• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hooray...SDA and SDP coming to Tampines liao.. tampines residents got hope liao...

BusNo64

the best piece of news that i hav ever heard.....finally SDA and SDP may be coming to tampines....tampines residents all broke out in cheers when they heard this news...there is hope or us tampines resident to vote for a serious oppo...SDA and SDP...we tampines residents welcome you!...hope to see u guys soon!..:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

as for NSP, go fuck dog lah...:rolleyes:...kpkb simi?..:mad::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Re: Hooray...SDA and SDP coming to Tampines liao.. tampines residents got hope liao..

the best piece of news that i hav ever heard.....finally SDA and SDP may be coming to tampines....tampines residents all broke out in cheers when they heard this news...there is hope or us tampines resident to vote for a serious oppo...SDA and SDP...we tampines residents welcome you!...hope to see u guys soon!..:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

as for NSP, go fuck dog lah...:rolleyes:...kpkb simi?..:mad::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

You mean SDP considered serious oppo? Can't be lah. More like clowns perhaps.

Re: Hooray...SDA and SDP coming to Tampines liao.. tampines residents got hope liao..

Welcoming a multi-cornered contest is as good as guaranteeing a PAP victory.

Yes, yes, yes. But it's strange - why Tampines? Opposition expecting easy time there? Let's see what else develops in the weeks to come. Oppostion to engage in multi-cornered contests in Bishan and Aljunied?

cleareyes

Yes, yes, yes. But it's strange - why Tampines? Opposition expecting easy time there? Let's see what else develops in the weeks to come. Oppostion to engage in multi-cornered contests in Bishan and Aljunied?

SDA and SDP will not be contesting in tampines unless they are looking for ailenation and a confirm PAP victory.

NSP now has a good shot of 45% +/- 3% of winning tampines and anyone else coming into the picture will ensure PAP winning.

IS either SDA and SDP going to bear that responsiblity?

Thick Face Black Heart

The other parties -- SDP, SDA, RP, WP, etc, are too busy working their own ground to want to fight in tampines. Its going to be NSP alone in tampines, that is more or less confirmed.

I'm not sure why Bus Number 64 is posting like this, but I strongly suspect a great amount of unreleased sexual tension. Maybe he thinks that will get GMS attention. I think getting a room would be far better.

SDA and SDP will not be contesting in tampines unless they are looking for ailenation and a confirm PAP victory.

NSP now has a good shot of 45% +/- 3% of winning tampines and anyone else coming into the picture will ensure PAP winning.

IS either SDA and SDP going to bear that responsiblity?

cleareyes

The other parties -- SDP, SDA, RP, WP, etc, are too busy working their own ground to want to fight in tampines. Its going to be NSP alone in tampines, that is more or less confirmed.

This is what I m aware of.

Been talking to so many people from all walks of life for the past month had shown me how excited the people are about the up coming election and how they finally have a chance to vote if the opposition does turn up.

but a 3 or multi-corner fight is something we dont need. Totally undesireable.

We dont need to replace the PAP as goverment, but losing a few seats will wake them up and allow the opposition to give Singaporeans real voice by elected Mps and not NCMPs, which to me is just a mouthpiece and have no actual power or ability to speak of.

What's Tampines? Even Marine Parade had seen 4- and almost 5-cornered contest. Most opposition candidates are not there to win. They're there to ensure PAP wins, and wins handsomely or at least by respectable margins. I'm not alleging that they're plants, but they loved the country so much that they couldn't bear the possibility of someone deemed to be less capable or worse than PAP wins. Some parties have no design nor ambition whatsoever to be in Parliament or in power. They want to be perpetual opposition. Keep the monster alive and well, otherwise they're redundant.

This is what I m aware of.

Been talking to so many people from all walks of life for the past month had shown me how excited the people are about the up coming election and how they finally have a chance to vote if the opposition does turn up.

We dont need to replace the PAP as goverment, but losing a few seats will wake them up and allow the opposition to give Singaporeans real voice by elected Mps and not NCMPs, which to me is just a mouthpiece and have no actual power or ability to speak of.

Agree with you 101%.

