• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

i am going to hat yai on the national day long weekend

BusNo64

Going on fri by coach, returning on tuesday morning

hotel = intend to stay at regency hotel
itinerary = visit wat hatyai nai to pray, call chicken at chanivet or seekimyong, explore new pubs, spend a night at Dannok, buy some pirated software,

:D

how do u all intend to spend ur national day long weekend?

itinerary = visit wat hatyai nai to pray, call chicken at chanivet or seekimyong, explore new pubs, spend a night at Dannok, buy some pirated software,

That you very much...now the customs will be inspecting very thoroughly all those coming back from Hatyai....:D...'tau chiak, buay heow, diam diam'...:p

donch worry, i know wat to do..custom head my close pal....;)

ha ha ha ha...you gonna say, WKS your golf buddy next..ok!! ha ha ha, anyway who buy pirated softwares these days...??:confused:

itinerary = visit wat hatyai nai to pray, call chicken at chanivet or seekimyong, explore new pubs, spend a night at Dannok, buy some pirated software

Regency looks nice and grand from outside, at lobby and mezzanine, but once inside the room, it can be quite crappy (unless you're booking above standard). Maintenance seems rather shoddy. I think there're too many rooms and too few maintenance staff (to save cost).

Anything above 1,200bht per night is overpricing for their standard rooms. The location is superb though, right in the middle downtown. There're two wings, old and new, with a good pool in between. If you swim, go enjoy it, may have unexpected harvest. :rolleyes:

Disclaimer: My info is about 2 years old.

Me going to Donguan, Changping on Fri 6th Aug and returning on Tues 10. I will join in the "gun salute" at 7pm on 9th Aug in one of the KTV rooms there! :D

Regency looks nice and grand from outside, at lobby and mezzanine, but once inside the room, it can be quite crappy (unless you're booking above standard). Maintenance seems rather shoddy. I think there're too many rooms and too few maintenance staff (to save cost).

Anything above 1,200bht per night is overpricing for their standard rooms. The location is superb though, right in the middle downtown. There're two wings, old and new, with a good pool in between. If you swim, go enjoy it, may have unexpected harvest. :rolleyes:

Regency new wing, not the old wing. Tot of lee garden, but then the changing of lifts midway is damn laycheh, and also bombing always kena lee garden. Anyway when i am there, will ask the travel agent for new hotel. I also havn't been there for more than a year, and also will be my first time in dannok...shld be exciting reading about the young puyings in dannok...slurp slurp :D

Haven't been there for a long time....stayed usually at Central Sukonthai, think name changed already...is the sharkfin soup shop near the hotel, still there. Is it safe? due to the restive situation in Southern Thailand?

I recall those days, it was calm even wandering into the muslim sector of the place, sitting down for a meal & drinks.

Then, what is the name of the 'aquarium' with the 'fish tank'?? still existing or upgraded??

Is it safe?

Just to share- whenever I'm in Hatyai, I stay at Yong Dee because it's centrally located and rooms are clean. Prices are reasonable too.:D

Haven't been there for a long time....stayed usually at Central Sukonthai, think name changed already...is the sharkfin soup shop near the hotel, still there. Is it safe? due to the restive situation in Southern Thailand?

I recall those days, it was calm even wandering into the muslim sector of the place, sitting down for a meal & drinks.

Then, what is the name of the 'aquarium' with the 'fish tank'?? still existing or upgraded??

Is it safe?

Hatyai aquariums? I think Pink Lady (a few steps walk from Regency), Chao Phraya Kao (20bht tuk-tuk ride) and New Chao Phraya (30bht ride).

For motorcycle express, add 10bht (insurance not included).

Hatyai aquariums? I think Pink Lady (a few steps walk from Regency), Chao Phraya Kao (20bht tuk-tuk ride) and New Chao Phraya (30bht ride).

For motorcycle express, add 10bht (insurance not included).

Oh! foggy brain...pink lady that is..thanks...never ever tried those motorcycles...;)

Cheapskate, LOL, me in Aussie farmstay lor~~~:p:p

Regency new wing, not the old wing. Tot of lee garden, but then the changing of lifts midway is damn laycheh,....

Used to go there when Thai still had flights going from Sin-Hat. So long ago.

Even the new wing must be old by now :D

I remember Regency had the worst TV channels. Even heard people complaining while waiting for the elevatos :)

Used to go there when Thai still had flights going from Sin-Hat. So long ago.

Even the new wing must be old by now :D

I remember Regency had the worst TV channels. Even heard people complaining while waiting for the elevatos :)

Tiger now got fly to hatyai

Dunno abt the tv channel becos i am too busy humping my puying...:D

go temple for praying so that you can get a good deal for chicken ? :confused:

long time no go Haatyai !

the song-kla beach still there ? The mermaid island and millions and millions of small prawns still have ?

the girls still young and cheap ? how much now ?