• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How come they dun wan to move on?

TeeKee

There are 75 articles on her alone!!! More than JB Jeyaratnam!! Very nice hostage takers whom allowed her full mobile phone communications and email access!! Maybe if the Indian authorities didn't storm the hotel, she could still be alive...

http://news.google.com/news?client=...ie=UTF-8&oe=utf-8&tab=wn&ncl=1275733763&hl=en

Husband of hostage killed in Mumbai recalls last few agonising hours

SINGAPORE: Their final few weeks of marriage were truly the best time of his life. Breaking his silence for the first time, husband of Singaporean hostage Lo Hwei Yen killed in the Mumbai attacks, Michael Puhaindran gave an insight into the life of the 28-year-old.

Puhaindran proposed to Lo in the Maldives within eight months of meeting her.

He said: "Everything I did, I did for her. My whole life revolved around her and she truly was the meaning of my life."

But after a beautiful Bali wedding, things went horribly wrong last Wednesday.

The first sign of trouble came when Puhaindran received a call at midnight Singapore time when Lo heard gunshots while having dinner.

"About 15 minutes later, she or I called. We spoke. She said she was in a stairwell on the 10th floor and she was with security and some staff, and they were waiting for the police," he said.

After that phone call was a few agonising silent hours of waiting.

Then came another call in the early hours of the morning which confirmed Puhaindran's fears.

"She was talking in a very steady voice; she was extremely brave. Her voice didn't even waver. (She said) that she was being held hostage by gunmen and she said they were armed with machine guns and grenades," said Puhaindran.

He contacted Singapore authorities.

Then came the final call.

"She said they said they still see activity, still in a very steady voice and still talking to me. I was trying to remain calm as well. Only in her last sentence, she said 'please tell them to hurry up'. And that's when I couldn't really take it, and said that I love her very much, and she said the same thing. So at least the last words I said to her were those words," Puhaindran continued.

Puhaindran recalled her last final e-mail.

"This one came in about 6.36 am Singapore time. She ended off by saying if I don't make it out of here I love you all. Despite everything she was facing, she still had the strength and courage to tell her friends she loved them. I do want you to tell people she was a brave Singaporean," Puhaindran added.

Finally on Friday, he was let into the Oberoi hotel.

He said: "They were still detonating grenades. Initially they did not want us go back but MFA (Ministry of Foreign Affairs) got us permission to get to the 19th floor. Everything was pitch black because there was no electricity. The floors were slippery. I think the sprinklers must have gone off. Then (they) showed her to me and I was able to touch her cheek and she still looked very beautiful."

While questions remain unanswered about the siege, for many like Puhaindran who lost loved ones during the terror attacks, picking up the pieces from here will now be hardest.

"She would want me to live my life but it's going to be very hard,” said Puhaindran. -CNA

We all understand the grief of a passing of a love ones. But, what is her or her husband or even the parents or family connection with the MIWs?. That, the prataman, even took his time off from his siseta to attend the wake, plus all the 'fans'?

It is like treating her like some heroine?, afterall, she died like many others who dieded in Mumbai. Sad that, she was at the wrong place & at the wrong time. How about the rest of the 100 plus who died, did the newspaper write endessly news about them?, or place endless advertisement in the obituary...feel like, they are making her a saint?

What's the connection?...if it was CSJ, it would be a brief, three lines mention, and a good riddance to bad rubbish!:biggrin:

No offence to the family, friends etc...they are over playing it!:(

madmansg

she is now being treated to molestation by sex staved dead NS slaves ( some even virgins males ) in hell.

TeeKee

she is now being treated to molestation by sex staved dead NS slaves ( some even virgins males ) in hell.

boh tioh lah, she's a christian, most probably she's in heaven now..

see i used she is? because Christians have the promise of eternal life..and let us all be rejoiced that she is with the Lord now! Amen and Hallelujah!!

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/OdvhfVoL48c&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/OdvhfVoL48c&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Neh_Neh_Pok

There are 75 articles on her alone!!! More than JB Jeyaratnam!! Very nice hostage takers whom allowed her full mobile phone communications and email access!! Maybe if the Indian authorities didn't storm the hotel, she could still be alive...

