• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hire LOCALS first-HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA

Nice-Gook

Labour chief urges employers to give priority to local workers...

Anyone got believe this or not?......If like that how come we have so many PRC,Penoys and Bangalas in the MRT & Buses....every morning,every afternoon and every night hor?...

The secretary—general of the National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) said: "We’re talking about rank—and—file workers who are, by and large, replaceable. Our message is — Give priority to the local workers. Not only will you help us minimise unemployment in Singapore, but more importantly, it makes business sense for your company.

Anyone got see the law hire local first or not?.....Got law or not?

MOM is a useless government body. DBS did not even bother to inform them of its retrencement.

Every business in sinkapore knows that MOM stands for Wayang.

Dont hv to be a Minister to remark like this.
Even yr maid in the house will automatically feel
it in the bones to b retrenched if the House is in depression.
In the very !st 1st place, why allow influx of PRC easily from late 80s?
Even now, PRC are replacing all the waiters in core Little India,
Pinoy restaurants in Duxton.
Answer me truthfully, will u ?

Anyone got believe this or not?......If like that how come we have so many PRC,Penoys and Bangalas in the MRT & Buses....every morning,every afternoon and every night hor?...

The secretary—general of the National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) said: "We’re talking about rank—and—file workers who are, by and large, replaceable. Our message is — Give priority to the local workers. Not only will you help us minimise unemployment in Singapore, but more importantly, it makes business sense for your company.

Problem is Sia Suay Lim does not practice what he preached !

The joke is after LSS said that, Gan KY proclaim that business here cannot do without FT as FT lowers business costs. Otherwise, manufacturing business has to uproot and migrate to China.

MOM is a useless government body. DBS did not even bother to inform them of its retrencement.

dun anyhow say, i active my kangaroo court to sue until you lat kor okay?

ST_IMAGES_ZAEXCHANGE-5LA.jpg

S'pore economy will be real bad next year and there is nothing significant the govt can do to boost domestic consumption or pump prime the economy. Foreign passport holders who are lucky to keep their jobs next year will save a lot more to send $$$ back to their families abroad.

Local businesses can get prepared to file for bankruptcy next year when demand continues to contract.

The joke is after LSS said that, Gan KY proclaim that business here cannot do without FT as FT lowers business costs. Otherwise, manufacturing business has to uproot and migrate to China.

can you find out if his co actually hires more FTs than local?

will be ironic someday if they become workers instead of employers...and they have to suffer under the policies they have supported so whole-heartedly....nah that day will not happen...unless there's a regime change..:mad:

so blackhole, where's their karma har?

Pleeeez lah.You really really think MOM donch noe DBS want to kick people hor.Sure know one.Where got MOM don't know DBS kicking 1000 people mah.

Local businesses can get prepared to file for bankruptcy next year when demand continues to contract.

one by one, the greedy and the weak will be slowly eliminated...wow social darwinism is currently at play here..

Dont hv to be a Minister to remark like this.
Even yr maid in the house will automatically feel
it in the bones to b retrenched if the House is in depression.
In the very !st 1st place, why allow influx of PRC easily from late 80s?
Even now, PRC are replacing all the waiters in core Little India,
Pinoy restaurants in Duxton.
Answer me truthfully, will u ?

How come ah.You mean PRC got work in Little India prata shop ah.Where got.True or not brudder?

They will say anything to keep their bonus and salaries.

How come ah.You mean PRC got work in Little India prata shop ah.Where got.True or not brudder?

I just came across neighbourhood supermarket putting on the job new trainees from India! What's next!

If like that better hire FTs to replace our entire cabinet.We sure got the most expensive ministers in the world mah.

Yes, very true.Junction Rowell/Verdun.
Kamayan at Duxton/Tg Pagar
Foreign worker dorm canteens...eg Tg Penjuru
Blufingers Thai at Telok Ayer st.....Prc take over Pinoy waiter.
Where do local stand ?

I just came across neighbourhood supermarket putting on the job new trainees from India! What's next!

I arso see many penoys as supervisor scolding local girls in McDonald lah.Even as bank counter girls also what.

I also got see Penoys,PRC and ah neh fighting with our local ah pehs and ah sohs for seats.

I arso see many penoys as supervisor scolding local girls in McDonald lah.Even as bank counter girls also what.

I also got see Penoys,PRC and ah neh fighting with our local ah pehs and ah sohs for seats.

God Dammed! I'll be reaching the golden age soon, will they start slapping me around!:(

Yes, very true.Junction Rowell/Verdun.
Kamayan at Duxton/Tg Pagar
Foreign worker dorm canteens...eg Tg Penjuru
Blufingers Thai at Telok Ayer st.....Prc take over Pinoy waiter.
Where do local stand ?

The other day I go Jurong.I only saw about 2 locals for every 8 PRC,ah neh,bangala,burmese,vietnamese,penoy,thai and some don't know what race.