• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Heroic uncles pin down "bicycle thief" at Bedok Hub

MarrickG

heroic_uncles_pin_down_bicycle_thief_at_bedok_hub-thumbnail.jpg

Two middle-aged men became overnight heroes when they pinned down a man who was apparently caught red-handed trying to steal a bicycle and selling it to the cash converters near Bedok Hub.

The incident happened at about 7pm yesterday (Mar 6).

STOMPer Tan, who witnessed the incident, said:

"It happened at about 7pm at Bedok Hub, diagonally across Bedok Regional Library.

"I saw a crowd, about 300 strong, gathered outside the cash converters and went to take a look.

"I saw two middle-aged men pinning down a man and heard them saying that he was caught stealing a bicycle to sell to the cash converters.

"He had tools for theft, such as a chain cutter and Allen keys, on him.

"They pinned him down for a good 30 minutes before the police finally arrived."

The incident was also witnessed by two other STOMPers, Mael and Eldon, who also sent in videos of the action.

In a response to a STOMP query, the Police said:

"Police received a call at about 6.45pm yesterday (Mar 6) requesting for our assistance at Block 204 Bedok North Street 1.

"Upon police's arrival, a 27-year-old Malay man was arrested for attempted theft of a bicycle and fraudulent possession of a bicycle.

"Investigations are ongoing."

Efficient police officers who took 30 mins to get from Bedok police station to central

happen at Block 204 Bedok North Street 1.

this place is damn near to bedok police station.:D need 30mins:confused:

KNN police damn idle. if caller tell them bicycle thief look like CSJ, police will appear in 3 mins.:oIo:

Efficient police officers who took 30 mins to get from Bedok police station to central

That is indeed strange. I distinctly remembered that there was a famous old man who declared publicly that you can get from one end of SG to another in 20 mins tops.

Lol, my first reaction also. Anyway, they are really that slow!

Maybe the police hoped that the thief could run away before they arrived, so that they don't have to write a report about this crime, and declare Singapore got low crime rate.

That is indeed strange. I distinctly remembered that there was a famous old man who declared publicly that you can get from one end of SG to another in 20 mins tops.

He is speeding with unemployed police escort !

Ha ha 30 min for police to reach the location even walking also less than 10 min ,maybe they sleep in some park.

Maybe the police hoped that the thief could run away before they arrived, so that they don't have to write a report about this crime, and declare Singapore got low crime rate.

That's what I would say . You the man .

Lol, my first reaction also. Anyway, they are really that slow!

They are busy lah!:D

Singapore
Mar 8, 2010

Cop runs fake learning centre

By Khushwant Singh

TOGETHER with his China national girlfriend, an assistant police superintendent set up S & T Educational Services in 2004. To mask his involvement, Ong Tat Wei, 36, did not register himself as a director of the firm but he was the brains behind the business, a district court heard. S & T did not offer any classes but for $800 to $6,000, it arranged for applications for social visit, student or employment passes for Chinese nationals. To ensure entry visas for his 'pupils', Ong bribed Lim Seng Khoon, 39, to agree to be the sponsor for some of them. Business was poor and Ong's lover Yao Hongqing, 37, then opened a massage parlour in May 2005. As a foreigner, Yao could not operate a massage parlour so Ong got Lim to be the licensee of the parlour for $300 a month. Last Friday, Ong was jailed for 10 months and three weeks while Lim was sentenced to eight months and two weeks in jail. He was also ordered to pay a penalty of $1,940 - the amount he received in bribes. Yao had been dealt with; she was fined $21,000 in February last year (09).

Makes sense, then they'll continue to say "Low crime does not mean No Crime", where 'Low crime' results from their laziness and 'NO crime' part is the hypocrite in them talking.

This 2 uncle will be getting their award from MP of Bedok GRC soon.