• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Idiot won $50K in 4D but threw back $30K trying to win more

All those gamblers should have heeded their parents' advice to study hard, especially in mathematics. They will realise that the odds are stacked against them.

That's why government own lottery and want casino business here.
This are the business winner.
The loser is always their customers
I won't be surprised many people are homeless or suffering due to all this.
But not much are reported on news.
Why???
Singapore people are better??
You can guess

It's like that I. Once you have the capital, you would go back and try to win more. It's very typical for gambler.

The odds are better at the casino...but you must know when to stop.

If want to gamble , might as well punt in some stocks. Go $100k on SIA now la. U think SIA will go bankrupt meh?

KNN my uncle think this is very common among gamblers KNN he think the study needs to findout why when gambler (including himself) when buy more will lose whereas buy less than can win instead writing on he blew the money which is too common KNN is it luck? My uncle doesn't think so KNN is it sg pool marking the punter rike what @jw5 doesn't want to let sg pool know what he bet on KNN becas the soccer team or bookies wouldn't know what my uncle bet on but as long he put in alot of money they wouldn't let him win whereas when he bet $10 even odds of above 5 he can win KNN so as for now my uncle tend to believe there is a god of fortune and evil that is playing this trick KNN

Reactions: jw5
Best is play within means in our national hobby...it's only with extreme good luck some will hit the big jackpot...

gamblers believe in luck ... if u dun bet, how u noe u god luck anot? ... u dun bet, u god luck oso dunno n waste it ...

you guys notice that rich people dont buy 4D?

Rich ppl exposed to more investment options. Structured notes, bonds, equities etc. That’s why sometimes poor ppl make bad decisions. It’s a lack of information that’s the killer.

There's a reason why lotteries and sweepstakes are known as tax for the poor and stupid