Ya but how come your "Goat" never help save her? Is it because your "Goat" scare of ah nehs smell and thats why refuse to save her?

kuntakinte

The fucking pappies and Pinky Swaying Willow are sensationalizing the whole saga !!!

Sorry, no offense to the dead and immediate families. I feel the pain because I put myself in their shoes, but, has the affair, to me; it is a private affair that attract public attention, given such wide coverage ?

Why no coverage for those poor souls that jumped onto the MRT track. Are the pappies saying that those who jumped fucking deserved it ??

Fucking PAPPIES are sensationalizing it and make use of such incident to propagandize their agendas.... A BUNCH OF REAL MOTHERFUCKERS, I MUST SAY !!! ALL THE KAN-BUs !!

DIVISION1

Miss Lo is a very very important icon for Singaporean women, Singapore and the young. It is worth considering her sacrifice to be recorded in our textbooks.

TeeKee

Miss Lo is a very very important icon for Singaporean women, Singapore and the young. It is worth considering her sacrifice to be recorded in our textbooks.

nah i think by doing this would be the greatest exaggeration. please dun treat sinkaporeans as fools, we all know she's not on a mission to hunt down the terrorists..

kuntakinte

How about Annabella Chong ? She is also a very mega important icon for Singapore women in her record breaking feat. It is equally worth considering her sacrifice to be recorded in our school text as well !!

DIVISION1

nah i think by doing this would be the greatest exaggeration. please dun treat sinkaporeans as fools, we all know she's not on a mission to hunt down the terrorists..

Please, please. She made the ultimate sacrifice for her country and people! We must no forget such noble deeds. We must strive to be even stronger! Her place in history and our memories is forever etched.

Neh_Neh_Pok

see i used she is? because Christians have the promise of eternal life..and let us all be rejoiced that she is with the Lord now! Amen and Hallelujah!!

You really full of crappy nonsense. Got such things as chrikukustians have 'promise of eternal life' meh? Your "Goat" farm so big can have so many people ah? Your "Goat" want more innocent pple bo tai bo chi kena killed and go up there eat mutton with 'him' ah?

Neh_Neh_Pok

Please, please. She made the ultimate sacrifice for her country and people! We must no forget such noble deeds. We must strive to be even stronger! Her place in history and our memories is forever etched.

He so Tee Kee no need talk so much to him one, whatever he've said just whack him only :biggrin:

Neh_Neh_Pok

jesus_christ.jpg

"Hey who said I want a lawyer in my farm? Later she sue my ass off how? I prefer sexy/SYT/adorable meimeis to come here. Hei hei hei hei.."

wallace

The possible causes for not wanting to move on:

1. To divert peasant's attention from real issues: recession, retrenchment, mini bonds, high salaries

2. Sinkie lack creativity, nothing else to write, publish or post :p

banova888

If the Indian authorities didn't storm the hotel until today, more would be dead. You prefer that :oIo:

banova888

We all understand the grief of a passing of a love ones. But, what is her or her husband or even the parents or family connection with the MIWs?. That, the prataman, even took his time off from his siseta to attend the wake, plus all the 'fans'?

It is like treating her like some heroine?, afterall, she died like many others who dieded in Mumbai. Sad that, she was at the wrong place & at the wrong time. How about the rest of the 100 plus who died, did the newspaper write endessly news about them?, or place endless advertisement in the obituary...feel like, they are making her a saint?

What's the connection?...if it was CSJ, it would be a brief, three lines mention, and a good riddance to bad rubbish!:biggrin:

No offence to the family, friends etc...they are over playing it!:(

Singaporeans must never worry about such things because such an attack can NEVER!!!!! HAPPEN IN SINGAPORE>

banova888

Tee Kee is not interested in the Singaporean at all. He/She is more anti Christ.

banova888

The fucking pappies and Pinky Swaying Willow are sensationalizing the whole saga !!!

Sorry, no offense to the dead and immediate families. I feel the pain because I put myself in their shoes, but, has the affair, to me; it is a private affair that attract public attention, given such wide coverage ?

Why no coverage for those poor souls that jumped onto the MRT track. Are the pappies saying that those who jumped fucking deserved it ??

Fucking PAPPIES are sensationalizing it and make use of such incident to propagandize their agendas.... A BUNCH OF REAL MOTHERFUCKERS, I MUST SAY !!! ALL THE KAN-BUs !!

Second that.