• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hookers In Geylang Know The Occasional Police Car Passing Is For Show

Porfirio Rubirosa

Yes, that's right! The worst of it or rather the most embarrassing moment is to have the "MATA" knocking the door in your jiffy of passion. They know they can't literally round up the streetwalkers as it's no crime just standing around and walking the streets.

So once in a while, detectives from an anti-vice squad, in collaboration with the immigration dept. and the police, will launch a major operation to nap illegals and those abusing their social visit passes.

First they will seal off all exits of the targeted budget hotel, then go knocking room to room. That's when many will be caught with their pants down and panting for breath! What a pitiful sight! The police will then have grounds for bringing charges against those apprehended.

It's a cat-and-mouse game. The runners and hookers know the occasional police car passing by is harmless and is for show though they'll "obey" by dispersing for a while. It's the real "MATA" that they're worried sick.

QUESTION : How do some streetsmart runners and hookers beat the police at their own game? They don't need a doctoral dissertation to do just that!

popdod

Infernal_affairs_02.jpg

:o :( :o

darememore

Yes, that's right! The worst of it or rather the most embarrassing moment is to have the "MATA" knocking the door in your jiffy of passion. They know they can't literally round up the streetwalkers as it's no crime just standing around and walking the streets.

So once in a while, detectives from an anti-vice squad, in collaboration with the immigration dept. and the police, will launch a major operation to nap illegals and those abusing their social visit passes.

First they will seal off all exits of the targeted budget hotel, then go knocking room to room. That's when many will be caught with their pants down and panting for breath! What a pitiful sight! The police will then have grounds for bringing charges against those apprehended.

It's a cat-and-mouse game. The runners and hookers know the occasional police car passing by is harmless and is for show though they'll "obey" by dispersing for a while. It's the real "MATA" that they're worried sick.

QUESTION : How do some streetsmart runners and hookers beat the police at their own game? They don't need a doctoral dissertation to do just that!

you dont know arh??? Liat liao Be also collect money and get free goodies from their pimps la.
What occassionally raid they talk about!!! If they want to stop it, just conduct full time operations there for two weeks and everything will be wipe out.

Zeitgeist

I don't think the policy is one of a total wipeout, it's more like contain and control. I 've came across the effects of major operations but it's always back to business as usual after about a week........................

sohbuckkong

Ye..............

You are being too naive and too simpleton to think that those street gangsters and mafu are smarter than those chenghu.

To put it bluntly, anytime if those mata wish to have a clean sweep, they could have done it just like the way those CID handle murder cases.

jake

Mata will arrests the men also? What if wife find outs reason for arrest?

dysentry

it's more practical to contain the poison in Geylang than drive it to the HDB areas, or waste tax money imprisoning them...

I remember during WTO conference everyone literally disappeared obediently for a whole week, it almost felt like a few phone calls did the trick, from then on I kinda believe the police have the operators under their leash...

VIBGYOR

how i love to take my HD camera and follow these MATAS around and later post the videos on YouTube.

these people will have alot of explaining to do...:biggrin:

Ah Guan

Mata raids are only for show

They usually raid at 7/8pm in the evening which is too early for business

For all intents and purposes, they are more interested in busting gambling dens than catching chickens

1sickpuppy

U know 1 time my friends and I were at this Lor 7 or 8 can't remember eatting beef horfun when when there was this major sweep by the police. They were coming down lor by lor and the best part was this old man in a bicycle was ahead of them by 2 lor wistling at the hookers to warn them of incoming cops. U should have seen those hookers rushing up any SBS bus that passed by or dashing into all those coffeeshops toilets :smile:

myo539

... They know they can't literally round up the streetwalkers as it's no crime just standing around and walking the streets. QUESTION : How do some streetsmart runners and hookers beat the police at their own game? They don't need a doctoral dissertation to do just that!

In simple mata parlance, they are patrolling in case you do not already know. The message is to convey to would-be law-breakers that they are around and to let them know who is in control. They are also there to protect you in case you are drugged or robbed by meimeis why you are conducting your business.

That's right! The policemen can't arrest your wife, sister or even your mother for standing along the sidewalk - waiting for you to pick them up to bring them for supper.

If they think it's for show, why do they run away so quickly whenever a police car comes by? :smile:

U know 1 time my friends and I were at this Lor 7 or 8 can't remember eatting beef horfun when when there was this major sweep by the police. They were coming down lor by lor and the best part was this old man in a bicycle was ahead of them by 2 lor wistling at the hookers to warn them of incoming cops. U should have seen those hookers rushing up any SBS bus that passed by or dashing into all those coffeeshops toilets :smile:
How's the beef hor fun these days? :smile:

Mata will arrests the men also? What if wife find outs reason for arrest?
Most of these wives already know what the husbands are up to.
They prefer to keep silent for the childrens' sake and for economic reasons.

1sickpuppy

How's the beef hor fun these days? :smile:

Like crap:mad: Used to taste alot much better when the owner or his 1st wife was doing it. I heard that he passed away sometime back then his 1st wife old and retired. Heard his 2nd n 3rd wife took over and the standard dropped:( But all just hear say the only thing that is true is their standard really dropped.

dysentry

although the beef hor fun is pre-made, I kinda like the fast service, everytime tapow is hit and run within 2 mins...

leong kee bak kut teh just moved to Lor 11 so another option in that area :smile:

dysentry

haha that time saw 3 SOC buses parked at the main road, but no officers in sight...

nowadays see more 2-man foot patrols, make the ciggy sellers very jittery...

I think the recent spate of news and youtube videos putting pressure on them...

Ah Guan

although the beef hor fun is pre-made, I kinda like the fast service, everytime tapow is hit and run within 2 mins...

Haha... Good for tapow i guess...

leong kee bak kut teh just moved to Lor 11 so another option in that area :smile:

Ok thanks... Haven't been there for a while... Should check it out soon

Ian6690

I thought Leong Kee is still at lorong 21A? Anyway did saw Leong Kee signboard at lorong 11 a few days ago. Another branch or they moved from 21A?