• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Introducing.......the new sticker for vaxxed diners at McDonald's

TerrexLee

https://tinyurI.com/39xezjhc

234288009-939364710125960-2309580037110261812-n.jpg

I don't really understand all this rubbish. Fully vaxxed can still catch and pass on the virus, just like the unvaxxed. They are just protecting themselves with vaccination, not others

WTF is wrong with everyone?

I don't really understand all this rubbish. Fully vaxxed can still catch and pass on the virus, just like the unvaxxed. They are just protecting themselves with vaccination, not others

Chill bro. Nothing wrong with everyone, only you. I suggest you do this:

Open up this website and read slowly every word: https://www.moh.gov.sg/covid-19/vaccination

After you read it, take out a cigarette and drag at it slowly. Close your eyes and think clear. You will be enlightened... :biggrin:

Herd mentality. If everyone is doing it, then it must be right.

Chill bro. Nothing wrong with everyone, only you. I suggest you do this:

Open up this website and read slowly every word: https://www.moh.gov.sg/covid-19/vaccination

After you read it, take out a cigarette and drag at it slowly. Close your eyes and think clear. You will be enlightened... :biggrin:
I have seen your many pro-vaxx posts and I didn't want to engage you much lah. Let you thump your chest, be happy with yourself and sprouting toxic remarks, And behaving so smug. Your best post was, in a reply to another forummer "So you want to free load on the good folks who did the right thing and vaccinated themselves ........"

But since you replied to my post, I thought I should reply. BTW, nothing is wrong with me. Something is wrong with you. You are angry that others are still sitting on fence, unsure or unwilling. And that you "assumed" the risk and danger of the vaccine. And those unvaxxed you see as free loading off your "sacrifice". It is really none of your business lah.:biggrin: But you feel buay song. Don't be like that lah. Live and let live. Or live and let die.:thumbsup: Be kind, because people have their own reasons and rationale. Can?:biggrin:

BTW, I got my 1st pfizer jab.:eek: For political and social reasons, not so for my own health reason. I have a death wish, I don't value my life like you do yours.

Herd mentality. If everyone is doing it, then it must be right.
I feel sad about this. If vaccination can neutralize the virus within a person and stop its spread, then I am all for these divisive practices. But as we know, this is not the case. So why these outward discrimination? Even when vaxxed, the vaccine is only good for a few months.

If OYK says that Vaxx protects means Vaxx protects! He’s smarter than all the medical experts and scientists!

what about “i’m fully vexed” and “i’m fully sexed”?

I feel sad about this. If vaccination can neutralize the virus within a person and stops its spread, then I am all for these divisive practices. But as we know, this is not the case. So why these outward discrimination? Even when vaxxed, the vaccine is only good for a few months.
It's all about serving Tumor-sick's interest. Why do you think the manly-looking woman is so on-the-ball pushing more people to get vaxxed ?

There is nothing in PAP thoughts except two things, 1. GDP growth at all costs 2. Increase the pool of new citizens

The recent indoctrinated drive including discrimination of unvaxed is evidently desperate. They are in a hurry and failed to persuade convincingly . None was consoled or comforted when their loved ones died after vaccination regardless of cause. There is no sign of assurance or support in their efforts except denial. They spent millions on Trackers which nobody wants but were unable to help those in distress.

Once the vaccination target is reached they will absolve themselves from all consequences.
Look how fast they open the door for CECA dependents to come when India is still at high risk

PAP is aiming to have vaccinated about 80 per cent of its population by September as it transitions to a policy of treating Covid-19 as endemic, so it can fully reopen its economy.

Fuck the PAP!

I have seen your many pro-vaxx posts and I didn't want to engage you much lah. Let you thump your chest, be happy with yourself and sprouting toxic remarks, And behaving so smug. Your best post was, in a reply to another forummer "So you want to free load on the good folks who did the right thing and vaccinated themselves ........"

But since you replied to my post, I thought I should reply. BTW, nothing is wrong with me. Something is wrong with you. You are angry that others are still sitting on fence, unsure or unwilling. And that you "assumed" the risk and danger of the vaccine. And those unvaxxed you see as free loading off your "sacrifice". It is really none of your business lah.:biggrin: But you feel buay song. Don't be like that lah. Live and let live. Or live and let die.:thumbsup: Be kind, because people have their own reasons and rationale. Can?:biggrin:

BTW, I got my 1st pfizer jab.:eek: For political and social reasons, not so for my own health reason. I have a death wish, I don't value my life like you do yours.
Sorry hor... I am not angry at anything. Just so you know, this is only a forum to engage in a little debate over things. Nothing we say will amount to anything anyway, so I am just having fun and you should too. Nothing personal also, so please don't feel so affected by how my online persona reacts to the views of others. :biggrin: The majority of forummers here are nice folks, some of the past ones I even know personally. I only draw a line on those abusive ones.

