• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

heheh...

take a pick, the next GE would most likely fall between...

• Jan~Mar 2009

Votes: 2 9.5%
  • Apr~Jun 2009

Votes: 3 14.3%
  • Jul~Sep 2009

• Oct~Dec 2009

Votes: 7 33.3%
  • Jan~Jun 2010

• Jul~Dec 2010

• wait long long... 2011

• 2012? i thought GE is every 5 years?

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • what vote? i don't get to vote! walkover lah!

Votes: 1 4.8%
  • i'm too young to vote! =)

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

just for fun, let's see if we can predict when the next GE would be... :p:p:p

jixiaolan

hopefully the financial tsunami doesn't dampen the mood of the electorate by then :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

wat tsunami? by then, economy would have recover liao, just nice for election. give you another progress package and the ground is sweet again. :wink:

新加坡人就是这样,容易好了伤疤忘了痛!

I really don't bother and don't care when they are ready. They won't have my support anyway. I rather vote for a person who can see and listen. This pap are blind and deaf and my statement is not illogical.

Ah Guan

I picked my guess --- 2011. They'll find out there is no good time to hold GE as long as this recession around

PAP's FT policy, GST increase, pay increase, and lack of accountability has already done too much damage

If their investments are still not reaping dividends for sinkies then it's game over

I picked my guess --- 2011. They'll find out there is no good time to hold GE as long as this recession around

PAP's FT policy, GST increase, pay increase, and lack of accountability has already done too much damage

If their investments are still not reaping dividends for sinkies then it's game over

a big red packet for the new year and the PAP get a bunch of happy folks all over again :( worse thing to happen is when the amount given out would be taken back double quick time with raised GST :rolleyes:

jixiaolan

Hi bro zhihau, now it has become very obvious. The next election will be held in May or June this year.

I guess it would be in 2012 when they'll announce that election is abolish...

with so much talk on the political reforms we may be seeing in the near future... come, my friends, come. let's have a bit of guessing game and see who could be correct :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

ken_5389

With the Parliament started new session and recent Cabinet changes, I don't expect election within next 12 months.

so far those who voted for periods between Jan ~ Jun 2009 have miscalculated... the hopeful remains! come come! let's see if we can be accurate here with our predictions :p:p:p