• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Health Reasons to Avoid Milk

1. Cow's milk is for cows. (many dumbfucks dun understand this)

The biochemical make-up of cow's milk is perfectly suited

to turn a 65-pound newborn calf into a 400-pound cow in one year. It contains, for example, three times more protein and seven times more mineral content while human milk has 10 times as much essential fatty acids, three times as much selenium, and half the calcium. Some may like cow's milk but drinking it is both unnecessary and potentially harmful.

2. Milk is actually a poor source for dietary calcium.

Humans, like cows, get all the calcium they need from a plant-based diet.

3. Contrary to popular belief, milk may increase the likelihood of osteoporosis.

It is still widely accepted that the calcium in dairy products will strengthen our bones and help prevent osteoporosis, but studies show that foods originating from animal sources (like milk) make the blood acidic. When this occurs, the blood leeches calcium from the bones to increase alkalinity. While this works wonders for the pH balance of your blood, it sets your calcium-depleted bones up for osteoporosis. As explained by John Robbins, "The only research that even begins to suggest that the consumption of dairy products might be helpful [in preventing osteoporosis] has been paid for by the National Dairy Council itself."

4. Milk makes you fat.

In 2005, the Harvard School of Public Health had this to say on the consumption of dairy products: "Three glasses of low-fat milk add more than 300 calories a day. This is a real issue for the millions of Americans who are trying to control their weight. What's more, millions of Americans are lactose intolerant, and even small amounts of milk or dairy products give them stomach aches, gas, or other problems."

Goat's milk is a better choice. Offspring of both humans and goats are called kids.

Cow's milk is for cows. (many dumbfucks dun understand this)

Which means One can onLy suck Your wifey's Or Mum's MiLK MiLk ?...:cool::eek:

"Stupid fucks believe everything they read from internet"
John F Kennedy , 1961

Cow's milk is for cows. (many dumbfucks dun understand this)

Which means One can onLy suck Your wifey's Or Mum's MiLK MiLk ?...:cool::eek:

That's sinkie women like to suck cock mistaken for cow tit!
anyway it also produces milky colored juice!~!~!

Milk is bad. Should drink in moderation.
Even cows don't drink milk only baby cow/calf drink milk.

However, the worst form of milk is evaporated milk because it causes diabetes.
My mom switch to fresh milk to make coffee after neighbor kena diabetes from evaporated milk

1. Cow's milk is for cows. (many dumbfucks dun understand this)

The biochemical make-up of cow's milk is perfectly suited

to turn a 65-pound newborn calf into a 400-pound cow in one year. It contains, for example, three times more protein and seven times more mineral content while human milk has 10 times as much essential fatty acids, three times as much selenium, and half the calcium. Some may like cow's milk but drinking it is both unnecessary and potentially harmful.

2. Milk is actually a poor source for dietary calcium.

Humans, like cows, get all the calcium they need from a plant-based diet.

3. Contrary to popular belief, milk may increase the likelihood of osteoporosis.

It is still widely accepted that the calcium in dairy products will strengthen our bones and help prevent osteoporosis, but studies show that foods originating from animal sources (like milk) make the blood acidic. When this occurs, the blood leeches calcium from the bones to increase alkalinity. While this works wonders for the pH balance of your blood, it sets your calcium-depleted bones up for osteoporosis. As explained by John Robbins, "The only research that even begins to suggest that the consumption of dairy products might be helpful [in preventing osteoporosis] has been paid for by the National Dairy Council itself."

4. Milk makes you fat.

In 2005, the Harvard School of Public Health had this to say on the consumption of dairy products: "Three glasses of low-fat milk add more than 300 calories a day. This is a real issue for the millions of Americans who are trying to control their weight. What's more, millions of Americans are lactose intolerant, and even small amounts of milk or dairy products give them stomach aches, gas, or other problems."

absolutely right.......anyway, pasteurized milk is dead milk......no more live enzymes.....

some more, commercial milk full of steroids, antibiotics and other chemicals.........

plus cows are not grass-fed...........they makan soy and corn so lagi bad for health...........

cow milk is another scam..........

goat's milk is far far better.........

