• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HSK wants to bring back estate duty tax

hofmann

Our laws are like rubber bands, stretched and contracted to the whims and fancies of the people claiming to be our government.

So estate duty tax is coming back now that lky and his wife have passed on.

Will estate duty be abolished again when lhl and his wife are on their deathbeds?

The significance of this is, the worth of their estate does not become a matter of public record upon their passing when there is no estate duty. Nothing to do with tax avoidance, just more smoke and mirrors.

Bunch of fuck wits taking the country for a ride.

Our laws are like rubber bands, stretched and contracted to the whims and fancies of the people claiming to be our government.

So estate duty tax is coming back now that lky and his wife have passed on. .

Not in a million years, as long as the LHL is still alive.

Why not hve two sets of law, one for elites and another for peasants.

Dont talk so big you shitty person. If they really did as you suggest then you will make even more noise you loser. And if you think Singapore is shitty then why dont you get lost , I am sure many countries cant wait to accept you.

Sinkieland is broke lah. That's why tax here and there

Estate duty is the fairest tax of all.....taxing the rich.

Dont talk so big you shitty person. If they really did as you suggest
then you will make even more noise you loser. And if you think Singapore is shitty then why dont you get lost ,
I am sure many countries cant wait to accept you.

aiiya , no need to make this kind of personal attack ad hominem argument la.
if you want to counter his point
u shuld credibly explaining your position

ah samleong loves
to use genetic fallacy argument when attacking china and chinks
that's ok , he not doing a personal attack.
it iz just his own opinion.

I look through the IRA website and note that the biggest collection is from Khoo Teck Puat..well in excess of $300 million for that year the taxes were collected.

Now, this shortfall in collection is covered by the ordinary folks , cardboard collector and cleaners..

Estate tax can be tax again when old fart and his wife is dead.

After that, you can play with it again.

Estate duty is the fairest tax of all.....taxing the rich.

Yes it is, but our dear leaders threw it out and now want to bring it back, only to throw it out again later?

Flip flop flip flop, the song is getting old.

If they bring back the estate taxes what would happen if suddenly LHL faints & dies?
Imagine the problems that the famiLee would have explaining all the $$$$ that is owned by LHL.

Or if Ho Ching, the princess, LHY, ..... people would ask embarrassing questions that the famiLee would prefer not to answer.

If they bring back the estate taxes what would happen if suddenly LHL faints & dies?
Imagine the problems that the famiLee would have explaining all the $$$$ that is owned by LHL.

Or if Ho Ching, the princess, LHY, ..... people would ask embarrassing questions that the famiLee would prefer not to answer.

They will simply abolish it again on some other pretext.

That's why I say: Fuck the PAP!

AJ GRC fell, NATO.

Has it changed anything for you personally?

When I say NATO I mean those who kpkb about things but will not take action themselves to fix their OWN situation. You seriously think that you want to change 69% of the sinkies minds and votes to change your situation?

Rather than do stuff that can improve your own situation directly?

That's what I mean by NATO. All thsoe come here and tok cock sing song slam this and that have no guts to slam in the real people's faces. Seriously. Like Tanwahtiu slam ang moh, but in front of ang moh probably very docile and meek.

Can tell one lah.

Has it changed anything for you personally?

At least my efforts from 1988 paid off. I'll continue to get more folks to fuck PAP hard at the polls.

I now live in an opposition ward without the need to move to Hougang, that is a personal victory.

At least my efforts from 1988 paid off. I'll continue to get more folks to fuck PAP hard at the polls.

I now live in an opposition ward without the need to move to Hougang, that is a personal victory.

But you're still the same. Stuck in Singapore. Frustrated with the 69%. Still having to say fuck PAP. Still sweating in hot humid weather. Putting up with unreliable SMRT. Pushing crowds at shopping centres. Fighting for jobs. Serving NS/reservist. Worrying about kids education. Stress. Stress. Stress. SBF kpkb.

Nothing's really changed for you.

That's your opinion and keep it if you will.

I'll continue to Fuck the PAP, get more folks to Fuck the PAP with me and what can you do about it?