• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The OTHER forum is HERE so please stop asking.

Indian FTrash PeeR Doo Lan Mum Didn't Get Long-Term Visa!

makapaaa

Alfrescian (Inf)
Asset
<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>How ICA can help PR mothers who work
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I HAVE been a permanent resident (PR) for the past four years and have enjoyed every bit of my stay in Singapore. It was a conscious decision to move to this city-state, considering the quality of life, pro-family approach and proximity to my home country, India.
Recently, I gave birth and was glad when my mother agreed to take care of my child for the first year. It came as a great relief, especially as I do not trust a maid to give as much care as a family member, and considering the criticality of such care and attention for a good upbringing.
However, when I applied for my mother's long-term visa, it was rejected not once but twice. I have appealed again, but the response is not expected to be favourable.
Why is this so? Why would a country that prides itself on its pro-family approach and encourages women in the workforce to consider childbirth reject an application for a long-term visa, despite clarification with proof that the application is to allow my mother to take care of a newborn child?