Thick Face Black Heart

A lot of PMETs are disillusioned and even PAP party ranks beginning to fray 'cos many members are in a situation where even they are getting hurt by PAP's policies. I know of one guy who stopped volunteering after he was replaced by an FT drawing half his previous pay. So we can expect a shift this election, maybe in the next few years even some form of outright dissension within the PAP.

Now is the chance for the oppo to make in roads in terms of outright wins. I hope they remember their history well. Any 3 cornered fight in the past 3 decades has ended up in tears for the oppo, and an easy win for the PAP. No exceptions. If any oppo parties displays such lack of knowledge, they will lose my support immediately.

Also another lesson is that participating in elections is a marathon, not a 100m sprint; That means your conduct in this election will determine your chances in the next. So if oppo is going to adopt a short term view, I will also be very disappointed. Change is gonna happen over time, but not over just one election cycle. My take is that the oppos who are gonna emerge stronger after 5,10 years will be those who take long term strategies.

cleareyes

Now is the chance for the oppo to make in roads in terms of outright wins. I hope they remember their history well. Any 3 cornered fight in the past 3 decades has ended up in tears for the oppo, and an easy win for the PAP. No exceptions. If any oppo parties displays such lack of knowledge, they will lose my support immediately.

Party wise, I m npot concern with SDA, RP, Wp and NSP in a three corner fight. The amount of respect and understanding is there.

I m however more watchful of SDP, SF and a lesser extent, USD as they are actually all related and based on the last GE, intent of playing puink with the other opposotion parties is highly likely.

i do hope I m wrong wbout this.

Party wise, I m npot concern with SDA, RP, Wp and NSP in a three corner fight. The amount of respect and understanding is there.

I m however more watchful of SDP, SF and a lesser extent, USD as they are actually all related and based on the last GE, intent of playing puink with the other opposotion parties is highly likely.

i do hope I m wrong wbout this.

At the strategic time, unknowns will suddenly and mysteriously appear and contest as 'independents'. Their objective is to split votes for the Opposition.

methink

You mean SDP considered serious oppo? Can't be lah. More like clowns perhaps.

You are a clown if you do not consider SDP serious opposition. Only a pappy dog will talk like this!

methink

I am more watchful of you and GoldenDragon. Both of you have never a good word to speak of the SDP. The two of you are suspected to be doggie of the same pappy smearing kind.

Watch my words, very highly likely both of you smearing doggies will be playing punk in the coming elections.

Thick Face Black Heart

I've also never seen you speak a good word about WP.

Maybe you're a pappy too.

You see, if SDP can prove itself over time, it will get more supporters. I've known of people of were against SDP in the past, but after seeing them in action, they grew to like SDP over time.

Don't put people off like that, you'll never win their support if you keep calling people dog. People's opinion will always change over time.

I am more watchful of you and GoldenDragon. Both of you have never a good word to speak of the SDP. The two of you are suspected to be doggie of the same pappy smearing kind.

Watch my words, very highly likely both of you smearing doggies will be playing punk in the coming elections.

Let democracy decide, whoever wins the most votes wins. However, there's a lack of understanding of democracy in Singapore. Non-PAP supporters accusing PAP supporters of stupidity and vice versa and round robin even among opposition parties.

If you want to know the truth, I hate fakes! Also, why must I have good things to say about SDP? Me doggie? Sure but I am a real doggie not faked one. Personally, I support CST and Sylvia Lim. Why? They are genuine not fakes.

cleareyes

Why should I have a good word about SDP when SDP had not done anything that is deem merit for me to say? SDP had been the most uncooperative of all opposition parties among the lot, always changing their stand and try to play punk on the hard work of the others

You want people like me to have a good word about SDP? then behave yourself and show a good example of how SDP can benefit Singapore and the actual result and merit and stop behaving like some low class thugs.

Even those pretendence 369 crap gangs have more manners than you and your SDP crap.

denzuko1

There is only hope when it is one to one fight. A three parties fight will only result in opposition votes split and dilute. If I am from opposition, the first thing I will do is to call a meeting to ensure we split the boundaries before proceeding.

And as voter, I will definitely not vote for Chiam nor his wife (if I am from constituency they want to penetrate).