• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Healthcare workers buay lun liao, implore Dr Kenneth Mak to act before many more resignations occur

Voldermort

1643033261906.png

HEALTHCARE WORKERS ARE RESIGNING IN RECORD NUMBERS

In the first half of 2021 alone, 1,500 healthcare workers called it quits. For context, approximately 2,000 healthcare workers resigned each year in the preceding years. When Dr Janil Putucheary shared this sobering statistic in Parliament last November, he also shared the contents of messages he received from healthcare workers:

“We are getting increasingly stretched, overworked and fatigued… We are uncertain how long we can keep this up. Morale is slipping”
“Our people are exhausted physically, mentally, emotionally – whether they will admit it or not.”

If the Ministry of Health (“MOH“) was hoping to turn the corner this year, at least in respect of the resignation rates of healthcare workers, it should not hold its breath. At the rate things are going, this year’s numbers may be worse than 2021.

SPEAKING UP ON SOCIAL MEDIA

If the Ministry of Health wishes to have an honest and unfiltered view of the reality that nurses and doctors face everyday, it should follow sgnightingales, updatemeprn, and thehonesthealthcareworker on Instagram. These are the pages that are run by healthcare workers for healthcare workers.

These pages have no ulterior motives or agendas, they simply wish for better welfare and dignity for fellow members of their honourable profession. Amongst these pages, sgnightingales has the largest following, and they also receive many confessions and tip-offs from other healthcare workers which may be found in their Instagram story highlights titled “Reality” and “Mental Health” In the past year, through our own interactions with these pages, we have learned so much about the plight of healthcare workers. Wherever possible, we help to shed light on their troubles and amplify their voices. If you can, you should too.

A lot more at https://shrtcô.de/XIh5wU

View attachment 132229

HEALTHCARE WORKERS ARE RESIGNING IN RECORD NUMBERS

In the first half of 2021 alone, 1,500 healthcare workers called it quits. For context, approximately 2,000 healthcare workers resigned each year in the preceding years. When Dr Janil Putucheary shared this sobering statistic in Parliament last November, he also shared the contents of messages he received from healthcare workers:

If the Ministry of Health (“MOH“) was hoping to turn the corner this year, at least in respect of the resignation rates of healthcare workers, it should not hold its breath. At the rate things are going, this year’s numbers may be worse than 2021.

SPEAKING UP ON SOCIAL MEDIA

If the Ministry of Health wishes to have an honest and unfiltered view of the reality that nurses and doctors face everyday, it should follow sgnightingales, updatemeprn, and thehonesthealthcareworker on Instagram. These are the pages that are run by healthcare workers for healthcare workers.

These pages have no ulterior motives or agendas, they simply wish for better welfare and dignity for fellow members of their honourable profession. Amongst these pages, sgnightingales has the largest following, and they also receive many confessions and tip-offs from other healthcare workers which may be found in their Instagram story highlights titled “Reality” and “Mental Health” In the past year, through our own interactions with these pages, we have learned so much about the plight of healthcare workers. Wherever possible, we help to shed light on their troubles and amplify their voices. If you can, you should too.

A lot more at https://shrtcô.de/XIh5wU

Pay them more and don't work them so hard. You don't see any Ministars resigning, do you? :unsure::eek::biggrin:

Well guess what? Healthcare workers ain't the only ones getting burnt out la.

U think office workers like us not burnt out meh? Not everyone leaves at 6pm hor. With WFH, working till 10pm is a norm!

Now you understand why they allow tudung for nurses when they have been stonewalling for decades?

Treat workers like shit, and they won't want to work for you.

Imagine my shock.

surprised-pikachu.gif

They have no clout as MOH can easily recruit from India and Philippines; it will save MOH money as well.

Bring in so many fucking foreigners to spread covid to Sinkies. Self inflicted injury.

if there are cohorts of ns women who spent years in full time (medical) ns and in-hospital and in-clinic training for medical emergencies like this, burnt out among the nursing profession and medical staff would not have happened.

No such problem in 2020 before vaccines were launched.

Before the scamdemic, lots of media propaganda about how happy the nurses were and how well they have been taken care of. :rolleyes:

Now those lies are getting exposed. :cool:

BBxyMK6.jpg
NP_20170726_SANURSE_1595932.jpg