• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

immediate (almost) income in australia

fishbuff

no, not mlm or ask you to rob but here's the tip. Go to www.gumtree.com.au and advertise your offer to work, be it cleaning, painting, gardening, etc.. anything! u will earn $12.50/hr easily and that works to be about $100/day.

Hey, it is alot better as compare to idele at your rented apartment and wait for potential employers and job agencies' phone calls.

it would be best for some newbie emigrants to learn basic handy works like tiling, handiworks or basic plumbing. That will come in really handy (pardon the pun) when u start working on your casual job here!

no, not mlm or ask you to rob but here's the tip. Go to www.gumtree.com.au and advertise your offer to work, be it cleaning, painting, gardening, etc.. anything! u will earn $12.50/hr easily and that works to be about $100/day.

Hey, it is alot better as compare to idele at your rented apartment and wait for potential employers and job agencies' phone calls.

it would be best for some newbie emigrants to learn basic handy works like tiling, handiworks or basic plumbing. That will come in really handy (pardon the pun) when u start working on your casual job here!

I am paying my workers for $12/hr =$300/day for 3 pax every week end. Ouch!

i just paid a colombian chap who has just arrived to Oz, $1000+ for helping me to paint, small diy, and cleaning around the house for 2 weeks. im ok with that as good help are difficult to find.

and i believe there are ample opportunities for new migrants to earn some keep during the first few weeks of arrival.

Are you breaking the law? The federal minimum wage in Australia is currently $14.31 per hour. Ripping your employees off :p

Not trying to discourage people trying to get employed. But I know of many cases where there is blatant rip-off in this country. $8/hr, $5/hr, some even tried to get away without paying anything by saying "probation period". Nothing is written, no contracts,etc etc. Usually its the new migrants, students that got the bad end of the stick. Just be very careful when employers start saying "probation period" and non-taxable, money in-hand. ;)

The laws are for commoner to follow.. as for the genius, we set new standards :)

Eh, I learned in my citizenship booklet that Australia follows the rule of law, meaning no one is above the law, mate. ;) But if you can "steal" something and no ones finds out that is a different story. :D

The minimum wage in Australia is pretty high compared to those in North America.

Canada $8
USA $8
- California $8
- Maryland $7.25
- Massachusetts $8

Australians should count themselves lucky getting paid at $14.31

Eh, I learned in my citizenship booklet that Australia follows the rule of law, meaning no one is above the law, mate. ;) But if you can "steal" something and no ones finds out that is a different story. :D

mate, wait till you deal with those feral angmoh and tradies. then u say whether they are law abiding or not.

kekeek like the old saying, you can do whatever you want, just make sure you don't get caught. ;)

I was recently caught for speeding.. Mr LAW fined me $380 plus 4 demerit points.. worst of all, he slapped me with 1 mth suspension ! KNN... In the end, I left informing him, I will appeal in court as I consider the punishment unreasonable.. guess what ? After a few days, Traffic Police sent me a letter informing me the alleged speed did not equipped with a speed monitor.. they are withdrawing their penalty fine and demerit points :) they insist on the 1mth suspension..

To me.. either they charge me (then I shall appeal in Court) or they withdraw their infringement.. there is no discount, or half f**k ruling.. KNN.. they thought they can bully their way around.. heehee..

This country is so wonderful !

Eh how fast were you driving? I was going to Canberra once and was overtaking a slow moving truck at 130+, suddenly I saw a police with a radar gun, tap my brake but could only slow it down to 120+, thought I'll be getting a speed infringement notice in my mail box a couple of weeks time. 2 months pass and still no speeding notice. Turns out, if its a police with a radar gun they usually would stop you further down the road. And why the 1 month suspension? You reached 12 already with the 4?

I was recently caught for speeding.. Mr LAW fined me $380 plus 4 demerit points.. worst of all, he slapped me with 1 mth suspension ! KNN... In the end, I left informing him, I will appeal in court as I consider the punishment unreasonable.. guess what ? After a few days, Traffic Police sent me a letter informing me the alleged speed did not equipped with a speed monitor.. they are withdrawing their penalty fine and demerit points :) they insist on the 1mth suspension..

To me.. either they charge me (then I shall appeal in Court) or they withdraw their infringement.. there is no discount, or half f**k ruling.. KNN.. they thought they can bully their way around.. heehee..

This country is so wonderful !

Eh how fast were you driving? I was going to Canberra once and was overtaking a slow moving truck at 130+, suddenly I saw a police with a radar gun, tap my brake but could only slow it down to 120+, thought I'll be getting a speed infringement notice in my mail box a couple of weeks time. 2 months pass and still no speeding notice. Turns out, if its a police with a radar gun they usually would stop you further down the road. And why the 1 month suspension? You reached 12 already with the 4?

Some will receive a shock when they hear my stories! Haha.

When I was a student in Adelaide, I incurred >$500 traffic and parking fines.. I applied for community works instead of paying the traffic police.. my frz who drove a Nissan 200sx had $3000.. we performed community work together.. we are soooooo proud of the volunteer work !! :) heeheee..

In 2008, I arrived melbourne, I received 4 speeding tickets !! I appealed, although colleagues thought I will never win... it turned out, traffic police waived 2:D Last August 2009, I received another 2... my honourable wifey gets the blame :p Due to her good records, we applied to challenge in court.. we receive no further update (i think after 6mths, it is no longer valid.. I dun know, we shall see).. Few weeks ago, I got caught red handed by travelling @ 70km while 40km sign was placed for construction works. Now they advised I do not need to pay, no points will be deducted.. Hmmm, I wonder what would happen if I drive a porsche, hehe.

This is why Australia is such a wonderful country ! Shhhhh.. please dont tell ppl I am dodgy :)

Victoria's police force are notorious to the point of being ANAL when it comes to speeding. Anything more then 3km/hr over the speed limit and you will be book. They are also not required to post signs stating if a red light/speed camera is in the area. A lot of colleague/friends from Sydney got traffic fines on their first visit to Melbourne while never ever receiving any in Sydney. Just be careful when you are in that state mate. ;)

i just engaged a couple of ah nehs to do the housework and gardening. fantastic these chaps! come here on student visa, got abn and company name, and do all sort of works like cleaning and gardening. Im very impressed. better than those gen y sinkies that still depend on their mommy/daddy for monies.

Caught my office cleaner playing golf just now with her mates. She should be at work now, nicely tanned.
These Lucky ex-Eastern European refugees.

Caught my office cleaner playing golf just now with her mates. She should be at work now, nicely tanned.
These Lucky ex-Eastern European refugees.

Its friday mate. Give it a break. keekekkek