• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How fucking lame can STB get - hip hop lion dancing

BusNo64

Fucking disgraceful turning lion dancing into hip hop dancing..sia suay lang those cheebye kia at STB take high salaries, but come up with this kind of fucking stupid lame idea KNNCCB hor gao gan!! :mad::mad::mad::oIo::oIo::oIo:

<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/M-jy7Htq5nQ&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/M-jy7Htq5nQ&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>

It's just another example of Chinks trying to be black. :rolleyes:

The Chinese have no respect for their own customs or culture. They're constantly trying to ape the West in every way possible.

August 6, 2008

2008 OTS Hip Hop Dance Competition

Wuhan's Special King Crew - Winners of Best Team Routine at Shanghai's OTS

This past weekend we attended the three-day On The Stage (OTS) Hip Hop dance Competition at Dino Beach in Shanghai. OTS was organized by Stanly Wong, the founder and director of Shanghai’s Dragon Dance Studio. Stanly has been dancing for almost twenty years and has been very influential not only in the development of Hip Hop dance, but in the development of Chinese Hip Hop culture in general. To quote Shanghai rapper Tang King of Red Star: “Stanly, he is REAL Hip Hop.” And with students traveling all the way from Xinjiang to study with him (such as Purcat, the leader of Urumqi’s DSP Crew and Ha Shan, the leader of Karamai’s Dancekid Crew), praise for Stanly can still be heard far away from Shanghai.

Which means…when Stanly Wong holds a Hip Hop Dance Competition, Chinese Hip Hop dancers show up. Dancers and dance crews traveled from all over China to compete in OTS’s three main events:

Individual Battle, (click here for Individual Battle video)
Team Battle, (click here for Team Battle video)
and Team Routine Competition. (click here for Team Routine video)

The individual battles were divided into four categories, New Style, Funk Style, Girl’s Freestyle and Breaking, with each winner receiving a prize of 10,000 RMB (approx. $1,500 USD).

New Style: Cheng Jie of Hangzhou
Funk Style: Huang Jingxing of Beijing
Girl’s Freestyle: Zhao Qian of Shanghai
Breaking: Wu Yaofeng of Shanghai

Guangzhou’s Speed Crew won the Team Battle Competition, and Wuhan’s Special King Crew won for best Team Routine; each team received a prize of 15,000 RMB, approx. $2,250.

In addition to bringing out Chinese Hip Hop dancers from all over the country, the OTS Competition was judged by a panel of premier International Hip Hop artists, including Ken Swift of the USA’s Rock Steady Crew, break-dancers O-Hashi and ISOPP of Japan, and New Style dancers Meech and Clara of France.

Check out the highlights from the 2008 OTS Hip Hop Dance Competition by clicking the links above.

-Lila

Fucking disgraceful turning lion dancing into hip hop dancing..sia suay lang those cheebye kia at STB take high salaries, but come up with this kind of fucking stupid lame idea KNNCCB hor gao gan!! :mad::mad::mad::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Bro. I got to agree with you. Listening to radio this morning, i was surprised at this. Come on.... Lion dancing has been around the whole world for ages and ages. Now suddenly in sg, lion dancing has modified to lion hip hop dancing. Whats next? Lion break-dancing?

This govt/ STB really starts to fcuk up everything!
!&!!

More Chinks trying to be black! :rolleyes: I can't think of anything more disgraceful. I really feel sorry for this guy's parents. He's an utter disgrace to his country and his culture.:eek: He should be sent to some "re-education" camp to be taught how to be Chinese again.

<object height="344" width="425">

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/KXHc2pbUy4E&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" height="344" width="425"></object>

Wow this is the 1st time I truly enjoyed watching a lion dance performance! STB bring laughter to all the tourist face, Good Job!

More Chinks trying to be black! :rolleyes: I can't think of anything more disgraceful. I really feel sorry for this guy's parents. He's an utter disgrace to his country and his culture.:eek: He should be sent to some "re-education" camp to be taught how to be Chinese again.

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/KXHc2pbUy4E&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" height="344" width="425"></object>
And black guy trying to be Chinese:D
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/cIJrqFeb4qM&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/cIJrqFeb4qM&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Wow this is the 1st time I truly enjoyed watching a lion dance performance! STB bring laughter to all the tourist face, Good Job!

Of cos the tourist will be laughing!! HAHAHAHAA!!!! Even in usa, they dont get to see a lion hip hop dancing. Uniquely singapore man!
!&!!

i will enjoyed more seeing your sister and mother kena raped you pappy bastard! ;)

<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/M-jy7Htq5nQ&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/M-jy7Htq5nQ&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>

1. bro, this is an excellent example of "borrowing" stuffs without working hard on it.
2. sinkies elites are literally limited up there.
3. honest, the traditional lion dance shall be suffice and pretty interesting too.
4. yes, it is the chn culture and practice mah! there are stuffs where you cannot roll everything into one. there is zero identity.
5. stb is useless, shallow and just empty.

Let the preacher's slut wife take the lead!:oIo:

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/4Ya3Hqu_-cg&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/4Ya3Hqu_-cg&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>​

If this hip hop lion is perform at esplanade stage....it will looks like a play.
and
if the dancers are ang moh...you guys will gonna clap hands for their creativity.

Move on lah...Lion Dance for how many decades liao...
still dance the same thing...
China practise wat....we must follow traditionally meh?
Cannot localise & modernise arh?

See namewee CNY song....seebei rap wor.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/5w0DFvcZ_vw&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/5w0DFvcZ_vw&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

:D :o :D

Wahahhahh last part is funny, kaninah ni wang ming chee, lim pei ren ni si bei gu liao ah! whahhaha

See namewee CNY song....seebei rap wor.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/5w0DFvcZ_vw&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/5w0DFvcZ_vw&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

:D :o :D

There are some who are even more disgraced than the chinks. The one who openly let their govt screw day in and out and yet still smile and thank them for it.

Try doing a search for "Sinkies" and you will know why.

I dont which is funnier - the bad choreography or cheena hypocrisy.

Whatever it is Im laughing my head off!!:D:D:D

Its no secret that the Lion dancing culture has become too traditionally stale and lack the grassroots of the younger generation as the years go by. Now they can only do main stream westernised hip hop to stay relevant or worst a parody of what once a proud new year event.

But today this clip comes here and kena racist abused by their own ppl haha. Only know how to complain. so clever go join your ah beng kakis and tong tong chiang la!

Wahahhahh last part is funny, kaninah ni wang ming chee, lim pei ren ni si bei gu liao ah! whahhaha

Its no secret that the Lion dancing culture has become too traditionally stale and lack the grassroots of the younger generation as the years go by.

Now they can only do main stream westernised hip hop to stay relevant or worst a parody of what once a proud new year event.

But today this clip comes here and kena racist abused by their own ppl haha. Only know how to complain. so clever go join your ah beng kakis and tong tong chiang la!

Hannor hannor...every year the same old songs, same move.
Machiam neber improvised or inject new things....

Hear oso sian,
See oso sian.

:o :( :o

Ask the dumb bastards to get SPGs + Ah Guas do lion dance NUDE, with the lion entirely changed to MERLION. :D:D:D:D

Don't give them any ideas. They may jolly well take it up sice there is nothing else they can think of. Lion dance, which is deep in tradition doing hip hop is bad enough.