• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How the Cyclists officially allow to use footpaths started.

Q

Qinhuang

Due to influx of PRCs and Ah nehs, their common transport is bicycle.
Third-world meets so-called First world.
Though locals may be riding on the footpaths, the number is small.
Nowadays everywhere you see PRCs riding bicycles, PAP govt needs these FTs to be around to run singapore. Without them, PAP collapses !
So PAP has no choice but to let them cycle on the footpaths at all costs.

Space is a big problem now in singapore, there is not enough land to build bicycle lane or path.
Think about it, the local elderly or children or the PRCs and Ah Nehs cycling on the foot paths, who is more important to PAP govt economically ???

You are right if you say the elderly and children die their business.

PAP families (old or young)are fetched by big cars everywhere they go, you think they f88k care?

Zeitgeist

That's why the architect of this idea to sent Sinkies to hospitals for expensive medical help came from Penang FT married to Ang Moh FT Irene Ng of Tampines GRC.:mad:

Zeitgeist

The argument will be settled after the first few causing death or murder by bicycle. You can be sure the architect will not be fronting the government's response, neither will her boss. A nice guy with a soft tone of voice will say they are going to review safety aspects but funerals and cries of anguish will still be still go on.:mad:

dysentry

was quite impressed with Amsterdam's cycling culture, but their weather and compact city centre makes it more suitable for cycling...

Tiu-leh-see-fart

i also disagree.

Kuan Yew is old already, i think he loves the elderly, he encourages old people to work until they die.

Hsien loong loves Children, he encourages young couples to have sex more to give more babies so more people, more taxes, more NS boys and more CPF funds.

local singaporeans are all very rich under PAP, they all have cars, so footpaths are underused.

The malaysian MP Irene being a foreigner has compassion for foreigners, this is being natural to have foreigners loving foreigners.

dysentry

if the ah tiongs ring their bells and you don't give way, you get a death stare or scolding.

the ah tiong culture problem needs to be tackled first.

Zeitgeist

The malaysian MP Irene being a foreigner has compassion for foreigners, this is being natural to have foreigners loving foreigners.

Those of you who had who had Malaysian Chinese for collegues and half a brain will know they kind of look out for and favour each other as long as their own interest are not on the line. It's like a We from outside against Them on their home ground mentality.