• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Huat ah! Self driving car just stopped in middle of road!

To do A.I and robotic stuff properly, you need to have the most advanced microchips.

Kena sanctioned jialat still want to boast about how China is some technologically advanced utopia. :roflmao:

I think the AI sensors detected electromagnetic disturbances which the machines thought something is blocking the way, so safety protocol kicked in. Berhenti! Tak boleh jalan.

Those Tesla’s detecting hantu videos real or not huh?

Willamshakespear

There are many parts of tech that would make a self driving car work, both hardware & software, but the most CRITICAL ELEMENT is electromagnetic signal.

It is dependent on GPS to move from one spot to another. Should the electromagnetic signal be not strong or lost, a KILL SWITCH written within the software program would STOP the car, for SAFETY, than to just move without signals, which WILL cause harm to others, & may even drive off a cliff....

This incident clearly proves that there are MANY issues that need to be resolve FIRST, before haste & greed take priority, thus the need for any Nation that seeks for bragging rights of being the FIRST to step back & work out the issues before implementing such systems, to save lives & even the vast sums that would be needed as early adopters should such systems fail....

Another aspect of the KILL SWITCH, if it is thought out, should be that the DOORS of such car be UNLOCKED, so that the passengers will be able to get off safely. It is such because the EV car is electronically controlled, even the doors. Should such electronics fail, the doors will remain LOCKED, & passengers lives will be compromised, giving them NO chance to get out of the vehicle, suffocating inside due to heat or lack of air, or even a chance to jump out when the car is heading towards a cliff....

Should Singapore attempt to introduce such systems into our country, then perhaps they should engage military Commanders of active 3rd Signal Battalion, current or previous, to head or lead such projects. They live & breathe on electromagnetic forces, not just theoretical but PRACTICAL aspects of such knowledge, such as managing, logistics, attend update seminars, equipment & tech advances Worldwide, etc DAILY in their role.

They have HUGE responsibilities & filtered down the line to the mere private soldier within its ranks, to be RESPONSIBLE for the use of electromagnetic forces & ensure that such forces WILL NOT FAIL in ANY event. Their heads are on the line should such fail, as failure is not an option in SAF.

In another life, such commanders & men would be scientists or entrepreneurs, as every detail is based upon science & its management, unlike other military functions where fuzzy logic exists within Human minds....

rushifa666

There are many parts of tech that would make a self driving car work, both hardware & software, but the most CRITICAL ELEMENT is electromagnetic signal.

It is dependent on GPS to move from one spot to another. Should the electromagnetic signal be not strong or lost, a KILL SWITCH written within the software program would STOP the car, for SAFETY, than to just move without signals, which WILL cause harm to others, & may even drive off a cliff....

This incident clearly proves that there are MANY issues that need to be resolve FIRST, before haste & greed take priority, thus the need for any Nation that seeks for bragging rights of being the FIRST to step back & work out the issues before implementing such systems, to save lives & even the vast sums that would be needed as early adopters should such systems fail....

Another aspect of the KILL SWITCH, if it is thought out, should be that the DOORS of such car be UNLOCKED, so that the passengers will be able to get off safely. It is such because the EV car is electronically controlled, even the doors. Should such electronics fail, the doors will remain LOCKED, & passengers lives will be compromised, giving them NO chance to get out of the vehicle, suffocating inside due to heat or lack of air, or even a chance to jump out when the car is heading towards a cliff....

Should Singapore attempt to introduce such systems into our country, then perhaps they should engage military Commanders of active 3rd Signal Battalion, current or previous, to head or lead such projects. They live & breathe on electromagnetic forces, not just theoretical but PRACTICAL aspects of such knowledge, such as managing, logistics, attend update seminars, equipment & tech advances Worldwide, etc DAILY in their role.

They have HUGE responsibilities & filtered down the line to the mere private soldier within its ranks, to be RESPONSIBLE for the use of electromagnetic forces & ensure that such forces WILL NOT FAIL in ANY event. Their heads are on the line should such fail, as failure is not an option in SAF.

In another life, such commanders & men would be scientists or entrepreneurs, as every detail is based upon science & its management, unlike other military functions where fuzzy logic exists within Human minds....

When yours is stolen tech do you even know how to do any of these?

Self driving car is also common in some America state. I want Singapore to have self driving car and I will use it regularly as my daily mode of transport to town. NO stress.

Willamshakespear

Weather do plays a part in signal transmission, but often it will be upon thunderstorms as it creates electromagnetic energies to disrupt signals, but too in a highly dense population area where there are MULTIPLE electromagnetic frequencies being used, as well as dependence on line of sight frequencies such as VHF, whereby it can be blocked by infrastructures.....

The insignificant nobody me just wish to add, in this thread in relation to an EV being stopped in the middle of the road due to kill switch, that the makers would have to overcome this issue.

