• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB never install window grill, 4 yr old falls to death, Minister blames contractor

Is this the biggest taichi or not? Parents paid hundreds of thousands of $ for an over price HDB pigeon hole, HDB is so fucking cheap they will not even put basic window grills on the flat. 4 year old Boy falls to his death because there was no window grill, and the fucking cold hearted bastard of a Law Minister K Shagyourmama blames the contractor for not installing window grills. Its logic that when the HDB sells a flat to a family, it has to be habitable and safe. A window grill is not a decorative part, its a safety component. Just like installing locks in the door. When its not safe, its on them. The parents should sue HDB. Even if they get the keys, it will take a contractor several weeks to finish the renos and if one of the item is the window grill, does the HDB expect them to live in an unsafe flat?

Boy's fatal fall from flat: Contractor was irresponsible, says Law Minister Shanmugam
A four-year-old boy fell from a ninth-storey window after the contractor failed to install window grilles in the family’s flat.

SINGAPORE: Action must be taken against an irresponsible contractor who failed to install window grilles in a Yishun flat in which a four-year-old boy fell to his death, Home Affairs and Law Minister K Shanmugam said.

In a Facebook post on Thursday (Oct 15), Mr Shanmugam, who is a Member of Parliament (MP) for Nee Soon GRC, said the contractor’s conduct was "shameful and irresponsible" and contributed to the tragedy.

The boy fell from an open window in the ninth-floor flat last Tuesday (Oct 6). He was alone at home at the time, media reports said. The family had just moved into the flat, and according to them, the contractor they hired had failed to do a number of works, including installing the window grilles.

Attempts to contact the contractor were unsuccessful, the father told Mr Shanmugam. Even after the tragedy happened, there was no apology or visit from the contractor, the father added.

“One can understand the parents’ anger, anguish. To lose a child like this because someone has not done what he is supposed to have done. And the conduct after the tragedy is shocking,” Mr Shanmugam wrote.

There must be steps taken against such contractors, he said. “We must help the family to get legal recourse. It won’t bring back the child, but there has to be some justice done. I have told we will help find a lawyer for the family.”

Ambulance

Re: HDB never install window grill, 4 yr old falls to death, Minister blames contract

halo lee buay zeng hu choo lee see si lee eh dai jee mai kao peh leow hor

Re: HDB never install window grill, 4 yr old falls to death, Minister blames contract

The parents seems to agree with Shan as he complained to him.....must be a pap voter....he got what he deserved

They voted for PAP and so their 4-year old boy deserve to fall to his death?

You are beginning to be a fucktard like your jiu hu idol.

Yes you dumbfuck. Do I have to make it anymore clearer? Pap voters are scums like their masters and all deserve to burn in hell. Got it clear enough?

How many here remember window gate when windows started to fall off? Qwners had to pay for fixes using their own $$.

Since no one in the PAP, HDB,...had to do a hara kiri you now have all sorts of quality issues with public housing.

Yes you dumbfuck. Do I have to make it anymore clearer? Pap voters are scums like their masters and all deserve to burn in hell. Got it clear enough?

You are the joint biggest fucktard here, together with jiu hu dog!

Based on your fucktard logic, those 70% will be celebrating if your children or family are met with accident and mishap, because you voted for Opposition?

Really, the title of Gongest Chee Bye suits you!!

xebay11

Aya stupid parents, even with my Ragdoll cat I only let it out when I am at home as my condo has no grills for aesthetics, the parents very poor parenting to leave a 4 year old alone in house with no grill, they should be charged for homicide instead.

Hi there

1. Something puzzling
2. Why was the deceased left alone in the first place?
3. The snake is fast finding a scapegoat.

motormafia

Stupid bastard minister.

1. MRT platform was opened to let peasants Jump and fall, remember that Thai girl leg-less? Can sue PAP bastard ministers?

2. Grill not ready, it is the parents of boy who decided to move in without delaying. They also could last minute change contractors to get it in time.

3. They don't know how to keep windows glass, closed n locked. Don't know how to keep kids looked after, or kids instructed.

4. They don't know how to get makeshift measures to keep kids away from risk.

5. They better know how to fuck their bastard Minister who gave rubbish suggestions.

6. House not fully ready, don't move in. If fucktard HDB did not completely finished building that block and there was a hole in the wall that your kid could fall to death downstairs, would you move in?

7. Contractor can not force you to live in unsafe house. If their works are delayed, you don't move in. Change contractor.

8. Kid dead then CHANGE YR FUCKING BASTARD GOVT!

tanakow

If people of their kind had not voted for the PAP, HDB would not have come up policies that cheapens the people life and the iron grills would have been installed. A lot of people who vote for PAP do not see the link as sometime the link is not direct.

prancku

Hi there

1. Something puzzling
2. Why was the deceased left alone in the first place?
3. The snake is fast finding a scapegoat.

Even though the parents and botak are now accusing the contractor for negligence, the ultimate responsibility of ensuring the safety of the child(ren) still lies with the parents.

A third party cannot ensure that, 24/7, period.

Even though the parents and botak are now accusing the contractor for negligence, the ultimate responsibility of ensuring the safety of the child(ren) still lies with the parents.

parents should be charged for child neglect and culpable childslaughter knowing full well that the flat is not safe for a lone toddler with open windows on the 9th floor. this kind of warped logic that all high rise flats with children in them must have pre-installed grilled windows as a safety precaution sets a precedent that may require all rooms in high rises be equipped with child-safe window grills. what if the same irresponsible parents were to leave their child in a hotel room or private condo with no such safety grills? sinkie high rises would look like self-imposed bird cages setting a trap for another safety hazard - lack of fire escape.

shittypore

Our poor Hdb going bankrupt oridi, lost 2 big Billion and we asking for free window grills. Pls ah! 70s are over.

You are the joint biggest fucktard here, together with jiu hu dog!

Based on your fucktard logic, those 70% will be celebrating if your children or family are met with accident and mishap, because you voted for Opposition?

Really, the title of Gongest Chee Bye suits you!!

I dun care for the 70%.....like I said they can burn in hell.

Aya stupid parents, even with my Ragdoll cat I only let it out when I am at home as my condo has no grills for aesthetics, the parents very poor parenting to leave a 4 year old alone in house with no grill, they should be charged for homicide instead.

Its an accident, even the best parents cannot always be on the ball all the time. This exact thing happened to Eric Clapton's son, prompting him to write "If I saw you in heaven". Eric Clapton is a very rich man, his son was in a luxury condo when he fell to his death, and he had a nanny with him. All the money in the world could not prevent this accident for him. No one charged Eric Clapton for homicide. No one charged his nanny for homicide. U better stick to raising cats.

That's bullshit. Nowadays, in order to pay for their overpriced pigeonhole and to save their jobs from FTs let in by the PAP, parents are both working outside. How to stay at home and look after the kid? Generations of sinkies have been brought up by pinay and indonesian maids. So if something happened to the kids under the care of a daycare, maid, or pre-school, then jackasses like you will always scream the parents are responsible because they are not there 24/7. Sure, one of the parents can be there 24/7, but they have to leave the workplace. PAP going to pay them to stay at home to after their kids to your standard? Talk cock lah. I don't have kids even I know that is not possible. Even if the parents are there, accidents happen all the time and kids get injured or killed. That is why they are called accidents. But in this case, fucking HDB don't install the window grills, its a criminally negligent act. There are cases of maids falling to their deaths from cleaning the windows. Its a safety issue, and it will not be the last time some one falls due to a lack of window grill.

If people of their kind had not voted for the PAP, HDB would not have come up policies that cheapens the people life and the iron grills would have been installed. A lot of people who vote for PAP do not see the link as sometime the link is not direct.

Yes dumbfucks dun understand they fucked themselves by their own actions.

You are right. In ozland it is illegal to leave children at home alone below a certain age. The parents would b charged n thrown into jail in ozland.

parents should be charged for child neglect and culpable childslaughter knowing full well that the flat is not safe for a lone toddler with open windows on the 9th floor. this kind of warped logic that all high rise flats with children in them must have pre-installed grilled windows as a safety precaution sets a precedent that may require all rooms in high rises be equipped with child-safe window grills. what if the same irresponsible parents were to leave their child in a hotel room or private condo with no such safety grills? sinkie high rises would look like self-imposed bird cages setting a trap for another safety hazard - lack of fire escape.

And to think these retards blame the oppos for causing them to vote pap...its always others fault but not the singkies..

Yes dumbfucks dun understand they fucked themselves by their own actions.