• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hong Kong star Carina Lau touched by Ilo Ilo

streetcry

[h=2]Hong Kong star Carina Lau says movie deserves Golden Horse recognition[/h]

By Yip Wai Yee

Hong Kong actress Carina Lau has seen Singapore film Ilo Ilo and says that its haul at the Golden Horse Awards was "well-deserved".

The domestic drama about a Filipina maid and a Singapore family was the surprise winner at the prestigious awards show in Taipei on Nov 23 when it walked away with four awards, including the biggest prize of the night for Best Feature Film.

In that category, Singaporean director Anthony Chen's film beat four major works by heavyweight directors: Jia Zhangke's A Touch Of Sin, Tsai Ming-liang's Stray Dogs, Johnnie To's Drug War, as well as Wong Kar Wai's The Grandmaster, in which Lau's husband Tony Leung Chiu Wai stars in.

Says the 47-year-old actress in Mandarin: "I had already heard very good things about Ilo Ilo before the Golden Horse, but I went to watch it after the awards. I was so surprised by how moving it was. It is such a small film and it's a simple story, but I was very touched by the end of it.

[h=5]Background story[/h] “Women really need to be independent. If women leave their future to men, there is no sense of security. It’s so important that women have their own lives.”
Carina Lau

http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...kong-star-carina-lau-touched-ilo-ilo-20131202

aiyah..................the film win awards then say touched..................

i ever saw shots of the movie on tv..................looks crap to me...............must be Mediacorpse bribe judges lah................

I like Carina Lau. Even at 47, she's still got that sexual chemistry to drive a lot of men (myself included) crazy.
Tony is a really lucky guy.

One hot MILF. :)

lianbeng still remembers seeing her kana gangraped n snapped nude pics by some cheekopeks leh! :D still have them in my folder leh!

Bro I know liao you love gang rape type:D

She should thank her lucky stars that cosmetics exist. Her 素颜 is not far from that AssMRT Saw bitch.

I like Carina Lau. Even at 47, she's still got that sexual chemistry to drive a lot of men (myself included) crazy.
Tony is a really lucky guy.

One hot MILF. :)

She is a Sichuan hot babe.

She is born and grew up in Sichuan of China.

She migrated to HK later

She wants to be touched by me? I promised to be gentle.

You still want her to touch u ?

13159868346118305.jpg

lianbeng still remembers that guy licking her pussy! :D she must be damn song liao!

Yes because of her cb mouth heard she very howlian that's why Kena rape by the HK triad

Thailand's White Dragon King once called Carina Lau a fox spirit.

imagesCAAKT361.jpg

This article is contributed by the STOMP Team

A Taiwanese woman has done something out of the ordinary even by cosmetic surgery standards, in a bid to shrink the size of her face -- by shaving the bone structure of her face.

According to a Sina report, the 26-year-old lass decided to undergo a procedure known as facial bone contouring after her face made her the butt of jokes.

At one point, she was even nicknamed 'big pancake face'.

After undergoing the procedure, her face bloated up to the size of an inflated balloon but after a recovery period of a month and a half, the swelling went down and she emerged with a face that was distinctively sharper.

Despite yielding relatively successful results from the procedure, the woman issued a caution to others out there who may want to follow in her footsteps.

She said that while being vain is perfectly normal, women should not go overboard in their pursuit of perfection.

Not only actress cares for their looks:D