• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

In 1959, citizen must stay in Singapore for Last 5 years before you can vote

Truebornsingaporean

Do you know that in 1959, citizen must stayed in Singapore for last 5 years before they can vote. We should reinstate this law and further add, you must also be a citizen for at least 10 years.
That will get rid of those new citizen vote. We should have a referrum for this

Boliao

How about standing for elections? We have candidates who just became citizen no more than 5 years and have now sailed into parliament.

cheekenpie

How about standing for elections? We have candidates who just became citizen no more than 5 years and have now sailed into parliament.

This quite likely to happen. To prevent againt another Chen Show Mao.

But then hor, people like Fool Me HArd must be brought in mush earlier.

Come next elections, maybe modified to foreigners and PRs all who been here for 5 years can vote liao.
All these complaints are a day late already. Now we are meat on chopping board.

Sheep get the government that they deserve