• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

hows turf city, still happening boh

knnccb

long time no go liao, is the giant still there? and the gallery restaurants jiak dim sum, can watch go kart races

I used to take their free shuttle bus there from Toa Payoh interchange. I think never been there for 10 years already. Last time went there to shop at their supermart. The place not much activities. Now, I think ghost town already but not sure if it still existed.

the place quiet and secluded, used to go there walk walk and drink kopi at the kopitiam near the carpark

Last Time I use to go there for the food.
Ah Yat Abalone Restaurant.
It has been a long time ago

It's a good place to meet your 小三.

You can also jalan jalan with her from Turf City to the Swiss Club, then cut into Jalan Kampong Chantek and continue north. Once at Rifle Range Road no one can hear her screams. :sneaky:

long time no go liao, is the giant still there? and the gallery restaurants jiak dim sum, can watch go kart races
No more Giant. It's now Hao Mart Hypermarket. I shop there once in a while. Ok lah. More peaceful as less people than in heartland ntuc. Less chance of kana covid.

yup. hao mart is very stingy with discounts. product variety has also been reduced.
Very disappointed by this change. Don't understand why Giant gave up the lease after so many years at TC? Business seemed good. Did the landlord increase the rental too much?

Now I usually go to either NTUC at Coronation Plaza or Finest at Bukit Timah Plaza.

Where do you go?

Very disappointed by this change. Don't understand why Giant gave up the lease after so many years at TC? Business seemed good. Did the landlord increase the rental too much?

Now I usually go to either NTUC at Coronation Plaza or Finest at Bukit Timah Plaza.

Where do you go?

giant damn kumgong, they shut down afew stores just when covid started and boom time for supermarts, sheng siong posted record multimil profits

Where do you go?
Ntuc Coronation and Sixth ave guthrie Cold storage.
Maybe dairy farm shutdown giant turf city to divert customer traffic to cold storage sixth ave and jelita.