However, the worst form of milk is evaporated milk because it causes diabetes.
My mom switch to fresh milk to make coffee after neighbor kena diabetes from evaporated milk

"You don't kena diabetes just by drinking evaporated milk"
Abraham Lincoln _ 1861

My friend in the dairy business for more than 30 years, since retired, told me about the hormones in cow's milk have cancerous effect.
The hormones excites the adult human to grow but adults cannot grow like a baby so some cells became cancerous in certain adults.
Breast cancer can be a result but due to its sensitivity, no one discuss this issue.
There are two types of hormones, one introduced into the food chain by dairy farmers to make cows lactate even without a calf.
Another is the growth hormones in the milk naturally produced by the lactating cows.
One research done in China by a caucasian researcher found that the incidence of breast cancer in Chinese women was rare possibly
due to the fact that Chinese adults do not consume cow's milk or any milk.
Asked for the reason, the Chinese just say 'milk are for babies'. Wise words indeed.

Switch to whisky. confirm vegetarian and organic. And most important, makes one wiser and happier.

Despite their children's begging and pleading for soda or juice, many parents never serve anything other than milk with dinner. "Drink your milk," they say. "It's good for you."

As adults, we're all well-acquainted with this idea. Milk is good for us. But beyond this vague notion and the familiar milk-mustache media campaign, confusion clouds the specifics of exactly why that is. What about milk is good for us? How does it really improve our health? Experts share the makeup of milk and dive into the details that make this drink a dietary staple for millions of Americans.

Milk's Makeup

According to the National Dairy Council, milk is filled with nine essential nutrients that benefit our health:

Calcium: Builds healthy bones and teeth; maintains bone mass
Protein: Serves as a source of energy; builds/repairs muscle tissue
Potassium: Helps maintain a healthy blood pressure
Phosphorus: Helps strengthen bones and generate energy
Vitamin D: Helps maintain bones
Vitamin B12: Maintains healthy red blood cells and nerve tissue
Vitamin A: Maintains the immune system; helps maintain normal vision and skin
Riboflavin (B2): Converts food into energy
Niacin: Metabolizes sugars and fatty acids

In other words, milk packs quite a punch when it comes to nutrition—and you don't have to drink a gallon to reap the benefits, the National Dairy Council says. In fact, the council says that just one 8-ounce glass of milk provides the same amount of vitamin D you'd get from 3.5 ounces of cooked salmon, as much calcium as 2 1/4 cups of broccoli, as much potassium as a small banana, as much vitamin A as two baby carrots and as much phosphorus as a cup of kidney beans!

Milk and Weight Loss

All of these nutrients contribute to our overall health and wellness, and they can even play a part in weight loss, says Dr. Brian Roy, an associate professor of applied health sciences at Canada's Brock University.

Dr. Roy published a study on the impact milk has on the body post-exercise. While he admits there's some controversy surrounding milk's influence on weight loss and body fat in general, he also shares that recent studies have shown that when milk was consumed by young adults after weight training, they lost more body fat and gained more muscle mass than those who had consumed different drinks that contained the same energy and macronutrients.

"The important message from this is that it is probably important to include multiple servings of milk as a part of your daily diet," Dr. Roy says. "However, simply adding more milk to your diet will add to your total energy intake. So, if you add more milk to your diet, it likely will be most effective if it replaces other sources of energy from your diet, to ensure you are not consuming excess calories."

Health benefits of milk
Nutrients in milk:

Macro-nutrients
|
Vitamins
|
Minerals
|
Health benefits
|
Nutritional composition
|
References

Consumption of milk and dairy products is associated with numerous health benefits.
Bone health

Milk and dairy products are providers of calcium, phosphorous, magnesium and protein which are all essential for healthy bone growth and development.

Adequate consumption of milk and dairy from early childhood and throughout life can help to make the bones strong and protect them against diseases like osteoporosis (a debilitating, brittle bone disorder) in later life.
Teeth

The amounts of calcium and phosphorous in milk and dairy products are also beneficial for the development and maintenance of healthy teeth.

The most abundant protein in milk is casein and is protective as it forms a thin film on the enamel surface which prevents loss of calcium and phosphate from the enamel when the teeth are exposed to acids in the mouth.

Studies have suggested that milk also reduces the effects of cariogenic foods on teeth when consumed together with them in the diet.

In fact, dentists recommend that milk is the only safe drink to have between meals (except for water) as it has been shown not to cause tooth decay even in conditions perfect for damaging teeth!
Milk and blood pressure

An increasing number of studies suggest that consuming 3 portions of dairy each day, along with 5 portions of fruit and vegetables as part of a low salt diet can reduce high blood pressure in both adults and children.

