Template errors

• Template public:PAGE_CONTAINER: [E_WARNING] file_put_contents(): Only 0 of 1 bytes written, possibly out of free disk space (src/XF.php:1150)
  • IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Interesting idea

kchunjeng

Why are we local male/female Singaporean (over 40 years old) not given a chance to :

1) Refreshment course for how to operate the new weapons ? be it SAR21, Bionix, Terrex, etc ??

2) Learn new Defense technology ??

VIBGYOR

Why are we local male/female Singaporean (over 40 years old) not given a chance to :

1) Refreshment course for how to operate the new weapons ? be it SAR21, Bionix, Terrex, etc ??

yeah lor, how to be operation readiness if only few can operate them and kena killed in action?

SAF is a bunch of Wayangs.

methink is political, LKY scared I roll the Leo down Istana and point it's dick at Gurkhas, who would probably peed in their pants, when a shell is released. sounds like heaven asking them to scram.

okay secrets is out, you can invade SGP now.

VIBGYOR

People are dying to get out and yet you want to get in? :confused::confused:

some really missed the smell of gunpowders, after years of non service.

and the beautiful melody sounds of bullets leaving the turrent and ricocheting in the air.

toot toot toot toot shiok man! home sweet home!

reminds me of CNY fireworks!!

I really like to fly the Apache or the F15 too!

Got budget or not General?

tima81

My next ICT is in May 2009, u want to replace me?

Its a very valid question. Did it ever occur to you that the people who are running the show might not be around with their families in Singapore to see the outcome of any confrontation.

Mindef and military spending does other things like the running of a huge military industrial complex that creates jobs but more importantly well paid jobs at the highest level. Jobs that allow a second or third home for away. Jobs that allow their kids to study overseas. Jobs that pay to plan for a migration. Jobs that does not need to rely on the CPF for savings.

There is plenty of money, contracts and commissions for new military toys but nothing big in terms of goodies to retrain reservists.

If by fluke, someone passes a law that states that all superscale civil servants and member of governing party including members of their immediate families must not leave or must immediately return at the start of hostilities failing which that staff or governing party member will be hanged immediately, then we will see results.

Every joker will be trained in Bionix, terrix and all and everything even though its is a reservist aged 55.

because NS is not about defend of nation, but to defend lee family and his cronies wealth and power. high tech weapon to show off only, no practical use, if NS man are not combat veteran.

kchunjeng

Don't get me wrong.

I learn, is to defense my home, my family, my friends who preferred to stay back here.

I am not interested what parties, political motive etc.

It's a facts of life, that most wealthy lots will leave, should anything happen here.

UNITED ! UNITED ! UNITED ! MY FELLOW SINGAPOREAN !

ahbengsong

some really missed the smell of gunpowders, after years of non service.
Got budget or not General?

..:biggrin::biggrin:.. you awol so did you miss the years of non service.. cheapjustice tong...

(news article on tong hyui koh aka cheapjustice)

Tong agreed, as he had no money.

His lawyer said that Tong had been on the run since 1993, when he went Awol eight days before completing his National Service, due to problems with his then girlfriend.

The lawyer claimed that since then, Tong had not seen his family, until his arrest last October. In fact, he was glad that he didn't have to be in hiding any longer.

His girlfriend, a Malaysian, was expecting their first child this week.

Tong's lawyer said his client was looking forward to turning over a new leaf as he was going to be a father soon.

He could not post his $50,000 bail and has been in remand since Oct 25. He is expected to be sentenced tomorrow.

kchunjeng

To MOD,

I , name as above, would like to apply for a job as a Leopard tank driver, and my salary will be depend on the exiting scale.

Please assign me at least a CPL so that I can have enough take home pay to feed my family.

At present, I am jobless, for almost 3 years, with only GCE 'O' level qualification, I can't even compete with FT in the job market.

Please grant me for an interview the soonest poosible.

I would like to serve my country at this economic downturn.

rainnix

I rather learn the most popular assault rifle in the world - AK47. It will be useful to your skill - rather than fanciful over-hype weapon that cannot work.

M16 ,AR15 works very well, thank you. I am happy with the light weight and high velocity bullet that drill a big hole in the enemy.

AK47, no thanks.

VIBGYOR

..:biggrin::biggrin:.. you awol so did you miss the years of non service.. cheapjustice tong...

i mean if you spend more time catching that fella, he would be caught right now.

instead, you prefer to spend time surfing.

now get back to work! don't eat snake!