• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is Accolade Freedom or Ovation better?

chinchai

Essilor has two different type of progressive lens: Accolade Freedom and Ovation. Which one is better? Can't decide which one to buy. Any one in the Optical business or anyone has experience in progressive lens?

Some salesman now try to push for Solamax...

Between Solamax, Accolade Freedom or Ovation, which one to go for?

None from ur list. For the best go for Varilux Azio or Varilux Physio 360. Nothing cum close...:D:D

These are the "lao hua yan" lenses? What's the damage for these? I think I need them now... aging eyes :D

u got spare to share......:D

Got... spare tire u 1 onot har? :D:p

These are the "lao hua yan" lenses? What's the damage for these? I think I need them now... aging eyes :D

No not lau hua yan lah.... It work like dis... Say u got short sighted when u r young and when u go older u oso got reading problem... so either u go buy 2 diff pair of glass or buy a progressive which is all in 1...

U nid 2 adapt to it though... becoz now u use the bottom part of the lens to see near and middle and top part to see far... wat if something near and yet in high place?? U get the idea? :D:D

Dun buy the best for ur 1st pair coz u neber noe whether u will ever get use to it at all... Damage ranging from less then $100(FORGET IT!!!) to 1-2K... The 2 i mention cost ard $500-$700... more if it's photochormic and higher index... :D:D

U nid 2 adapt to it though... becoz now u use the bottom part of the lens to see near and middle and top part to see far... wat if something near and yet in high place?? U get the idea? :D:D

Dun buy the best for ur 1st pair coz u neber noe whether u will ever get use to it at all... Damage ranging from less then $100(FORGET IT!!!) to 1-2K... The 2 i mention cost ard $500-$700... more if it's photochormic and higher index... :D:D

Yep.. that's what I need now. Have to lift up my specs to read nowadays :D

Lifting up ur spec to read is an early sign but may not mean u nid a reading glass yet... U certainly nid 1 if after lifting up oso cnot read or ur eyes feel bery tired at end day... Another reason y u shdn't get the best 4 ur 1st pair becoz ur "power will move up" quite quickly once u start wearing reading glass... may take 1-2 yrs or more before it stabilize...:D:D