Although the exact mechanisms involved are not clear, it is thought that the calcium, potassium, magnesium and proteins within milk are all likely to be involved.
Milk and cardiovascular disease

Several studies have linked milk and dairy consumption with a reduced risk for cardiovascular disease.

A recent study in Welsh men found that those who drank the most milk had fewer heart attacks than those who had little or no milk in their diets.

This connection could be due to many factors in milk, but epidemiological studies have shown that higher intakes of calcium in particular are linked to a reduced risk of cardiovascular disease.

More specifically, studies have shown that high calcium intakes may reduce high levels of bad cholesterol in the blood, and increase low levels of good cholesterol both of which are known risk factors for cardiovascular disease.

In addition, it is also thought that calcium may bind harmful fats together in the gut and prevent their absorption, which in turn prevents levels in the blood increasing.

Obesity

Contrary to popular belief, research has shown that people who consume milk and dairy foods are likely to be slimmer than those who do not.

Studies have also shown that consumption of milk and dairy foods as part of a calorie controlled diet is associated with increased weight loss, particularly form the abdomen.

This is particularly beneficial since excess fat around the trunk region of the body is associated with greater risks to health.

The precise mechanisms involved are unclear but are likely to involve calcium which is found in milk and dairy foods.

Type 2 diabetes

Studies suggest that regular consumption of low fat dairy products can help to reduce the risk of type 2 diabetes, which has been a longstanding problem in adults, and is becoming increasingly common in children and adolescents.

A recent study of more than 37,000 middle aged women found that those with the highest intakes of dairy had a reduced risk of type 2 diabetes.

The strongest association was found with low fat dairy products.

Similarly a study of men in 2005 found a reduced risk of type 2 diabetes with increased consumption of low fat dairy, interestingly, every extra portion of dairy consumed was associated with increasingly lower risk.

It is thought that this effect may be due to the combined effects of many beneficial nutrients found within dairy foods including calcium and magnesium, or the fact that dairy foods have a low glycaemic index, which helps to control blood sugar levels.

Cancer

There is considerable evidence to suggest that milk has a protective effect on risk of both colorectal and breast cancer with increased intakes.

A recent study of 45,000 Swedish men reported that men who drank 1.5 glasses of milk per day or more, had 35% lower risk of the disease than those who had a low milk intake of less than 2 glasses per week.

Additionally a study of over 40,000 Norwegian women found that those who drank milk as children and continued to do so as adults, had a lower risk of developing breast cancer.

Calcium and a naturally occurring fat in dairy products known as Conjugated Linoleic Acid (CLA) have been suggested as protective components in colon cancer.

Hydration

In order to remain adequately hydrated, it is recommended that we consume 6-8 cups of fluid each day.

If we become dehydrated, it can result in poor concentration and memory function and leave you feeling irritable and unwell.

Milk is an excellent choice of fluid as it not only re-hydrates the body, but provides a host of beneficial nutrients and protects the teeth at the same time!

Re-hydration after exercise is particularly important to replace lost fluids, and a recent study in the USA found that chocolate milk helped the body to recover after exhausting exercise!

6 Health Benefits of Milk
Ads by Google
Facing Hair Loss Problem?
We Can Help You To Regain Thick &
Healthy Hair. Consult Us Today.
www. yunnamhaircare. com
Friso Gold
Provide all important nutrients for
your child. Product of Netherlands
www.friso.com.sg
Lose Weight in Thailand
Eat Real Food Get Amazing Results
Guaranteed Weight Loss Thailand
www. paleoweightlossretreat. com

Milk is an important part of our diet. We begin drinking it when we are young, but our intake decreases as we get older. Some people shy away from it because they fear that it will add too much fat to their diet. Others leave it out because they believe that they no longer need it. You are never too old to reap the rewards of drinking milk. It is a great source of vitamins and nutrients, and it has several health benefits, such as:
1. Glowing Skin

Cleopatra took milk baths to help her skin stay soft, supple and glowing. You can do the same, or you can drink a few glasses of whole milk each day to get its benefits. Milk has several nutrients which help skin look its best. It has lactic acid which can act as an exfoliant and enzymes to help smooth skin. It also has amino acids that help keep skin moisturized. Milk can help prevent damage from environmental toxins because it has antioxidants. However, if you have a sensitivity to milk or dairy products, milk can actually aggravate your skin.
2. Healthy Bones and Teeth

