• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How the next generation will be able to own property?

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>Yes, set a property quota for citizens
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I AGREE with last Saturday's letter by Mr Joshua Selvakumar, 'Buying private property: Set quota to help citizens'.
If nothing is done to keep property prices sane, many Singaporeans hoping to own private property will go insane. The prices for an apartment or a house at certain locations have gone up by as much as a million dollars. It is madness.
My husband and I have been saving for years to buy our dream house. We are now nearing retirement and looking at today's prices, we can simply forget it.
Sellers raise their prices every month believing that with the influx of foreigners and permanent residents, prices will continue to escalate. Now a million dollars seems not enough when buying a property.
I wonder how the next generation will be able to own property with skyrocketing prices. Will they migrate if they cannot afford a place in Singapore they can call home? My friends and I have discussed this topic and that is our fear.
Life will be very competitive and our children may not even start a family if a basic need is not within reach.
I hope something will be done to control property prices and make them go back to the good old days when we need not bid or ballot for a home.
Wong Mei Keng (Miss)

When citizen are corner down until not choice. They will vote with their according to surviving need.

theblackhole

it's going to be tough for those who do not have any property now or who are still paying ....their children will not afford UNLESS they can inherit $$$$ from their rich parents.. many singaporeans are rich and wealthy...so they don't bother....those who are poor and impoverished will further feel the pain...damned sad.

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>Yes, set a property quota for citizens
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I AGREE with last Saturday's letter by Mr Joshua Selvakumar, 'Buying private property: Set quota to help citizens'.
If nothing is done to keep property prices sane, many Singaporeans hoping to own private property will go insane. The prices for an apartment or a house at certain locations have gone up by as much as a million dollars. It is madness.
My husband and I have been saving for years to buy our dream house. We are now nearing retirement and looking at today's prices, we can simply forget it.
Sellers raise their prices every month believing that with the influx of foreigners and permanent residents, prices will continue to escalate. Now a million dollars seems not enough when buying a property.
I wonder how the next generation will be able to own property with skyrocketing prices. Will they migrate if they cannot afford a place in Singapore they can call home? My friends and I have discussed this topic and that is our fear.
Life will be very competitive and our children may not even start a family if a basic need is not within reach.
I hope something will be done to control property prices and make them go back to the good old days when we need not bid or ballot for a home.
Wong Mei Keng (Miss)[/QUOTE]

Wong Mei Keng (Miss):confused:

nearing retirement still call herself 'miss':biggrin: buay paiseh huh:biggrin:

... I wonder how the next generation will be able to own property with skyrocketing prices. ...
Wong Mei Keng (Miss)
ah keng ...

u din read 2day's 154th? ... it say sporeans getting richer, woh! ...

so, y u worry so much? ... din u c ur cpf evry mth? ... dat upturn-ze-downturn ah say does dat n he laff evry time he does dat ...

anyway, nex generation? ... nt my prob liao la ... by dat time, me oredi gt multi-million $ oredi la ... long retired liao la ... let ze fella who cariies ze sh*t den worry la ... y shud me bother? ... :confused:

hockbeng

Wong Mei Keng (Miss)

This is the problem when PAP keeps getting voted into power.

Tiu Kwang Yew

Meng Keng should ask herself and husband and friends who they voted for last GE if they had a chance to vote.

If they voted for PAP, she should keep her mouth shut and not wrote to the PAP ST.
It's veri embarassing to do that if she support PAP.

If she did not have a chance to vote last GE, too bad, collateral damage.

so vote out PAP next GE if she think for the next generation.

Meng keng should also understand that this is not seller problem, this is a PAP problem !!!

Wong Mei Keng (Miss)