My reply to your earlier post is meant as tongue-in-cheek. I am sorry you feel offended by it.

While it's true that vaccinated people can still be infected and pass the virus along, the fact of the matter is that if 80% of the population is vaccinated, it will make it harder for the virus to spread. Even if breakthrough infections occur, there is strong scientific and data evidence that vaccination weakens the link of the disease causing serious illness or death. This is very significant, because it makes COVID a more endemic disease like the common flu so we can open up economies and live again. So if you look at it this way, vaccination is no longer a personal protection thing but a community responsibility.

I can understand why people here mistrust the vaccine so much. They think that if the PAP wants you to do something, its always a bad thing, always something that is nefarious. That is so crazy. The vaccine is bigger than the MIW or any gahment. It is even touted by some very prominent SG opposition political parties too, one of whom is a world-class prominent infectious disease expert. Anyone with half a brain will tell you vaccines are good for everyone. We have to give credit where credit is due. I am apolitical but I must say the MIWs have handled the situation remarkably well. Here in Thailand, the gahment is really inept and look at the result. People are dropping like flies, vaccinations are non-existent, COVID subsidies are largely inadequate or not paid. Sinkees have it good. In fact so good, they have the luxury of bad-mouthing vaccines and a largely competent gahment. If you have read my many posts, you would have come across one where I tell people to not always look to blame the gahment for their miserable lives. Look in the mirror if you want to know why you are such a loser.

Vaxxed people is like sitting on a roller coaster ride. Get protected for 6 month only, then become a withered vaxed turn into an unvaxed person again.

Like taking smoking opium, go high for a short while, then need another pufff of opium again....

No underlying medical condition.

Malaysian fans and artistes mourn 36yr old singer Siti Sarah, who died of Covid-19​

1628815540292.png

A popular Malaysian singer has died from Covid-19, just days after giving birth to a baby boy - her fourth child.
Eight-month pregnant Siti Sarah Raisuddin, who had experienced low oxygen levels, was put into an induced coma so her baby could be delivered via surgery.
The baby was saved, though she never got to hold him.

Her husband said he made one last video call to her before her death, where she had tears running down her cheeks.
"(It's) as if she understood what we were saying to her," comedian Shuib Sepahtu told local reporters. "It's just that it will be really challenging for me to break the news to my three kids on the death of their mother."
Besides the newborn, the couple have three older children aged six to 10.
Reports say that the entire family had tested positive for Covid-19 on July 25, after contracting it from their domestic helper.
In the days after, Siti Sarah had shared videos on her Instagram account of her children crying after getting Covid tests, which she had described as hard to watch.
News of her passing has devastated fans and other entertainment figures as they shared their grief online.
The Malaysian king and queen also gave their condolences to her family. In a Facebook post, the palace wrote: "Their Majesties also expressed their sadness over her passing and hoped that her family will be patient and resilient as they cope with the loss."
Siti Sarah's death comes as Malaysia is easing Covid restrictions for those fully vaccinated against the virus on Tuesday, even as the country is going through its worst wave.
The easing of rules - which allows vaccinated residents greater leeway for travel, sports, and dining out - has been met with mixed reactions.
Opposition parties have urged a rethink of a "poorly thought-out reopening" over fears it would further overwhelm the healthcare system.
On Monday, Malaysia recorded 17,236 Covid infections, and 212 deaths, bringing the country's Covid death toll to 10,961.
Around 27.5% of the 31.95m population have been fully vaccinated so far.

No underlying medical condition.

Malaysian fans and artistes mourn 36yr old singer Siti Sarah, who died of Covid-19​

View attachment 120086

A popular Malaysian singer has died from Covid-19, just days after giving birth to a baby boy - her fourth child.
Eight-month pregnant Siti Sarah Raisuddin, who had experienced low oxygen levels, was put into an induced coma so her baby could be delivered via surgery.
The baby was saved, though she never got to hold him.