Milk is a great source of calcium, which is essential for healthy bones. Not only do young children need it while their bones are growing, but adults need it to keep their bones strong and to prevent osteoporosis. Milk is also great for strong teeth, and it helps prevent tooth decay and cavities. In order for the calcium to be absorbed by the body, vitamin D must be present. If you have a vitamin D deficiency, buy milk that is fortified with extra vitamin D to ensure that your body absorbs the calcium.
3. Muscles

Milk contains protein, which helps to rebuild muscles. Drink a glass of milk after you exercise to give your body what it needs to recover. It will help to keep soreness at bay while replenishing fluids that you lost during your workout.
4. Weight Loss

Studies show that women who drink low-fat or skim milk lose more weight than those who exclude milk from their diet. It is a great appetizer and it makes a healthy snack. Add a glass to your dinner, or drink a glass while eating a piece of fruit.
5. Less Stress

Milk is a great way to de-stress at the end of the day. A glass of warm milk will help to relax tense muscles and soothe frayed nerves. Milk has also been proven to reduce symptoms of PMS and boost energy. The next time you are feeling frazzled, try drinking a glass of milk while you soak in a bubble bath.
6. Healthy Body

Milk has properties that lower high blood pressure and risk of strokes. It reduces the liver’s production of cholesterol, and it can act as an antacid. Vitamins A and B in milk can help build good eyesight. Milk has also been show to help lower risk of certain cancers.

There are several varieties of milk on the market, such as whole, 2%, low-fat and fat free. If you are concerned about the growth hormones used in milk, choose to go the organic route. With all of the types of milk available, you should be able to find something that fits your diet and nutritional needs.

Milk's Benefits for Fit Guys

By Michael Berg
June 18, 2003 | 1:21pm EDT
[Image] Full Size Image

Skim milk delivers stronger bones and bigger guns

Got milk? If you're trying to put on muscle, you better. Whole milk was once a staple for guys who were packing away calories and moving massive amounts of iron in order to go from pencil neck to bull neck. These days we know enough to shun or restrict the saturated-fat-filled whole variety in favor of skim, but even the fat-free version has its detractors. Some claims against milk link it to childhood diabetes, while others allege widespread pesticide contamination of dairy products.

However, Kristin Reimers, M.S., R.D., associate director at the International Center for Sports Nutrition in Omaha, Neb., says the attacks on milk are largely hype. "Let's face it, dietary fat as the `bad guy' is old news, and every good story needs a bad guy," she says. "Milk is the new bad guy of the day. After a while, it'll get back to beef, then maybe sugar. It's the cycle of 100-percent-unfounded food bashing."

Using an array of accusations and smear tactics, food bashers push a lot of buttons in their battle against milk, but Reimers implores people not to get misled. "I have absolutely no reservations about recommending milk," she says. "Skim milk is a good choice for men who are looking to add muscle mass. It's convenient, inexpensive, high in protein, full of vitamins and minerals, and tastes good to boot."
Milk's Protein Power

Ahh, workout's done. Time to kick back on the couch with the Cheez Doodles and feel that muscle building kick into action, right? Not if you're serious about creating a more muscular physique. You can do all the biceps curls you want, but you won't add a centimeter to those guns without protein and other nutrients to rebuild what you've broken down during training.

Milk has plenty of protein-about nine grams per 8-ounce glass—and that protein contains all eight essential amino acids, which means it's complete and can be readily used by your body for repair and growth. For hardgainers, who need to cram down protein every three hours, milk can be a major boon. Drinking an extra, and inexpensive, 30 grams of protein a day won't leave you feeling too stuffed for one of your regular feedings.

Milk actually includes two types of protein: casein, which makes up 80 percent of the total protein content, and whey, which accounts for the remaining 20 percent. Both are recognized as high-quality, muscle-building proteins; in fact, whey is currently the most common form of protein found in bodybuilding supplements.

Numerous studies, including a recent report published in the American Journal of Physiology that examined the body's anabolic response to whey, casein and amino-acid consumption, show whey to be a fast-acting protein absorbed quickly for use by muscles. Casein digests more slowly, providing your body with a steady stream of protein over time. Getting both nutrients in one relatively inexpensive source is a double whammy for a growth-starved guy who doesn't have the time or facilities to mix up a powder-based protein shake at work.
Milk Replaces Electrolytes

Of course, milk has a lot more nutrients than just protein: vitamins D, A, B2 and B12, phosphorous, electrolytes and bone-building calcium, to name a few, all of which must be replenished if you're working your butt off in the gym.

