• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ignorance is bliss - a sinkies view

god_zeus

ignorance is bliss

I have evrything figure out in my life

money? no problem
I just go to work or get a job
preferby civil service
pay my bills, income tax, etc

some say I work like dog, no problem
I have mioTV, SCV to numb my brain
when I get home
so I feel OK

uncertain political future
for singapore? no problem
just vote for PAP
they will take care of me
pay the ministers a little bit more
and they will have
everything figure out for me
marriage, jobs, retirement (CPF)
they will even upturn a downturn

I was born a sinner, no problem
just believe in Jesus
and I will be saved
so wont burn in hell
like the rest of them
who will burn in hell

Lonely? no problem
just marry the girl next door
so I wont be lonely.
and die alone in my HDB flat

Heart attack, cancer? no problem
just visit the nearest govt hospital
they always have cocktal of preventive medicines
just take all sorts of 'preventive' jab, etc
and I will be ok

Swine flu? no problem
only other people will get it
not good people like me
anyway, I dont take pork !

ignorance is absolutely bliss

Peoples always search for the truth, but when they found out about the truth, they discovered that they can't accept the truth. Then they tried to hide the truth.

btw, pork are great. :D

A bit Ah Q, giving oneself reasons to feel good on every lousy card dealt can temporarily ease some pain.