Her husband said he made one last video call to her before her death, where she had tears running down her cheeks.
"(It's) as if she understood what we were saying to her," comedian Shuib Sepahtu told local reporters. "It's just that it will be really challenging for me to break the news to my three kids on the death of their mother."
Besides the newborn, the couple have three older children aged six to 10.
Reports say that the entire family had tested positive for Covid-19 on July 25, after contracting it from their domestic helper.
In the days after, Siti Sarah had shared videos on her Instagram account of her children crying after getting Covid tests, which she had described as hard to watch.
News of her passing has devastated fans and other entertainment figures as they shared their grief online.
The Malaysian king and queen also gave their condolences to her family. In a Facebook post, the palace wrote: "Their Majesties also expressed their sadness over her passing and hoped that her family will be patient and resilient as they cope with the loss."
Siti Sarah's death comes as Malaysia is easing Covid restrictions for those fully vaccinated against the virus on Tuesday, even as the country is going through its worst wave.
The easing of rules - which allows vaccinated residents greater leeway for travel, sports, and dining out - has been met with mixed reactions.
Opposition parties have urged a rethink of a "poorly thought-out reopening" over fears it would further overwhelm the healthcare system.
On Monday, Malaysia recorded 17,236 Covid infections, and 212 deaths, bringing the country's Covid death toll to 10,961.
Around 27.5% of the 31.95m population have been fully vaccinated so far.
She wasn't vaccinated too. If she had, the vaccine would have prevented death. RIP.

For her case may be they were worried abt the health of the baby in her womb. The side effects.

Malaysian singer who died was not vaccinated, says her husband​

Healthcare workers with Covid-19 patients at Tengku Ampuan Rahimah Hospital in Klang, Selangor, on Sunday. Public and private hospitals in Malaysia are bursting at the seams as daily Covid-19 cases surge. PHOTO: BERNAMA
Hazlin Hassan‍ Malaysia Correspondent In Kuala Lumpur
  • PUBLISHED
    AUG 12, 2021, 5:00 AM SGT

Malaysian singer Siti Sarah, who died of Covid-19 three days after giving birth, was not vaccinated and received treatment late, according to her husband.
Mr Shahmira Muhammad, a comedian better known as Shuib Sepahtu, said he wanted to admit his 36-year-old wife to a private hospital but was told that there were no beds left for Covid-19 patients.
Recounting the moments in the ambulance with her, he said: "I wanted to take my wife to a private hospital, but they were full. Then it occurred to me that no amount of money could save my wife.

"My wife wasn't vaccinated... The infection had spread to most of her lungs. All her organs could not function well."
Mr Shahmira also disclosed that his wife, whose death devastated her fans, had been experiencing low oxygen levels at home, but he had dismissed the readings.
"I made a mistake. If you have Covid-19, make sure you have an oximeter. When your oxygen level is 95 and below, don't wait. Go straight to the hospital. My wife said her oxygen level was 93, 94. I told her it was okay. I was too slow in taking her to the hospital. And now she is no longer here."

Siti Sarah died on Monday at the Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia Medical Centre in Kuala Lumpur.
She was eight months pregnant with her fourth child when she was admitted. Her son, Ayash Affan, was delivered via caesarean section last Friday, two days after she was hospitalised and put in an induced coma.
Her husband and their three older children were confirmed to have the virus on July 25, and her brother is in hospital with Covid-19.
Mr Shahmira said the family contracted the disease after his maid shook the hand of a friend - who turned out to have Covid-19 - while taking out the trash.

"Before my wife passed away, my maid passed away last Friday. Covid-19 is real. I used to be one of those who didn't believe in Covid-19, but then it happened to me," Mr Shahmira said in a Facebook live video on Monday.
It is unclear if Siti Sarah had been given an appointment for vaccination, but Mr Shahmira said he had already received his first dose.
What happened to the singer highlights the gaps in Malaysia's war against Covid-19 as daily cases and deaths surge even as the country ramps up vaccination. Public and private hospitals are bursting at the seams.

Yesterday, Malaysia reported 20,780 new infections, the second-highest daily tally so far during the pandemic. Another 211 deaths were recorded yesterday.
Universiti Putra Malaysia epidemiologist Malina Osman told The Straits Times that several factors were associated with a high risk of death among Covid-19 patients, including comorbidities and pregnancy as well as the high transmissibility of the Delta variant.
The Health Ministry yesterday said more pregnant women were being infected, with the risk of severe infections higher particularly in the second and third trimesters.
Expectant mothers should be vaccinated before the third trimester, said health director-general Noor Hisham Abdullah in a statement. He added that between March last year and June this year, 3,396 pregnant women contracted Covid-19 and 70 had died as at Monday.
The number of cases involving pregnant women began to rise in October, with an average of 200 cases a month, and this surged to 899 in June.