an issue or complained about it.

This shows how xenophobic and small minded Sinkies are compared to the Kiwis.

If they changed their attitudes, they'd be able to reduce their self inflicted stress levels and enjoy life a lot more.

... They have this strange delusion that the Ang Moh government actually protects their citizens for foreigners.

Oh my goodness gracious great balls of fire
Chow Lightning brigade needs English lessons
With particular emphasis on use of prepositions
Protects their citizens FOR foreigners?
What the fuck let me correct it for you
Protects their citizens FROM foreigners!
With this kind of Rice Wasting brigade
No wonder CUNTry is going to the dogs

[video=youtube;lidFipyLG8k]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lidFipyLG8k[/video]