• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I think it is time to stop calling drugs like Comirnaty as vaccines. They are immuno-primers. Immunotherapy

nayr69sg

Staff member

The immunotherapy does not prevent or reduce spread of infections enough to qualify as a proper vaccine.

It is however very effective in reducing morbidity and mortality in those who are infected.

nayr69sg

Staff member
It is an interesting concept however.

Because all these while the anti-vaxx movement has enjoyed the fruits of the vaccination program. Majority vaccinate. They do not get infected. They do not spread the virus. Hence antivaxxers rode on the coat tails of the people who got the vaccines.

Now with this mRNA immunotherapy, the ones who are treated do not get as sick. Well some do (as even in vaccination some still get breakthrough infection). But most are mild symptoms or asymptomatic.

However.......the ones who got treatment will STILL spread and transmit covid to the untreated!

Voila! The untreated have higher morbidity and mortality.

Stop calling them antivaxxers. It is not vaccination. They are just exercising patient autonomy and rejecting immunotherapy for covid-19.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Rather than not calling it a vaccine the CDC changed the definition of what a vaccine is.

Small wonder a lot of trust has been lost in the process. That clown Fauci's wild and often contradicting statements further erode whatever trust is left.

https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/cdc-quietly-changes-definition-of-‘vaccine’-as-covid-19-continues-to-infect-vaccinated-people.310131/

I agree. This is terrible. Totally moving goal posts.

Dumb approach.

And all along the colleges have been accusing us doctors of causing harm to the profession. This is huge stuff man. There will be implications and consequences for decades.

But also another reason why they have been able to do this is because the system had silenced drs and dissent long time ago.

Peace Maker

Rather than not calling it a vaccine the CDC changed the definition of what a vaccine is.

Small wonder a lot of trust has been lost in the process. That clown Fauci's wild and often contradicting statements further erode whatever trust is left.

https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/cdc-quietly-changes-definition-of-‘vaccine’-as-covid-19-continues-to-infect-vaccinated-people.310131/
Fauci is too old to get things right. He should have retired from the medical scene long time ago.

dredd

It is an interesting concept however.

Because all these while the anti-vaxx movement has enjoyed the fruits of the vaccination program. Majority vaccinate. They do not get infected. They do not spread the virus. Hence antivaxxers rode on the coat tails of the people who got the vaccines.

Now with this mRNA immunotherapy, the ones who are treated do not get as sick. Well some do (as even in vaccination some still get breakthrough infection). But most are mild symptoms or asymptomatic.

However.......the ones who got treatment will STILL spread and transmit covid to the untreated!

Voila! The untreated have higher morbidity and mortality.

Stop calling them antivaxxers. It is not vaccination. They are just exercising patient autonomy and rejecting immunotherapy for covid-19.
You overestimate the intelligence of Sinkees. When the world calls it a vaccine, they will forever call it a vaccine.

A term like Immunotherapy will get you nowhere because they cannot wrap their small brains around big-sounding words. The gahment understands the psyche of Sinkees and that is why we have the largest number of acronyms to describe all things SG - CPF, PIE, SAF, HDB, POSB, MOM, MOE, MOH,... the list goes on.

I bet the majority od sinkees don't even know what CPF stands for but they know what it is. :biggrin:

nayr69sg

Staff member
You overestimate the intelligence of Sinkees. When the world calls it a vaccine, they will forever call it a vaccine.

A term like Immunotherapy will get you nowhere because they cannot wrap their small brains around big-sounding words. The gahment understands the psyche of Sinkees and that is why we have the largest number of acronyms to describe all things SG - CPF, PIE, SAF, HDB, POSB, MOM, MOE, MOH,... the list goes on.

I bet the majority od sinkees don't even know what CPF stands for but they know what it is. :biggrin:
Yeah nowadays nobody bothers to listen to drs. I dont really bother talking much. Let the loquacious go on and on I just let them finish. If talk too long I will interrupt politely like moderator uhmm in the interest of time do need you to answer X decide on Y. Would love to spend whole day talking to you ( must say talking although they just talking) but not realistic.

You want what I give you lah. You want hear what I say what.

Loofydralb

Whatever the percentage of the idiots in any society, you'll be in it. That is 100% correct.
So why do you insist idiots join you in getting the mRNA? Should you not leave the idiots alone?

Or maybe now you realised you are the idiot and wants to bring the rest of us down to your level?

The immunotherapy does not prevent or reduce spread of infections enough to qualify as a proper vaccine.

It is however very effective in reducing morbidity and mortality in those who are infected.
The powers that be clearly avoided the word immunization because the vaccine does not confer immunity. Why use another term with the same base word? :o-o: