• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

He eats bread and drinks coffee when he gets hungry...

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>19396.2 in reply to 19396.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>http://tnp.sg/news/story/0,4136,210866,00.html?
<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD bgColor=#000000 colSpan=2><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=3 width="100%" bgColor=#000000><TBODY><TR><TD>SOMETIMES, ITS NOT SO SIMPLE</TD></TR><TR><TD class=font12w>Son visits once a year, but dad understands </TD></TR><TR><TD class=font12w><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=font12w>August 19, 2009</TD><TD width=30> </TD><TD width=10> </TD><TD width=30>
emailicon.gif
</TD><TD width=40> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=font12w></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD height=0 colSpan=2>
5.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD class=rightline vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=3 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=font12 vAlign=top align=left>ONE visit and $20 for pocket money a year - that's all he gets from his 25-year-old son.
<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=4 width=150 align=right><TBODY><TR><TD>
NP_IMAGES_HQOLD-XIIt.jpg
</TD></TR><TR><TD>[FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][SIZE=-2]ONLY COMPANION: MR Hassan listens to his radio to while away his time. TNP PICTURE: GAVIN FOO[/SIZE][/FONT]</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>Mr Mahmood Hassan Shaik Jan Bux, 59, accepts it.
He said in a mixture of English and Malay yesterday: 'What to do? My son is working and he's busy. He cannot visit me often.
'I call him almost every day just to talk, but he always says that he's not free. If he's busy, then I don't want to disturb him.'
Mr Hassan's son, Mr Muhd Razali, confirmed his father's story when contacted yesterday.
The construction worker said he could only visit his father once a year during Hari Raya because 'he's not free'.
Mr Razali said that he works almost every day, including some Sundays.
'When I'm not working on Sundays, I don't visit him because I'm tired and I want to stay at home,' he said.
But their relationship is more complicated than that of a father with a seemingly uncaring son.
Mr Razali, an only child who's single, has lived with his mother in Bedok since his parents divorced about 20 years ago.
Asked if he gives his father any pocket money, he replied: 'He never asked me for it.
'Anyway, I'm not close to him because I've been away from him since I was 4. I've got my mother and that's more than enough.'
When The New Paper visited Mr Hassan at his one-room flat in Redhill Close yesterday, there was a distinct musty smell in the air, although the windows in the flat were open.
The flat is sparsely-furnished, with two single beds, a two-door wardrobe and some shelves around the living room area. A prayer mat was on the floor next to Mr Hassan's bed.
Mr Hassan, who used to work as an office assistant, shares the unit with another room-mate.
Poor fare
There is no washing machine, rice cooker, stove or oven in his small kitchen, only an electric kettle to boil water to make coffee.
The only food items in the kitchen were a packet of sugar and sachets of three-in-one coffee mixes.
Mr Hassan told The New Paper that he eats bread and drinks coffee when he gets hungry.
Occasionally, he would go to his neighbour's flat in the opposite block for lunch.
At home, he usually spends his time reciting prayers, listening to the radio or sleeping.
'I ask God for my family to be happy and for them to have a long life. Sometimes, I also ask for a better life and better house,' he said.
An old radio is his trusty companion as its tunes lull him to sleep.
Mr Hassan survives on $350 monthly. He says $100 is from Islamic Religious Council of Singapore but is not sure where the other $250 comes from.
He gives $70 to his room-mate who settles the rent and utilities bill and spends about $150 of the remaining $280 on cigarettes.
Whatever is left is used to top up his ez-link card and handphone's prepaid card and to buy necessities such as detergent and three-in-one coffee mixes.
He admitted that he feels bored at home sometimes but is thankful that he at least has a shelter over his head.
'As long as I have a house, I won't feel sad,' he said.
With the fasting month starting on Saturday, Mr Hassan hopes his son will break fast with him at home, but adds that his son has never done this before.
When his son visits him during Hari Raya every year, he would give his father goodies such as pineapple tarts, dates and the $20, Mr Hassan said.
'I asked him for new clothes before, but he told me that he didn't have the time to buy it,' Mr Hassan added with a tinge of sadness in his voice.
Mr Hassan wouldn't say if he was a good father and declined to elaborate on reasons for the divorce, except to say it was personal.
But he said he doesn't blame his son for not visiting him more often.
Ervina Mohamed Jamil, newsroom intern
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

>>>Mr Hassan told The New Paper that he eats bread and drinks coffee when he gets hungry.<<<
While...
TV2007081500274500.jpg

TV2007081500281600.jpg

TV2007081500234600.jpg

f#%%% mat...still can spend $280on ciggies...

stupid man..

59 years old, no $, dun want to work, spend lots of welfare $ on cigarettes...

better hide his face in shame then to spill the beans to the reporter:cool:

cooleo

<<Mr Hassan survives on $350 monthly. He says $100 is from Islamic Religious Council of Singapore but is not sure where the other $250 comes from.
He gives $70 to his room-mate who settles the rent and utilities bill and spends about $150 of the remaining $280 on cigarettes.
Whatever is left is used to top up his ez-link card and handphone's prepaid card and to buy necessities such as detergent and three-in-one coffee mixes.
He admitted that he feels bored at home sometimes but is thankful that he at least has a shelter over his head. >>

CCB this guy deserve to be slammed! He gets $350 per mth and he spends $150 a month on ciggies (Almost half!). He is 59 years old and seems abled-bodied, don't wanna get a job as a cleaner or security guard! KNN.... still so shameless to say he is BORED at home sometimes.

Muthukali

Whats NEW with BABI family? Security guard, pizza hut delivery, mail delivery, nurse, PSA and changi airport work all their ppl...... What can they do???? Dont wanna use brain, relac mentality, work halfway then said must prayer, end up sleeping in prayer room. With this kinda of low wages job, then every month complained NO money, still can go courts installment, then tio reprocess, then problem, then take dopes..........then said chinese racist...... KNN........

cooleo

Wow serious leh. The reporter must be shaking head. KNN... save money on food to smoke ciggies! YAO SIU!

Ah Guan

Honestly, unless he is sick or disabled, there's no reason he can't find any work at all.

Cleaner, hawker assistant, security guard .... don't need education for these vocations

makapaaa;293006Mr Hassan survives on $350 monthly. He says $100 is from Islamic Religious Council of Singapore but is not sure where the other $250 comes from. [QUOTE said:
$250 come from PAP dude.

singapore is a welfare state, dun he know?

allah only give 100 , yet PAP give 250, and he dun know who is master?

angie

2ljnbpi.jpg

"No regrets spending $45,000 on this course, in fact its a good
investment as i will be the head chef for the famiLEE soon"

f#%%% mat...still can spend $280on ciggies...

U can fault him for spending what's left on ciggies when he's a destitute. In the same vein, should not the Familee be executed for gambling away $270B in 8 months when 30% of Sporns are living below poverty line?

makapa, where is this place that the old fart and family eating? i will boycott!!! :mad:

2nd Prince's palatial bungalow! More pics =>

TV2007081500292800.jpg

Doggie: Donch rush, my dear Emperor! Take your time! Still got lotsa left!

Emperor: Diu!

TV2007081500271500.jpg

Princeling 1: I only eat the BEST hor! Else I'm comprain all the way up to Daddy! *chey*

TV2007081500260900.jpg

Princeling 2: I donch only eat and eat. I aslo beri exam smart one hor! *chey*

TV2007081500260500.jpg

Empress Dowager: I like to wear pink too, like my son! *hee*hee*

TV2007081500255900.jpg

2nd Prince: Donch action and eat quietly lah! Donch sia suay me lah!

2nd Prince's wife: I like leh! Who asks u to pray pray outside and sia suay me first?! *lalalala*

TV2007081500252700.jpg

2nd Prince: Welcum, my Familee!

Grand princess: Here I cum! *hee*hee*

TV2007081500250200.jpg

All: Wah biang!

Duke: Told her to cut down on oil food liao!

Duchess: Donch know why I always feel hungry one. *hee*hee*

TV2007081500233700.jpg

& Who paid for this?

DrupalNeedsYou.jpg