• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How Can Mabroky be So CRUEL?

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>HDB stand on flat adds to woes after dad's death
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->AS A single purchaser over the age of 35, I applied for a three-room flat under the HDB Build-To-Order Scheme. The sale and purchase agreement was signed in December 2007.
At the time of application, my father and I formed a family nucleus and qualified for the purchase. Unfortunately, my father, who was a proposed occupant of the flat, died in June this year.
Thereafter, the HDB told me I was no longer eligible for the flat because my father was an essential occupant at the time of my application. It would only refund me the 10 per cent down payment. It was silent on other payments such as stamp fee on option to purchase, stamp fee on mortgage, lawyers' fees, HDB conveyancing fee, and yearly Home Protection Scheme premiums deducted last year and this year.
I was not aware of the so-called Clause 10 of the sale agreement and none of the HDB staff highlighted it to me during the signing of the sale agreement. In addition, at the time of submitting the application, it was not indicated in the form that if either of a two-member family died before collection of keys, the application would be treated as null and void, and all payments, except the 10 per cent down payment, would be forfeited.
The cancellation of my eligibility to own the HDB flat came even as I was trying to overcome my grief over my father's death. And then the law firm wrote to me asking for payment of a penalty or cancellation fee regarding the housing loan.
Tan Lay Choo (Miss)

<TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left><TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left><TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" class=AlternatePost cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>This is the sad situation in Singapore. Many civil servants in stat boards just view cases with not heart or feelings.

It is just another aspect of work to be disposed of by the end of the day so I can tell my boss that it is settled and go home.

What is sadly lacking in all these stat boards is the appeals process or avenue made known to people.

Perhaps the government can set up a special organisation to deal with these cases.
</TD></TR><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>Posted by: Twocentsworth123 at Fri Oct 23 10:43:42 SGT 2009
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left><TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left><TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%" class=Post cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>...and they say "ownership"!!!!!! Does anyone of us REALLY own the flat? No? Then why are we paying property taxes on an asset which we don't own?
</TD></TR><TR><TD style="VERTICAL-ALIGN: top" align=left>Posted by: AndyMike at Fri Oct 23 10:29:51 SGT 2009
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

their mission statement is

'You die IS your own Business'....in this case it extends to all others as well in the family

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>HDB stand on flat adds to woes after dad's death
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->AS A single purchaser over the age of 35, I applied for a three-room flat under the HDB Build-To-Order Scheme. The sale and purchase agreement was signed in December 2007.
At the time of application, my father and I formed a family nucleus and qualified for the purchase. Unfortunately, my father, who was a proposed occupant of the flat, died in June this year.
Thereafter, the HDB told me I was no longer eligible for the flat because my father was an essential occupant at the time of my application. It would only refund me the 10 per cent down payment. It was silent on other payments such as stamp fee on option to purchase, stamp fee on mortgage, lawyers' fees, HDB conveyancing fee, and yearly Home Protection Scheme premiums deducted last year and this year.
I was not aware of the so-called Clause 10 of the sale agreement and none of the HDB staff highlighted it to me during the signing of the sale agreement. In addition, at the time of submitting the application, it was not indicated in the form that if either of a two-member family died before collection of keys, the application would be treated as null and void, and all payments, except the 10 per cent down payment, would be forfeited.
The cancellation of my eligibility to own the HDB flat came even as I was trying to overcome my grief over my father's death. And then the law firm wrote to me asking for payment of a penalty or cancellation fee regarding the housing loan.
Tan Lay Choo (Miss)

Who did you/family vote for during the past GEs?

Tan Lay Choo (Miss)

Tan Lay Choo, does not realise that there are 2 sets of rules in S'pore. If she was the daughter of a ranking MIW, there will be no clause 10 for her.

FUCK PAP :oIo::oIo:

I am sure Mabroky will say as usual: you die is your own business! My flats are LEEserved for FTrash PRs and other not-so-lesser mortals from PRC and Banglaland!

Cannot pay, then die lah! I can import 100000000 FT to replace every one of you!

Sounds more of a case of ignorant and carelessness.

People dont tell you doesnt mean you dun have to read.

You just take things for granted and blame it on others for your own shortfall???

what a joke.