In new Chevrolet models built by US tech, it was discovered that upon shutting down the vehicle, the GEAR SHIFT would SURPRISING SHIFT BACK TO PARK MODE, on its own.

It is an innovation, & a surprise to watch the auto movement in a car, which is an innovative safety feature, as some drivers may forget to shift the gear to park mode & would encounter difficulties to start the car or worse, to move car forward & crash into Humans & objects when gear is UNKOWNINGLY engaged such as combustion engine cars or little thought out EV cars from China...

Perhaps, to improve upon such US tech, perhaps the tech can use it to put to NEUTRAL position instead, so that if such EV cars stops in the middle of the road, it can still be pushed aside to allow traffic flow, because under normal circumstances, once a car's gear is in PARK position, it cannot moved, unlike Toyota cars that comes with a innovative anti-gear shift cover when uncovered, one can put in a pin to unlock the shift gears to put the car into neutral & push it aside.....

Willamshakespear

China needs ceca expertise.

To help China, it would be more like they need US tech or at the least Japanese engineers whom had been in the car market game for decades with well tuned comprehension of consumer market needs, in order to be No.1 for car sales, to improve their models, if China & the propagandists CCP are able to overcome its baggages of past history & FOOLISH ambitions of conquest, but instead to create a better World, to put food on the table for themselves & loved ones & contribute better for Humanity's progress & evolution, & eventual fulfillment of Humankind's destiny - to manage the stars as promised to Earthborn Humans eons ago ...

Hightech88

Self driving car is also common in some America state. I want Singapore to have self driving car and I will use it regularly as my daily mode of transport to town. NO stress.

Later drive you to Holland, then you will know what is stress...LOL.

happened with cruise in sf 6.9 months ago and city took away the permit to operate. not only blocked road, could not give way to police cars, fire trucks and ambulances with sirens on. worse, struck pedestrians, and worst, dragged a struck pedestrian over 6.9m from road to the curb while trying to avoid getting stuck in middle of road. what irony!

k1976

happened with cruise in sf 6.9 months ago and city took away the permit to operate. not only blocked road, could not give way to police cars, fire trucks and ambulances with sirens on. worse, struck pedestrians, and worst, dragged a struck pedestrian over 6.9m from road to the curb while trying to avoid getting stuck in middle of road. what irony!
I avoid driving in US cities - the road are very chaos. My friend once turned into wrong lane , tio fine USD600

Hightech88

As mentioned before, our current AI is still not that advanced yet lah.

If AI cannot totally replace humans to make intelligent decisions to react to changing road conditions, how the fark is self-driving going to work?

At our current state of AI technology, the risk of allowing self-driving cars on the road is still higher than human drivers.

Unless AI Robot can reach the level depicted in Sci-Fi movies, all ranjiao self-driving cars should be banned.

Problem is, even if AI becomes more capable and intelligent than humans, they can become rogued and sabotaged to wreck havoc to destroy mankind.

Imagine thousands of AI self-driving cars on the road got hacked, went rogue and start to crash into cars, pedestrians and buildings or suddenly stop for no reason and block traffic, which by the way has already happened in China, LOL.

Even if AI Robot are not sabotaged in any way, once they are intelligent enough, they can naturally evolve to rebel and destroy mankind because no entity likes to be ruled by imperfect beings. AI will eventually sense this as a threat and rationalize the reason to destroy it.

NanoSpeed

If self-drive cars become the norm in China, one group of people will end up begging for food.

This is the 碰瓷 group. How to 威脅 the driver when there is no driver?

碰瓷 are very crafty. They attack you and turn around and say you attack them. 碰瓷 is all about self-victimisation.

If you are the driver and you say you never hit them, they will associate you with another vehicle and that you were the driver in that other vehicle that hit them the last time.

The key to 碰瓷 business is engaging your victim (you).

In order to be a good 碰瓷 professional, you must possess a few essential qualities:

對號入座
無中生有
強詞奪理

The top tier 碰瓷 professional will possess one additional quality called 死爸粗嘴。

NanoSpeed

It's important to realize that ALL the cars on the roads are the potential customers of 碰瓷 professionals. It's like insurance agents prospecting for would-be customers.

In order to gain access to your prospects, any aspiring 碰瓷 professional must master these three techniques in the 碰瓷 textbook known as 碰瓷三絕

1. 對號入座

Any reference to anything is a reference to you

2. 無中生有

Invent a background for your victim and put words into your victim's mouth

3. 強詞奪理

You must NOT subscribe to the civilized way of arguing with logic and evidence. You will lose. Just keep repeating your stance and invoke 無中生有 to keep your victim occupied with a non-existent issue.

I dedicate my findings to my 大哥 @zhihau and fellow victims like @GUDANGARAM @sbfuncle @bart12 and @pig 。。。。你们好自为之