• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hey Yacoob, cut flooding first lah, cut what cock emission for fuck?

BusNo64

KNN, yacoob, do your job and cut flooding lah. WTF go pledge cut what fuck emission? Go cut your cock lah KNN still can laugh until like dat! :oIo:

ministers-st.jpg

Dec 2, 2009
Pledge to cut emissions
By Jessica Cheam

SINGAPORE'S leaders have thrown their political weight behind the upcoming climate change negotiations in Copenhagen by pledging to cut the city-state's carbon emissions growth by 16 per cent below 'business as usual' levels by 2020.

Announcing this on Wednesday, Senior Minister S Jayakumar said that this was on condition of a global deal on climate change being reached at the Copenhagen talks, which begin on Monday.

As a low-lying island, Singapore is highly vulnerable to the effects of climate change and a rise in sea-level can have serious consequences for us, said Mr Jayakumar. 'So despite the fact that Singapore contributes to only 0.2 per cent of global carbon emissions, it will play its part,' he said.

The voluntary actions to acheive this target will be through a combination of regulatory and fiscal measures, he said. Details will be announced at a later date.

National Development Minister Mah Bow Tan, who was also at the briefing, said the 16 per cent figure was a 'stretched target' derived from some of the targets in the Sustainable Singapore Blueprint launched in April. The blueprint was a national plan on how Singapore could further reduce its carbon emissions.

Minister for the Environment and Water Resources Yaacob Ibrahim added that even though Singapore is in a disadvantaged position, with little alternative forms of energy available, it wanted to show leadership by committing to this target, to help reach a global deal by the end of the Copenhagen negotiations.

Char_Azn

Very simple mah, push up power prices, pple forced to use less electricity, less carbon emission.

Or put less COE on the market, less cars on the road = less carbon emission.

wah lau, one cuching kurak meeting in Copenhagen attended by 3 fucking ministers? Are u kidding? They are chionging danish girls, say so lah

True!! to save others we must learn to save ourselves first. Simple logic that million dollar man still don't understand. A waste of taxpayers monies.

denzuko1

I read the news this morning and I am very certain that they are wayang only.

If you look at all of them, they are wearing jackets and suits. Why do they have to turn the air-con until so cold? It wastes a lot of energy does not help the climate at all.

Watchman

Next time government sector should be privatised .

And compete with private sector on a free market system .
Not competing against but as in an entity in a free market system .

So their own profits from their hardwork qualify them to run adminstration of the state .

cooleo

Alamak! Another cock minister....

Seems like a little boy who flunked his PSLE (i.e. the flooding issue), and yet talk big about passing A Levels (i.e. global emission)!