Keep in mind that when you sweat-which you should be doing plenty of in your cardio bouts if you expect results-you lose calcium as well as the electrolytes sodium and potassium. Hence, milk may indeed be just what your body needs after a workout, since it contains significant levels of all those minerals.

For men, one of the most valuable minerals found in milk is calcium. A study in the American Journal of Medicine showed that American men tend to come up short of the recommended 1,200 milligrams a day. Since active guys lose even more calcium through sweat, they stand to be even worse off. But don't think that calcium is important strictly for the health of your bones and teeth. Researchers at the University of Tennessee at Knoxville found that eating two servings of low-fat, calcium-enriched foods a day inhibits a hormone which causes the body to store fat. Since a glass of skim milk contains about 300 milligrams of calcium, it could be your ticket to a leaner physique.

Some anecdotal evidence advises against milk when you're trying to get shredded. In fact, professional bodybuilders, whose livelihood depends on cutting body-fat levels to precarious depths, seem to shy away from milk as a rule during contest preparations. But is it really necessary to drop the milk entirely in favor of lean meat and protein supplements?

"If an individual can tolerate and digest milk properly, meaning he isn't lactose-intolerant [to experience bloating or abdominal pain after ingesting milk or dairy products], then there's no reason why skim milk cannot be used as a lean source of protein," says Debra Wein, M.S., R.D., president of The Sensible Nutrition Connection Inc., a company that offers online nutrition counseling for bodybuilders and other athletes.

The key is moderation. If you're trying to get cut, you need to account for every calorie. In that regard, other food sources give you protein without the added carbohydrates. Milk, then, shouldn't be your primary source of protein, but rather one of many.
How Much Milk Is Enough?

"It's difficult to make a sweeping, general recommendation for the number of milk servings you should consume per day," Wein says. "I suggest you assess your protein needs and use milk as one of many sources of protein in your diet," says Wein.

If you're a relatively skinny guy working hard to gain loads of muscle mass, try to drink at least four cups of fat-free milk a day, spreading out the servings evenly, perhaps an extra helping after training mixed with a scoop of protein powder. Or, if the thought of a heavy dose of postworkout milk makes your stomach churn, you can double the potency of a single eight-ounce serving by adding milk powder, thus getting the added protein without having to down two glasses.

Now go get that gallon out of the fridge and chug. Just be sure to wipe that mustache off before you leave the house-unless you are Oscar de la Hoya or Mark McGwire, it's definitely not cool to walk around sporting a white upper lip.
Lactose Lowdown

Many adults are allergic to the lactose in milk. This condition, called lactose intolerance, means your small intestine lacks the enzyme lactase, which breaks lactose down into two molecules that are easily absorbed into the bloodstream, explains sports nutritionist Kristin Reimers, R.D. This uncomfortable condition can lead to bloating, flatulence, even diarrhea.

"Lactose intolerance is most common in African Americans and Hispanics, and [in] other populations who didn't evolve on cow's milk," Reimers continues. "Other groups, those from Scandinavian descent, almost never have lactose intolerance. Even those who have some lactose intolerance can usually tolerate up to a cup of milk at a meal, for example."

Remedies for lactose intolerance include taking a lactase pill when consuming milk, or drinking Lactaid-brand milk, which has the same number of calories, carbs and protein as traditional fat-free milk but in which the lactose has already been broken down.
Milk's Benefits Minerals NEEDED FOR: Calcium Development and maintenance of bones and teeth; muscle contraction; nerve transmission. Phosphorous Development and maintenance of bones and teeth; energy metabolism. Vitamins A Growth and repair of body tissues; bone formation; healthy skin and hair. B2 (riboflavin) Red blood cell formation; nervous-system function; vision; metabolism of macronutrients. B12 (cobalamin) Blood formation; healthy nervous system. D Calcium absorption; development of bone mass; maintenance of calcium and phosphorous levels in the blood. Electrolytes Potassium, sodium Proper water distribution in the body; muscle contraction; nerve conduction. Source: Essentials of Strength Training and Conditioning: National Strength and Conditioning Association (second edition)

Confucius say: "Drink soursop and promegranate juice and masturbate often to burn off the extra calories from the fruit sugars ....."