• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is it true being ASSERTIVE & AGGRESSIVE is a mark of FT?

Nice-Gook

<style></style>PM Lee said that in China & India it is given that one has to be assertive and aggressive to be a someone.Is that true?--Nah ! an absolute hogwash.Another meesiam mai hum boo boo lah.China and India are ancient cultures.A mark of man is not measured by his or her assertiveness and aggressiveness.But humility is.Even in local Malay culture the emphasis to tone down is given great importance.Only Ugly American are associated with assertiveness and aggressiveness.Even Europeans do not subscribe to such crass and crude culture.

Foreigners who display aggressiveness are usually at the bottom end in their motherlands.Peasants who had to fight for seats in trains.Just like the incident I witnessed some times a ago.A PRC who physically pushed aside an elderly Indian for the empty seat reserved for elderly in the MRT.--http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?t=34167

Even in US when they found that Snakeheads fish native to China too aggressive to local fish they banned it.So why is PM lee defending the uncouth behaviors of foreigners?

takcheksian

Haiya, what for bother to talk about Real History?

Anyone who knows Confucianism, Buddhism and Taoism know that they are not rude and aggressive. Of course Malays r polite too. But do u think LEEgime wants that kind of behavior? The LEEgime wants to breed a nasty, rude, aggressive culture to become 'more competitive'. Actually it is making us look stupid, but nobody dares tell Pee Am Lee that.

<style></style>PM Lee said that in China & India it is given that one has to be assertive and aggressive to be a someone.Is that true?--Nah ! an absolute hogwash.Another meesiam mai hum boo boo lah.China and India are ancient cultures.A mark of man is not measured by his or her assertiveness and aggressiveness.But humility is.Even in local Malay culture the emphasis to tone down is given great importance.Only Ugly American are associated with assertiveness and aggressiveness.Even Europeans do not subscribe to such crass and crude culture.

Foreigners who display aggressiveness are usually at the bottom end in their motherlands.Peasants who had to fight for seats in trains.Just like the incident I witnessed some times a ago.A PRC who physically pushed aside an elderly Indian for the empty seat reserved for elderly in the MRT.--http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?t=34167

Even in US when they found that Snakeheads fish native to China too aggressive to local fish they banned it.So why is PM lee defending the uncouth behaviors of foreigners?

Nice-Gook

Anyone who knows Confucianism, Buddhism and Taoism know that they are not rude and aggressive. Of course Malays r polite too. But do u think LEEgime wants that kind of behavior? The LEEgime wants to breed a nasty, rude, aggressive culture to become 'more competitive'. Actually it is making us look stupid, but nobody dares tell Pee Am Lee that.

<style></style>Can one be competitive without being physically aggressive or assertive? Yes,certainly.Like being competitive intelligence--it is an ethical and legal business practice, as opposed to industrial espionage which is illegal.But what PM Lee tokin is about corrosive and brutish behavior of foreigners as acceptable.So Sinkies must give ways?

newyorker88

You forgot about slapping incident? That shows how aggressive and uncultured LHL is. In case you forgot, LHL THRASH UP richard hu office to and pay no respect to Hu, and tony as well. Dhana got slapped and that shows no respect for your seniors.

This is what PAP shows itself to be.

It is not about religious teachings, it is about moral, which the goven,ent itself dont have.

Nice-Gook

You forgot about slapping incident? That shows how aggressive and uncultured LHL is. In case you forgot, LHL THRASH UP richard hu office to and pay no respect to Hu, and tony as well. Dhana got slapped and that shows no respect for your seniors.

This is what PAP shows itself to be.

It is not about religious teachings, it is about moral, which the goven,ent itself dont have.

<style></style>The aggressive problem is in the gene.His pa set the example.That is why we have so many little LKY(s) in our civil service.Just look at their reply letters.Short and curt.And no reasons given.

If not for LKY brutish behavior our relations with our neighboring countries would have been far better.Sand & Water would not be that difficult an issue.And Oh yes! the vindictiveness.It is also in the gene.The peasants of Peesai suffers for old fart's ego.

And just look at MIW---from Goh Keng Swee to Wong Cant Sing--birds of feathers do flock together eh !