• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Investigate Vivain for Blowing Away $390M!

Jul 21, 2010

Money spent on YOG 'give way' drive unnecessary

<!-- by line --><!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
I AM puzzled by the current campaign to get motorists to give way to Youth Olympic Games (YOG) buses during the event.
The Youth Olympic Lanes, marked by the Olympic rings on lane two of the expressways, are where motorists are to give way to YOG buses.
Why is there a need to specifically assign this lane for YOG buses when there are already existing bus lanes?
Currently, there is also a radio commercial broadcasting the 'give way' message.
Is the commercial necessary when an advisory can easily be done as part of the daily traffic updates?
Finally, are the specially erected road signs along the expressways with the message 'Aug 5 to 26 - YOG Give Way' and the Olympic ring markings on the roads really necessary?
This campaign can be easily and effectively carried out by using the islandwide Expressway Monitoring and Advisory System and the messaging system on the Electronic Road Pricing gantries. This approach would cost next to nothing, and every motorist and the public will get the message loud and clear.
I understand the YOG will cost some $300 million, a significant amount of which is public money.
The money spent on this campaign is unnecessary.
Tan Poh Lam

It's not Villain lah.

Since when you see Villain in any of the YOG news on TV.

It's always the CHEE BYE KIA...Tio Ser Fuck who comes out with the most ridiculous suggestions.
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Nothing new as they are just copying what was done in the Summer Olympics, which is a different ballgame altogether.

The Youth Olympic Lanes, marked by the Olympic rings on lane two of the expressways, are where motorists are to give way to YOG buses.

Part of the YOG Marketing campaign, Now you know there is a YOG coming!

... Why is there a need to specifically assign this lane for YOG buses when there are already existing bus lanes? ... Is the commercial necessary when an advisory can easily be done as part of the daily traffic updates? ... Finally, are the specially erected road signs along the expressways with the message 'Aug 5 to 26 - YOG Give Way' and the Olympic ring markings on the roads really necessary?
I understand the YOG will cost some $300 million, a significant amount of which is public money. ...
Tan Poh Lam
ah lam ...

like u mentioned, ze yog cost sum $300 million, a significant amt of public moni ... iz a big project ... oso nid 2 shows sg is world-crass, world bestest, world lumpar 1 ...

datz y all dose u questioned above were necessary ...

why isn't vivian now telling or asking YOG participants the same question to peasants:

DO YOU WANT YOUR MEALS IN RESTAURANT OR HAWKER CENTRES?

now the expensive meals are served right on their doorsteps!! and do we really care about YOG?

it's such a non-event only the paps are too exaggeratedly thrilled by it.

This 370 Mil obviously go out to those servile contractors.

They need to fatten the rats in order to keep the entire game alive.

And it will be useful in boosting the GDP. Why scrimp especially if Sinkies are footing the bill for Vivian Bala???