• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is it due to tropical monsoon or heaven is crying?

TeeKee

Spore rains alot, during bad times or good times...did it rain during OTC funeral?

Singapore mourns 'angel' killed in Mumbai attacks
Thu, Dec 04, 2008
AFP

A vicious tropical rainstorm beat down from darkened skies Thursday as mourners began a funeral mass for Singapore's "angel" murdered by armed militants in India.

The rain continued even as Lo Hwei Yen's white coffin left the church.

Lo, 28, was one of at least 188 people, including 22 foreigners, killed in a shooting and grenade rampage by 10 militants who terrorised Mumbai for 60 hours last week.

The Church of Saint Teresa was packed for the private service, and family friends said hundreds of mourners were expected.

Hundreds more, including cabinet ministers, turned out during the week for her wake.

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said in a letter of condolence that Lo was Singapore's first victim of terrorism.

Her death has jolted the nation, which prides itself on rigorous security measures, and politicians said Lo's death reinforces the need for vigilance.

"She was there at the wrong time," Devendran Puhaindran, the uncle of Lo's husband, Michael Puhaindran, said before the funeral.

"I remember her as a very bubbly girl, always with a smile."

Funeral mourners were urged to wear "fabulous black", a reflection of Lo's stylishness, friends said.

Even the skies obliged, making the early afternoon resemble the dim light of dusk.

Lo's smiling face has been regularly featured in newspaper photographs since the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA) announced her death late last week.

"You look at her smile, you can see that radiance of her soul," her husband said in a 15-minute eulogy.

They were married only last year on the Indonesian resort island of Bali, local newspapers have reported.

Reports said Lo, a lawyer, had gone to Mumbai for only one night to deliver a talk about the global credit crunch.

She was taken hostage, along with others, by the militants who stormed the Oberoi/Trident hotel where she was staying.

Jai Sohan, an official from MFA, told reporters earlier that before she died Lo had conveyed a message from the attackers.

"The terrorists demanded that the Indian authorities refrain from storming the Oberoi hotel or else they would harm her," Sohan said.

Her body was found on the 19th floor of the hotel, he said.

"Yen, my angel, my princess, words cannot express how much I miss you," her husband said, choking on his words during the eulogy.

"I love you my baby."

TeeKee

"She was there at the wrong time," Devendran Puhaindran, the uncle of Lo's husband, Michael Puhaindran, said before the funeral.

my condolences to him, but he shouldn't question God's will. take some inspiration from Horatio Spafford.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/It_Is_Well_With_My_Soul

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/3znSDls5Etw&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/3znSDls5Etw&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Frankiestine

I think it is time to lay the matter to rest...body and topic...and pun intentionally intended cos getting sick of hearing this topic...

Mentri_Besar_emas

aiyoh, ,why shud heavens be weeping now ?. Heavens shud come to her rescue when the terrorist was taking her hostage and those many ,in Mumbye. ppl had also been asking : 'where was God when thousands got killed during the tsunami in 2006 ?' nobody has the ans yet, and never....

eeoror88

my condolences to him, but he shouldn't question God's will.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/3znSDls5Etw&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/3znSDls5Etw&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Have some decency as a human being !! For goodness sake.

Anyway :

Kanni Nabu Puah Cheebye !! Hum Gar Charn to you TeeKee!!

Ptui !! May you rot in hell !!:mad:

TeeKee

aiyoh, ,why shud heavens be weeping now ?. Heavens shud come to her rescue when the terrorist was taking her hostage and those many ,in Mumbye. ppl had also been asking : 'where was God when thousands got killed during the tsunami in 2006 ?' nobody has the ans yet, and never....

the answer is found in the Old Testament Book of the Bible. Genesis.

eeoror88

the answer is found in the Old Testament Book of the Bible. Genesis.

Stop being a hypocrite and masquerading behind a bible !! You Satanic devil !!

Anyway :

Kanni Nabu Puah Cheebye !! Hum Gar Charn to you TeeKee!!

Ptui !! May you rot in hell !!:mad::mad:

TeeKee

dun ya know, being human is being satanic. look what humans do when they are themselves? they commit sins. your relentless cursing is one fine example...my friend.

you have to be holy....and discard your human self.

shOUTloud

please lah. some coincidence becomes heaven crying. you christians read too much into simple things leow. if tomoro rain still, den who die leh?

TeeKee

please lah. some coincidence becomes heaven crying. you christians read too much into simple things leow. if tomoro rain still, den who die leh?

you didn't see my question mark did you?

sometimes simple things in life is the best solution... complicated things confused and divert.

life is originally simple, only humans made it complicated...see what eeoror88 is trying to do..

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/-Oj5xfyt_e0&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/-Oj5xfyt_e0&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

dun come here and cry father cry mother

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/hpcdmqmRcEc&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/hpcdmqmRcEc&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Neh_Neh_Pok

Is it due to tropical monsoon or heaven is crying?

jesus_christ.jpg

"Oh nola, not I crying, is I pee-ing, cos this few days drink cunt juice too much, paiseh ah. Hei hei hei hei.."

WTF???

why would the heavens be weeping????????

All cos she is related to some PAP high ranking dog?????????/

If she was a nobody and it rained would the heavens still be weeping??????

Btw why her keling husband look so chinese???????

Seems like in his family they have some kind of trend to marry non kelings until their great grand children look like chinese but have keling surname.

Faith may be defined briefly as an illogical belief in the occurrence of the improbable.... A man full of faith is simply one who has lost (or never had) the capacity for clear & realistic thought. He is not a mere ass, he is actually ill.

Neh_Neh_Pok

my condolences to him, but he shouldn't question God's will.

So what happens when he question your "Goat"'s will? Your "Goat" will 'make' him die soon to go see his wife?:eek:

How come your "Goat" so kay poh people want to have their own decision your "Goat" also want to char_jig_kar?

In religion and politics, people's beliefs and convictions are in almost every case gotten at second-hand, and without examination.

Neh_Neh_Pok

dun ya know, being human is being satanic. look what humans do when they are themselves? they commit sins

So only you chrikukustians are not humans?:eek: So all non-chrikukustians will all need to die and go to Hell because your "Goat" think non-chrikukustians have sins and all are satanic?:eek:
How come your "Goat" so narrow-minded and petty one?:biggrin:

LOL You chrikukustians really cockernathan, I really cannot tahan you :biggrin: